We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach, formerly Carlton Hotel Newport Beach offers reimagined contemporary guestrooms with integrated technology including 65-inch Smart TVs, premium bandwidth, upgraded marble and quartz guestroom baths, triple-pane windows, and balconies. The fitness center features PreCor fitness equipment along with an adjacent stretching and yoga room. The hotel's restaurant, WAVE Newport Beach, offers local flavors and specializes in sustainable fare. Indulge in a signature crafted cocktail at BLVD Bar or grab a bite to go at the BLVD Market. This hotel offers 343 guestrooms and suites and indoor/outdoor meeting space (for a total 28,000 square feet), updated WiFi technology, state-of-the-art lighting and sound capabilities, and multiple built-in 100-inch Smart TVs.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
75Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
84Reviews
59Photos
8Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 21
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The chair at the desk does not have wheels and is thus difficult to move to a comfortable position when using a computer. A second irritation is that the TV is cumbersome to use when you only want to watch regular TV. One has to go through far too many screens to get to regular
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from AisaBK, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Edward B, Thank you for a 4-star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the difficulty of navigating the TV trying to watch a regular show. We also would like to apologize that the desk chairs are stationary and did not have wheels. We have recently undergone renovations which we hope our guests get to enjoy and appreciate. Rest assured that your concerns have been forwarded to our Management Team to ensure that we provide consistent quality service and product delivery to our guest. Again, we thank you for a great review and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Aisa Keeler Front Office Manager
Read more
Conveniently located directly across from John Wayne (SNA) Airport, this hotel is a nice option for both business and personal travel. It's newly remodeled, so it clean and modern, and a good value for the cost. My only suggestion to Hyatt is to add a sundries shop in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from AisaBK, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trail12121135944, Thank you for a 5-star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our newly renovated property that is both great for business and pleasure and for its proximity to the airport. We are sorry that you missed our Market that is open from 5:30 am-5:00 pm that carries and sells coffee, snacks, and beverages for your convenience. We also offer complimentary toiletries to our guests and provide them upon request. Rest assured that your concerns are communicated to our Management Team to ensure consistent quality service and product delivery to our guest. Again, thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Aisa Keeler Front Office Manager
Read more
My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. It was a perfect location to stay while we drove down the coast to explore different cities. It was clean and completely renovated. Front desk was nice and helpful for what to do in the area. The location has some good
Read more
Response from Aisa K, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mee143, Thank you for a 5 star review and Congratulations on your Nuptials! We are glad that you had a great honeymoon and that we were able to be a part of it. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our newly renovated property that is close to nearby shops and restaurants. We are happy that the Front Desk was helpful and able to give you information on what to do in the area. Again, we thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Aisa Keeler Front Office Manager
Read more
I Never received the $50 deposit back , rooms were not the best , and staff seemed to not want to help at all . I wouldn’t want to stay here again due to all of that my girlfriend felt the same as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from Aisa K, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Companion60328629872, Thank you for choosing to stay with our Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach. Additionally, thank you for taking the time to communicate your experiences during your recent stay. On behalf of our Hotel and Service Team, I apologize for falling short in our experience delivery which included the uncomfortable interaction you had with our Front Desk Host. The $50 hold on your card should be credited back to your account in the next couple of days. If your card is credit card then the authorization should just be lifted. If your card is a debit card, then you will see the credit back within 5-7 business days after check out depending on your bank. Please keep in mind that you checked out on a weekend and that banks were closed on January 1st. We take customer feedback very seriously, and the concerns that you reported will be followed-up on to ensure they are favorably addressed for future guests, as well as a potential next stay of yours. In closing, thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport, Newport Beach, and I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Sincerely, Aisa Keeler Front Office Manger
Read more
The title says it all. 100% cotton linen are as it should be. My one negative comment is that we were charged for parking - I did not expect that. Staff was nice and welcoming and the location was very convenient for an early morning flight out.
Read more
Response from Aisa K, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency John Wayne Airport Newport Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear LLLLLNNNNN, Thank you for a 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The only concern we have is the charge for parking. We offer complimentary parking to all our registered guests. The only time we charge for parking is if you were to book the park and fly rate and leave your vehicle for a few days. We hope that this was the case. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Aisa Keeler Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
123
is there any extra fee if I send parcel and collect from hotel?
There is no extra fee to receive parcels at our hotel as long as you are a registered guest at the hotel.
0 votes
are you in walking distance to beach
We are 7 miles away from the beach.
0 votes
Show all answers
The rooms were definitely a bit old and did not seem to have any new renovation. I was not able to use the fitness center, so I cannot provide a good response.(Didn't even know there was a fitness center.)
0 votes
Do you charge a resort fee per night? If so, how much?
is your hotel pet friendly
Hello Marcia, Thank you for inquiry and your interest at the Radisson Newport Beach. Unless they are certified therapy animals , we do not allow pets in the hotel. Hopefully this clarified your question. Thank you, Arlene S
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"If you don't like listening to the "sound of freedom", request a room that does not overlook the airport."
"Rooms at one end overlook the pool; on the front they overlook the airport (which you can't really hear)."
"Ask for a room overlooking the pool on a higher floor if possible."
"If you don't want to hear your neighbors, ask for an end-of-the hall room, away from people traffic"
"Runway views are great."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson newport beachnewport beach radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Carlton Hotel Newport Beach
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNewport Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
343
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing