We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
 Click to rate
Snoqualmie, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the location is great, you are directly across the street(pacific coast highway PCH)from one of the few public access points along newport beach. The hotel has rooms facing PCH and others facing a side street perpendicular to PCH. we stayed in the perpendicular and found it surprisingly quiet. The hotel is on the nicer/newer remodel side of what most would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soggyinsnoqualmie
Palm Desert, Califorina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OK location. Good / OK / average hotel. About two short blocks / across and up the street from the beach (about 150 - 200 steps from the sand). I would recommend this hotel. It's not fancy, inexpensive, and an average hotel. Not a place to hang out, but if you just want to be near the beach and hang...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight A
Suffolk
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a King size bed on the 3rd floor with a partial Sea View which was great. It was lovely to see the sun glistening on the sea from our window. Very comfortable room which was very clean. There is some traffic noise from the Pacific Highway but it didn't bother us and it fairly quiet overnight. Lovely choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkMayfly
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear SuffolkMayfly, Thank you for staying with us and sharing with others about your great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Angélica

Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a place to go.very misleading,picture at websight is all wrong,you are about a block and a half from ocean.across a busy hwy.the view is thought buildING across street.management was not at helpful.took the word of a young girl instead of 70,69,and a 57 year old.all I can say is how sad.good bless you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear ThomasM, Our marketing team has done a stellar job presenting to all of our guests pictures of our hotels as well as the surrounding areas. The picture in questions of the Balboa Pier is 2.5 miles from the hotel and also listed as an Area Attraction. Our hotel is across the street (Coast HWY) from one of the highest...

Tustin, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I didn't know that what I was looking at between all the buildings was the ocean I wouldn't know. The noise from PCH is bad, couldn't take having the balcony door open for long. Prepare for a hike to get to the beach. The free local calls "aren't". Was surprised by the $7 a night parking fee. Watch out...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancygY4607XI
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear nancygY4607XI, Thank you for staying at our gorgeous hotel, just a short walk across PCH to the beach. Our Partial Ocean views offer stellar partial views of the ocean across the street from us. On a clear day you can even see surfers! Please refer to your hotel confirmation and registration card showing agreed upon rates to stay at...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in on Wednesday night around 9p.m. It was a smooth check in. Hotel is older but it has been renovated, We were on the second floor. Hallway had a funky smell so we opened the window in the hallway next morning because it was still there. When we got into the room it was very hot. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smalaniuk
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had some great things about it and some things that are really bad, leaving me with mixed feelings. The good: The beach is across the street. You cross PCH and you're there. And it's such a beautiful beach. Of course, as all beautiful beaches, it's busy, but so worth it. It's close to everything, if you've got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wisesttraveler
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear WisestTraveler, Thank you for your review and for bringing to our attention that the hotel "is not well cared for", "you didn't get what you paid for", the $7 parking fee being "overpriced"... I would love to get specific feedback from you to better understand your concerns. Please call me at 949.642.8252. Thank you for taking the time to...

Williams, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very close to beach, and to cross PCH was easy (there is a light right there) although it was too cold for a trip to the beach, I did go for a bike ride. Room was nice, although there was a little noise from adjoining rooms (but it is an older hotel, so that's ok). Staff was always friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank unicorns4cher
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear unicorns4cher, Thank you for visiting us at the beach, even when we've had record winter weather! We are glad you enjoyed the bike rentals and the hotel. Our Hotel Team is ready to serve you with exceptional service on your next visit. Thank you! -Angélica

Huntington Beach Ca
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights with a storm hitting the California Coast. It was fantastic for resting and easy to find good food because we know the area. The property is on a busy Highway PCH we did not find that a problem because we had the slider closed due to the rain and cold. We did use the balcony anyway. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasign22
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear seasign22, Thank you for weathering the storm with us! We are happy you got to relax and enjoy the rain in our beautiful beach town. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! -Angélica

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great clean hotel. They are always working on improving this hotel. I've stayed here several times and will stay again. This hotel is close to several restaurants and easy access to the beach. I was concerned with having a room right on the PCH but the sliding glass door was well insulated and the traffic noise was not an issue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles H., Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your patronage and you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Looking forward to continue the hotel renovations and for our guests to enjoy the new hotel. :) -Angélica

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Queen with Ocean View (23)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (24)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard King Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#12 of 17 in Newport Beach
219 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range: £119 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
over a year ago
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pch rooms have potential ocean view, others are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Soggyinsnoqualmie, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the room father away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Smalaniuk, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No pets. Children OK. Nice pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieRussell, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At best the oceanview rooms look over a major highway and through gaps in some apartments and condos.”
 of 5 bubbles grip652, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had no problems with noise at all!”
 of 5 bubbles 69kristae, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5