We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came into town late on November 5th to catch an LA Rams game the next morning; I had a bit of an issue upon check-in, a bit of an oversight on my part but nothing to do with the hotel itself. Ashley was working the desk when we checked in and lessened my anxiety about the oversight. She was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during the Santa Anita Breeders Cup Race. The room was basic with 2 queen beds. Nice beds, linen and pillows. Very clean and quiet. Free parking and very nice breakfast. Ashley and all the staff we came in contact with were very customer service friendly. Great place and afordable

Helpful?
Thank Fran Z
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed during August for the weekend with my family. I was looking for a nice room in a budget and this hotel was just right, I could not find anything better based on price in Pico Rivera.The receptionist was polite, helpful and very professional she was very understanding and rushed to get a room ready for us since we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carmelina C
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carmelina C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed my staff during your stay. I know my staff tries their best to accommodate all of guests and we try to make our guests feel at home while they are here. If... More 

Apple Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

While visiting the Los Angeles area, we chose to spend a night at this hotel. The hotel is readily accessible from the 60 freeway, with easy off/on access. It is in a quasi-residential area, so parking on the exterior is non-existent. The hotel has an underground parking garage that is tight and requires modest driving skills. The hotel itself was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry James L
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Larry James L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate all the comments and concerns when reading these reviews because it helps see what our hotel can improve on. Based on your comments, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay. I want to send my apologies about the restaurant on-site. The... More 

Chula Vista, CA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The value is good but the hotel has been under "renovation" for something in excess of 2 years now with no sign of improvement. Only one elevator works which requires extra waiting time. However, the breakfast is better than average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melvin S, Thank you for your continuing loyalty to our hotel and writing reviews about your stays with us. I want to personally thank you for being very patient as we continue with our renovations. I know it seems like the projects are taking some time to finish, but we are still trying our best to allow our guests... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

You have to understand that this is not a high end hotel, its a budget property with great friendly staff, comfortable, but basic rooms and a location that's handy for those wanting something out of the middle of the city. We turned up after a long flight from the UK, staff were more than willing to provide us with helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScampinIzzy
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ScampinIzzy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate all the wonderful comments you made in your review because it gives my staff an understanding of what our guests are expecting. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and were satisfied with your stay. Even though we have met your expectations... More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Our stay in Markland Best Western, before and after our 7 day bus tour, was very comfortable one and we do admire the reception staff who are always ready to help us. Excellent location close to downtown LA.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandradurage R
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandradurage R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and even found our location convenient since we are located in Southern California around 10 minutes away from Downtown Los Angeles, and 30 minutes away from many of the other major attractions in the area... More 

Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Markland Hotel when visiting LA for a few days. On arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff on reception desk. She was polite, courteous and explained everything to us that we needed to know. She processed our check in very quickly. We then parked our vehicle in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to see that you and your wife enjoyed your overall stay. I understand that it’s a bit difficult with our limited spacing in our breakfast room. We are planning to make adjustments such as replacing the furniture, but it is difficult due... More 

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel is very nice and clean, staff amazing and I had the best firm bed I ever had! The front desk employee couldn't checked me in early but she propose to keep my luggage for me and even use a fridge for my perishable items. The flooring is made out of wood, so it is kind of noisy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AlexandraW1974
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlexandraW1974, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay, and I am glad my front desk was able to accommodate you from the start of your stay. If you are ever in the Los Angeles area, please do not hesitate to call us at (323) 887-1988 or... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This location was close to the highway and was a major convenience for us as we were traveling. We had a shocking experience at breakfast time and had to eat our breakfast standing. There was even people eating in the Lobby area and we saw some taking their breakfast away, maybe to their rooms?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am glad you found out location convenient because we are located in Southern California right in between major tourist attractions such as Disneyland, Universal Studies, Hollywood, and others. I apologize about your experience during our breakfast. I am working... More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.3 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this prestigious Monterey Park, California hotel where elegance and comfort meet commitment and customer service.The BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel is a property offering excellent lodging accommodations for any vacation or business trip to the Los Angeles area. Hotel guests will have access to an exercise facility, and Jacuzzi®. Guest accommodations feature spacious bathrooms with granite, Sealy® Posturepedic pillow-top mattress on each bed, free high-speed Internet access and cable television (CNN®, Fox News, Fox Sports, ESPN®, and HBO®). This Monterey Park hotel also offers flexible meeting space and facilities for outside catering.Hotel guests will have easy access to the 60 freeway, offering convenient travel to Disneyland®, Universal Studios® Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and old town Pasadena.The BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel is the best choice for style, sophistication and location. A professional and friendly staff is dedicated to making each traveler's stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel

Address: 434 Potrero Grande Dr, Monterey Park, CA 91755-7324 (Formerly Monterey Park Days Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > California > Monterey Park
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Markland Motel
Best Western Monterey Park
Monterey Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to stay on the top floor at the back of the hotel overlooking the open ground”
 of 5 bubbles ScampinIzzy, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 845bretts, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at first floor are more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles guylermef, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“second floore was ok. but the people uupstairs was running of exercising (not sure), they're a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles MexPeruvianinLA, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“maybe 3rd floor rooms would be best to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles techier2014, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay