We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 888: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a great spot! Comfy rooms. Fridge and microwave in each room. Awesome indoor hot tub and pool. Restaurant and bar on site. Delicious breakfasts.Close to Mt.Shasta ski area and sledding park. We always come back and stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinefincher
Silverdale, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This was a great stop for us along our journey to Washington! It has a log cabin retreat feel and we were glad we stopped and stayed! The indoor pool was a super plus for our daughter. The restaurant is pretty popular with the locals but we didn't eat there. They also had a band playing classic rock as well...a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear Kevin B ~ Your great review is loved by us all. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Kindly, Marci

Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Treehouse with our little doggie for years and always felt it was a little more expensive but a nice place that gave us a nice breakfast to send us on our way. This last trip it was exactly the same but instead of giving you a great breakfast bar in the morning they give you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaNB845
Sisters, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay here on trips from Oregon to SoCal and are never disappointed. They even have supercharger stations for the Tesla when we drive that car. Food is very good here, the facility is super clean, staff is very professional and the rooms are quite comfortable. All and all an excellent value for travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello Joe C ~ All of us here at the Tree House want to thank you for your great review. You put a smile on our faces, and make us want to continue to care well for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, The Tree House Team

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling along I5 and checked for hotels in the area before stopping in Mt. Shasta. The online price for a room with 2 queens at this place was $117. We checked in and were charged $130. We explained about the online price, and asked if they had a price match guarantee. They said they $130 was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bendwriter
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear bendwriter ~ Please contact me directly at 530-926-3101. We always meet or beat any price found online, and I am happy to do this for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kindly, Marci Wenstad, General Manager

Mount Shasta, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicavV8757YW
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg F
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danieltC6892EO
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miketR2023ZT
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.7 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
Oakland, California
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles bendwriter, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get an inside room with private patio/deck facing the center garden”
 of 5 bubbles judithschmitt, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West side rooms have views of Mt. Shasta, but also face the operating railroad line that passes through town.”
 of 5 bubbles Marintraveller, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Big Rigs often park along the frontage road - if they leave their engines on all night, you will likely hear them all night”
 of 5 bubbles hellohappyhello, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side, on ground floor are very quite and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Hemlata12, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5