We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was an early Valentines present and it was a very comforatble stay. Clean, modern and roomy. The indoor pool, hot tub sauna and weight room, (with a shower nearby to rinse off before and after) were all clean and well kept. Clean towels are provided poolside so that you don't have to use your room towels There's a laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale Calfornia We are so pleased that you were confortable and enjoyed our pool, hot tub, weight room and suana. I hope this was a good Valentine present for you. Hope to see you again in the future when you come to the area. Cathy...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a nice hotel to stay. The prices are good, the staff is very friendly and look after everything. I got in late every evening and the front desk clerk offered to make a pot of coffee just for me. You don't expect that kind of personal attention at a budget hotel but this place really did their best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale, California. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. We are here to make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable which is why the clerk made you a pot of coffee after your arrival. We do hope to...

Riverbank, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We LOVE the zen-style pool & spa remodel, sauna, whirlpool suites w fireplace. Breakfast is hot, fresh and delicious. Rooms are modern and cool! Located near our favorite hiking and fishing at Knights Ferry. We love the BW Rama Inn!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lena W
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the pool and our remodeled modern rooms. We are also pleased that our hotel breakfast was delicious and fresh. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you return again for hiking and...

Ahwahnee
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The place is nice enough. However we were overcharged. When we booked months in advanced. We were given one rate. However when we got there they refused to honor it. We were quoted a higher rate. The upon checkout our cars was charged even a higher rate. I am only talking about an amount under $10. However I believe one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gdjoslin
BWRAMA, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Gdjoslin, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. If you would like, you can call us or e-mail us to see if we can sort this out. Please let us know. Thank you, Shawn W. Front Desk Agent Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites (209) 845-2500 05565@hotel.bestwestern.com

Fresno, California
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Room was just what we expected. Clean comfortable what we didn't expect was the fireplace. Nice touch. Close to where we were going. Granddaughter enjoyed the waffles at breakfast as did her grandpa. The staff were all very pleasant and professional. We will stay here again when we come back to Oakdale.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsnca
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms especially and the Fireplace. We are also pleased that the breakfast met your expectations and that our staff was pleasant and professional. We are looking forward to you returning again when you are...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was a late nite stop before a weekend visit with fam. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable about the breakfast buffet and with the control of television in the room which I had trouble with

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allens651
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here while visiting family in town. I am sorry that you had trouble with the television but am pleased that we were able to help when needed. We are looking forward to you coming...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I searched Oakdale for a hotel that I would feel comfortable and safe in for the evening. I needed a place to stay before an early morning funeral that I needed to attend. This place was economical in comparison and clean. However, I did find a couple of things during my stay that I found annoying but not a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 091314
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are happy that you enjoyed our economical clean rooms. I am sorry you could not get the room cooler at night. I will advise the Manager of the issue of the breakfast person sweeping when you were having breakfast. I hope if...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Nice hotel with a descent breakfast at a "first night when arriving at San Francisco international Airport" distance towards for example Sequoia National Park. Free parking avaliable. Close to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bengt J
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are pleased that you liked our breakfast and was able to find a restaurant close to the hotel. We hope that you can come back and visit us again in the near future. Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Cambridge
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in BW plus hotels in Napa and Monterey this one at half their price was better than each of them. Very helpful Dwayne on front desk showed us the local restaurant options in walking range after a difficult drive from Yosemite and breakfast had lots of options. Great bathroom and lovely bed. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camkwc
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectation. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and was able to find good food options in walking distance from Dwayne. We are looking forward to you returning in the future when you...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We got married in Vegas and traveled by car via San Fran to LA . Oakdale was a stop over hotel. Calling it a hotel as motel doesn't give it credit. Jacuzzi tub in the room/ big comfy bed, spacious bathroom with coffee machine. The pool / spa areas we had to ours selves , very clean. Small free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsahunter
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our jacuzzi room and spacious room with a comfortable bed. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and will return again when you are in the area. Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#5 of 5 in Oakdale
51 reviews
13.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-9228
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Price Range: £95 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“102 is opposite the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 109south, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are near the ice machine on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jjmalter, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look out for rooms next to the elevator. They are in a side hall with the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles LGB-Local, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side of the building on the second floor have the pool area beneath and might be subject to noise.”
  • Standard King Room TV/Microwave/Fridge Combo
  • Bath/Vanity
  • Standard King Room
 of 5 bubbles SmokeWolf, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The suite offers a couch bed”
 of 5 bubbles Norcalgirl50, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5