We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for 3 nights through booking.com. We are 2 adults and 3 children (age 12,14,16). We got a small room with 2 queen sized beds for 5 people. There was no bed for the fifth person, so one had to sleep on the floor without any mattress. We were NOT awair that it was a smoking room......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birgitta L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Birgitta, I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from...

Alpine, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lie is so blatant I couldn't give it any stars. I booked the room from San Diego expecting a typical motel breakfast. When we got there I asked where the breakfast would be served at-where was the room. The clerk pointed to a very cabinet (2' X 4') with room for a coffee pot on top, in the lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donovanjj
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

We are so sorry our complimentary breakfast offerings did not meet your satisfaction. When we receive this type of valuable feedback, it is always shared with our Brand Leaders so they have knowledge of our guests' desires regarding breakfast choices and assists them in determining new future offerings. Thank you for your feedback, and please consider staying with us again....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room hve a bad odor. When I chked in ppl was knocking on front & back doors. Registration desk No professionalism at all. Manager hve baby behind desk running hollowing, playing mad car racing with chair behind desk, ruff playing with guy while he is trying to register New Customers. Look like Motel 6 with a Kitchette. I want be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Cynthia, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay and regret the unpleasant experience you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free visit, and I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable. We will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from happening again. I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last year I was here in January 2016 and felt this is 1 of the best hotel for the low price they offer however this year I am very disappointed as service has gone worse. In complementary breakfast there is only Granola bar, no muffins/fruits and not even milk/cream for coffee. With the service provided last year, I chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aditya J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Aditya, thank you for staying with us once again. We regret we did not live up to your expectations and are sorry for the issues you experienced. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so I am sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help...

Soquel, California
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Normally Extended Stay has a "fully equipped" kitchen. Here, you had to go to the reception to pick up: 2 cups, 2 glasses, 2 dishes, 2 forks, spoons & knives, 2 pans. No dishwashing liquid or sponge. Bed frames were broken, one actually collapsed. The noise coming from the floor above NEVER stopped! It sounded like people jumping from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaV201777
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was not pleasant and you had issues with getting the dishes from the front desk, and the noise coming from the other...

North Carolina
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Went to work and almost lost my job, room smelled of weed.. got to work dogs started barking. After I told of my stay it was ok. Still I had to go through the process. No coffee, rooms nasty, never again. Stayed two nights, came back the next day asked them why they didn't clean the room. Response was we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was not pleasant and you had issues with dogs barking, room odor, and no silverware in the room. Your comments were reviewed...

long island, ny
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Was moving with my daughter and family from San Diego to Everitt, Wa as he was in the Navy and being transferred. Was wary when we pulled into this hotel as the area seemed rundown and not very attractive. We had planned on staying for two nights but as the hour was late we decided to stay the one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendodge
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not up to the standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure that our team is well aware of our guests hotel needs and provide services to our valued...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I moved to concord for a bit and then came back to this one because of the earlier experience. They were just as good, if not better, the second time. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful and always smiled. I will stay here when I return. ( only one thing. Please increase the channels on the TV. I stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your overall stay due to the excellent customer service you received and the quality of your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

I provided the scores above for several different reasons. The Hotel had an odor that could be smelled as soon as you enter the building. The elevators were dirty and water on the floor. The floor I stayed on smelled like marijuana. I request pots and pans several times. Until finally I was told to come down and get them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeLinda L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience at our hotel was not pleasant. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure that my team is well aware of providing our guests requests and prioritizing our guests concerns seriously...

Chicago
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Access to stores and mall from amc, target, toys r us, pf chang, safeway, panera bread and public transportation that you can walk to. Its a nice new area that is up and coming. all you need is in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location and your overall stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
1.3 mi away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#9 of 49 in Oakland
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Auburn Hills, Michigan
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a look at first”
771fabior, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“End of Hall near Stairs is best”
vincentm543, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 4th floor even you dont smoke as other floors will get the sound if some one walks or run on the top floors”
mails4ravikumar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel needs remodeling, otherwise I wouldn't recommend this place.”
Tanotoba, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at another hotel, far, far, far, far away from here.”
biz_all_over, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5