Heritage Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Heritage Inn

378 W Calaveras Blvd, Milpitas, CA 95035-5253
bac de douche!
Traveller (12)
our retro TV
Room & Suite (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

1.5
#1 of 1 motel in Milpitas
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
1.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
1.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Milpitas does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Heritage Inn, a nice option for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Milpitas, Heritage Inn is located a short distance from Shirdi Sai Center (1.4 mi) and BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir (1.6 mi).

Rooms at Heritage Inn provide air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Heritage Inn guests have access to 24 hour front desk and a sun terrace. You can also enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Heritage Inn.

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Milpitas Buffet, Darda Seafood Restaurant, or Red Lobster, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Heritage Inn.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Shreemaya Krishnadham (0.3 mi), Jose Higuera Adobe Park (0.9 mi), or St. John The Baptist Catholic Church (0.3 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Heritage Inn looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Milpitas.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

378 W Calaveras Blvd, Milpitas, CA 95035-5253
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
San José Mineta International Airport
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
26.5 mi
See all flights
32Reviews0Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mike F wrote a review Apr 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Place was pretty brutal, but for the price I can’t complain that much. Room wasn’t the cleanest. Toilet was broken. Slept in my clothes and used my own pillow. The tv was the only thing that was good because it had enough channels. And the guy at the front desk was respectful and knew his hotel/motel wasn’t anything special. Hopefully I don’t have to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Inn
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Hi Mike, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you telling us that the TV was to your liking and that you found our front desk personnel respectful. At Heritage Inn Milpitas, we strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards on this occasion. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with cleanliness and maintenance. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our facility and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your feedback on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We will also have your comments additionally reviewed by our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. We regret that you feel you wouldn't stay with us again. We are sure that you would not have the same experience on another occasion, and we hope you would reconsider. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klaudia F wrote a review Jul 2017
Milpitas, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Went there for a night only. I was looking to get a non smoking room bc I am currently 6 mo pregnant , they wanted to charge me a $40 deposit in case I decided to smoke in the room lol stupid right. I was trying to see if they cld wave that fee bc seeing I was pregnant I assured them that there wouldn't be no smoking. They totally didnt work with me so instead they put me in a smoking room where it smelled so bad. 3rd hand smoke is the worst I cldnt stand it so I left. They refused to switch me rooms or give me a refund. The room was disgusting, had an old TV w half the channels not even working,some of the lamps didnt work and the blankets on the bed were stained along w their dirty towels. I would def not recommend this dump $140 for a night in a place like that?!? Rip off and they're pool is disgusting! Two thumbs down for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
keds k wrote a review Jun 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I wanted a quick last minute hotel and only this one was available. The hotel is old and disgusting. The rooms were dirty and smelled like urine. The sheet on the bed was like someone had used it in a mechanic shop, it was old and dirty. We checked out like 3mins of checking in. It was unbearable we could not stay there. They should lock this Dumpster down, I was not able to get a refund even tho we couldn't spend the night because of how nasty and smelly the room was. RUN FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS HELL HOLE. ALL THESE TRAVEL SITES SHOULD BAN THEM FROM USING THEIR WEBSITES FOR AD. IT MAKES THE WEBSITE LOOKS BAD, AS I WOULD NEVER BOOK WITH HOTWIRE JUST BECAUSE THEY GOT ME THIS DUMPSTER AS A HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick C wrote a review May 2016
Caldwell
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Happened to have a last minute trip needed to the San Jose area. Unfortunately, everything was booked and this was the only thing available.
When I pulled in, the parking lot was empty and I thought it was a condemned building. Additionally, this is not a hotel, but a motel.
There was a pool in the parking lot with green water and a sign on the gate reading, 'Not fit for human use'.
Everything looked forty years old and had not been maintained. Had no choice so checked in an headed to my room. I can only describe it as dirty, old and worn. The TV screen and mirrors had a terrible film on them from whatever filthy water they wiped them down with. Sheets and towels were old and stained.

