We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

There were many hotels on Fremont st, but we chose Best Western De Anza because we trusted the name more and believe they carry a higher standard of cleanliness. Being that I'm pregnant and have a sensitive sense of smell, I was happy It didn't smell weird or musky in hotel or room. Very clean. No complaints, just wish it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherister
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and 5 out of 5 rating. We are proud of the quality accommodations and value we provide our guests. We can offer such a great value due to our location just 3.54 miles away from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments.

Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We spent one night here in October, 2012, when we drove down the coast. We chose it because it was less expensive than staying in Carmel-by-the-sea but convenient to Carmel. We had planned to go to the Monterey Aquarium, but ran out of time because we decided to return to Carmel the morning after we checked out. This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13bato
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We appreciate your mentioning our close proximity to local attractions and the quality of the room. We hope to welcome you on your next visit to Monterey. Thanks again for your consideration

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had made reservations and the booking was fixed - for 28 people - and we had a printout of the booking with us, when we arrived at the hotel at 6 p.m. . Only the front desk person said he couldn´t find our booking in the system. And the printout did not help either as the hotel was booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank galveston1080
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear of your reservation issue from September 2012, however, I believe you have posted your review to the wrong property. Please contact me directly so I may determine how you arrived at our location.

Captain Cook, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 February 2013

It was clean, reno'd, comfy, had a decent view, decent cont. bfst, good staff and we got lucky with parking out front but that is not a given. Elevator was so-so but hey, ya can't have it all and the price was just fine for what we got. G/f and her mom stayed in the same room and it worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobb L
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, however, I believe you meant to post it for the Best Western Plus Monterey Beach Resort. I have already contacted Trip Advisor to let them know of the error.

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed here to run a local running race. The hotel is clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast in the lobby is good; there are several food options. The bed linens and pillows were extra crisp and pretty luxurious. The hotel is next to a Denny's. It's a short drive to Cannery Row and Fort Ord...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalanianaole808
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your mentioning the quality of the breakfast as well as the comfort of the linens. We are grateful you took the time to post your comments and were happy to receive a 4 out of 5 rating.

San Bruno, California
Reviewed 22 January 2013

After I told my wife we spent under $90/night to stay here, she was pleasantly surprised - and so was I after staying here. The room was clean and spacious. Heater worked great. And the bathroom was a good size too. The hot water was insanely hot but in a good way. King bed was really comfortable and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mskdbandit
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to provide a detailed account of your stay. We strive to deliver both a great value and quality accommodations. Your comments let us know we are providing both to our guests. Thanks again for your consideration and five out of five rating.

California
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mksalgado
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Santa Ana, CA
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Forget staying close to Cannery Row or the Aquarium and stay at the De Anza Inn! It's just a short drive to all the major sites and you can save a lot of $$$. The parking is free, the adequate breakfast is free, the WiFi is free, and our room was large, quiet, and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more--Well, maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edtherapist
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and the five out of five rating. You mentioned many of our top amenities and also the great value we provide. Most guests appreciate being only 3.54 miles from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Monterey Peninsula....

San Francisco, ca
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The people who work here, from the front desk to the cleaning staff, are very friendly and accommodating. This made us so comfortable that we extended our stay! Hotel is not really within walking distance of downtown (about 2 miles). it is within biking distance. Nevertheless, with the great customer service and reasonable prices, this hotel is very much worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al D
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of our property. Your enthusiasm about the service and experience you had during your stay was greatly appreciated. We are happy you chose to extend your stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to Monterey. We are grateful you took the time to post your...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We decided to pick this hotel because of the reviews, we didn't need luxury and had amenities we wanted. The way our gps took us in was a bit interesting but as soon as we spotted the hotel we were impressed. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Check in was quick and very friendly. We got a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1cutemom
deanza2141, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to post your detailed comments and felt the review title, "Fantastic Budget Hotel" said it all. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Monterey. Happy New Year!

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
2,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
919 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
1.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only three and a half miles from the top attraction, Monterey Bay Aquarium, our Monterey hotel is a great value with reasonable rates. Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf are just a short drive. Guests at our Monterey hotel can choose to spend the day lounging at the beach or exploring the local city. Seafood reigns supreme at the local restaurants, and there's an abundance of shopping to be had. The Monterey Peninsula offers travelers everything necessary for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: £90 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#10 Family Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Emeryville, California
Vancouver, Washington
8 months ago
Dodge City, KS
2 months ago
Monroe, Washington
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to face away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 561johannaw, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 208 is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles r0sitahg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room facing the back (odd numbered) away from the street for quieter. I had 301 top floor at the end - which was very quiet.”
  • View out the back from Room 301
 of 5 bubbles pasowine, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite road side have better views, but still not great”
 of 5 bubbles melissarY3612EM, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in top floor to avoid the noise of the street”
 of 5 bubbles Ruplogin, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5