The only enjoyment I got, however cruel, was watching other wayward travelers arrive in the parking lot in rental cars and dressed for a business trip. They all got out of their cars and looked at the place in disbelief...much as I imagined I did when I arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms not within 1000 feet of this building are not a health hazard.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yaboos wrote a review Apr 2013
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't know what I was thinking. I rented the room and the manager said they "remodeled". OMG!!!!!
This is by far the filthiest place I have ever been into. I am writting my review while still staying and stuck in this nasty room.
Filthy carpets, sheets smells , pillow awful moldy NOT EVEN CLESN towel. Not kidding you, I paid $92. I appreciate motel 6 now.
How can this be allowed ??? Everything is old and stinks.
Do yourself a favor and stay away don't waste your money!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
D A wrote a review Sept 2012
Auburn, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in went to Denny's next door then went to our room. OMG!! there were roaches crawling on the floor. I'm surprised that even the roaches could stand being in the room for more than 5 minutes.

We immediately checked out and had to fight with the owner/manager for a refund because we had been there for more than an hour.

We went across the street to Days Inn and paid $15.00 more had a CLEAN room and Free Breakfast. The front desk clerk was VERY NICE, not like the owner at Heritage Inn (Formally Travelodge)

How can this place even be in business? They really should be shut down!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Days Inn across the street. CLEAN! Free breakfast. $15.00 more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SkipShift wrote a review Apr 2011
Camarillo, California
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Bare with me, I am still furious. We spent 6 hours in the car getting to our hotel, and it was a disappointment from the minute we pulled in. The hotel looked rundown just like the matching boarded up, barbwire fenced Denny's across the parking lot. I grew up in this city and it made me feel let down just pulling up, little did I know it was just the beginning.

We walked into the office and told the gentleman we wanted to check in. All goes well until he stated that for the room we wanted, we needed to pay more. We booked the room over a month prior on Orbitz in which our credit cards were already charged for the nights. I showed the gentleman (who I found out later was the manager) my print out from Orbitz stating how much the rates were, and what we were charged. He said if we wanted the room we booked, we would need to pay more money and that Orbitz had messed up. We were exhausted from the drive and just wanted to get to our room so I gave him my card and paid more. He gave us our key and we walked to our room.

Upon entering our room (it was a smoking room, which I dont expect to smell like roses) we were overwhelmed by the smell best described as an ashtray full of cigarettes left in the rain. On the floor there were multiple holes in the carpet, a ball of human hair was on the floor, the chairs were stained,the comforter was stained, the walls were deep yellow, and the lamp was broken. I proceeded to the restroom which the door did not close all the way, mold on the ceiling, initials carved into the wood under the window, rusty trash can, and a pen cap jammed into the ceiling. I was LIVID, but we had plans and had to leave to eat dinner.

While out, we called Orbitz trying to get a refund or even help to book another hotel but they said they could not help us unless the hotel agreed to work with us. Orbitz called our hotel where the manager refused to give us any sort of a refund because he claimed the room was fine. This is not Orbitz fault dont get me wrong, they tried to help! Orbitz said the hotel manager was willing to work with us and not to leave. I had my credit card in hand wanted to grab our stuff and get out.

We get back to the hotel where we visit the manager again. We proceeded to talk to him about the room and my boyfriend mentioned and I quote, "I am a guy, and by guy standards its completely disgusting". The manager began to argue with us saying and I quote again, "It is a smoking room, there are going to be holes in the carpet I cant fix it every time I mean what do you expect? What can I do?". He kept saying there was nothing wrong with the room and all he was willing to do was switch us rooms. We figured it was just a losing situation and we would never win so we accepted the room change.

After grabbing a new key card we proceeded to walk to our new room when we hear the manager yell to us "Wait, I already booked that room I need to give you another key card". Really sir? You are that disorganized? Anyways, we go back into the office, grab another key and walk to our new room which was 3 feet from the ice machine and maintenance room and opened the door.

The smell was not nearly as bad however the stains were everywhere, our tv remote did not work, the back of the main door was terribly trashed, tv was fuzzy, mold on the ceilings, more graffiti on the wood under the window and the shower floor was ATROCIOUS. I was so furious I was about to cry.

We go to leave to get some drinks when we notice our front door doesnt lock behind us. I was livid, so I sent my boyfriend to talk to the manager again. He walked with my boyfriend to our room and proceeded to tell my boyfriend it was HIS FAULT the door didnt lock. He said to my boyfriend it was because of the way he opened the door. After a few minutes he fixed it and my boyfriend walked back to my car and we left.

We go to leave the following day to get some breakfast, when behold! Our door doesnt lock....yet again. My boyfriend goes to the manager and says the door didnt lock. Manager comes back and says it just needed WD40, and after a few minutes it locks again. After that I was so angry it practically ruined my trip, we got back to the hotel, got our stuff and left. I have stayed in a hotel before where I saw a roach crawl across the floor, and I thought that was the worst hotel. I swear to you, this was HORRIBLE and the manager was incredibly rude, and not at all willing to do anything about what had happened. I am not trying to not pay for a room, I'm willing to pay for a room for what its worth. I would not pay $10 to stay in a hotel like this. I will NEVER stay in this hotel or any other Travelodge for that matter. I wish I could post all pictures so you all could see how horrible. I did not get a dime back for my hotel stay, nor an apology from the manager. Ridiculous, save yourselves DONT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Milpitas is a gorgeous, dont stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula G wrote a review Aug 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
OMG. There were four of us and we were desperate. Nothing available in Santa Cruz so we ended up in this dive. Run by Indians who simply do not care.......Plastic cups in the rooms and 25 year old TV, long black hair in the bath (mine is short and blonde), the room smelled stale, the air conditioner was a joke and on top of that we were charged $199US per night!!! The complimentary breakfast was stale cheerios, disposable cups, plates and cutlery with nowhere to eat apart from a small table and four chairs - in the front office. When I expressed by concern about the cleanliness with was met with a wobble of the head and the comment - I only work here. STAY AWAY PLEASE.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are no good rooms and the WiFi is very poor quality and slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharath R wrote a review Oct 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There isn't much nice things to write about this place.
The complimentary breakfast is a joke, and they wont mention that its not included during weekends.
The TV set they have is old, and the remote didn't work. The AC is old and it's not maintained and it was blowing up dust.
Secondly this place isn't clean, and staff isn't friendly either and they didn't give us complete bill breakup.
This place is not recommended for anybody!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
calitravels76 wrote a review Jun 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my daughter stayed at heritage inn of milpitas .It was the worst experience we ever had .so unprofessional and dirty .towels stained broken light switch .broken bathroom fixture hardly anything for breakfast . etc. ... Do not stay here you will regret it . I do t have the time to list all the things wrong with this place ..Happy travels.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
blueskies15-10 wrote a tip Nov 2018
Giessen, Germany746 contributions265 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay away from this place"
Read full review
Marcos B wrote a tip Oct 2017
San Jose, California12 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not the best place to stay"
Read full review
Mary D wrote a tip Sept 2017
Milpitas, United States6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away! I have the photos of all the horrible things in the room but they wouldn't download."
Read full review
Paula G wrote a tip Aug 2017
13 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no good rooms and the WiFi is very poor quality and slow"
Read full review
Patrick C wrote a tip May 2016
Caldwell4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms not within 1000 feet of this building are not a health hazard."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milpitas area.
PRICE RANGE
£65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travel lodge milpitas, milpitas travelodge, milpitas travel lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Milpitas/Silicon Valley
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMilpitas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HERITAGE INN - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Heritage Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Heritage Inn?
Nearby attractions include St. John The Baptist Catholic Church (0.3 miles) and Serra Theatres (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Heritage Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Heritage Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Heritage Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heritage Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bear Diner, Mil's Diner, and Jang Su Jang Milpitas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heritage Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Heritage Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Milpitas.
Are there any historical sites close to Heritage Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Winchester Mystery House (7.7 miles), History Park (7.9 miles), and The Rengstorff House (9.6 miles).
Is Heritage Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Milpitas HotelsMilpitas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilpitasHotels near Heritage Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire