We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aquamarine Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aquamarine Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the well appointed room. I believe it was room 1.. Looked to be completely renovated recently. Very clean. Nice deck. Corner room facing street but Ocean view from deck. about 1 block to walk to beach and a nice approx 1 mile to pier. The landscape was beautiful. Small resort but we loved it. Parking garage locked and covered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shersw
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Love it but can't ever get another reservation always booked up no matter what day or month it is. Train noise and stairs were a little hard to deal with 3 flights carrying heavy luggage was a trip LOL but the amenities were awesome just bring your toothbrush

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to provide us a review of your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. Aquamarine Villas Management

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 August 2016

In mid-July we stayed at the Aquamarine Villas for the second time. The staff on both occasions were lovely - from the front desk to the grounds keepers. The resort is clean and very well kept. (BTW - In response to a prior review, to have a pool this close to the ocean in Oceanside is a bonus - just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffaneyc2014
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. Aquamarine Villas Management

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The worst experience ever....rooms smelled and were old...staff: underpaid and bossy. You won't sleep; two sets of blaring trains sounding like they are in your bedroom even with ear plugs and fan...oh by the way, no air conditioning. ..NO AIR...even the cheapest motels i have been in at least had a cheap air conditioner. The military esque management commanded you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rold12
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that you had such a negative experience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. Aquamarine Villas Management

Reviewed 17 July 2016

we were in room 24 beautiful view of ocean and had a kitchen wifi and cable swimming pool and jaquizzi was nice. close to freeway and easy walk to ocean however ocean was rough.very nice to walk along the stand and get hawaiian ice snow cones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with Aquamarine Villas. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It’s always great to hear about the guests' experiences. We look forward to your next stay soon. Aquamarine Villas Management

Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was our 1st visit to the area and Aquamarine Villas was perfect for us. A great location and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. It'as a small resort which was ideal for us. The grounds are well maintained as well is the pool and hot tub. A block from the beach and all the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay. Your glowing review certainly stands out and confirms that our objectives of guest satisfaction and enjoyment are being met. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful time and took advantage...

Benicia, California
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This little place offers quiet charm and a taste of home. Each condo has a full size Kitchen 1 or 2 bedrooms with private TV and a living room with Queen pull out bed, Fire place, desk, tv & patio. Can't ask for more. Daily tmowel pickup, beach chairs, activities, and front desk help are available. The pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Americanaarts
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with Aquamarine Villas. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests enjoy the ocean view and beach. We look forward to your next stay soon. Aquamarine Villas Management

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Beautiful 1 Bed apartment with all the amenities: full kitchen, garage spot with remote control access, nice pool & spa, balcony with ocean view. This complex is located in a quiet area, the train did not bother me at all. Walk distance to downtown/pier area (like 10 blocks).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianB5
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with The Aquamarine Villas. It certainly sounds like you had a great time. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We enjoy hearing from our guests and their feedback about our property. We look forward to your return soon. Aquamarine...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This is our 3rd visit. Have had recent turn-over in maids, so the new ones still learning the ropes at bit. Clean rooms. Ours is 1 bedroom, 1 bath. Older, but well maintained, property. As with all properties near the beach in Oceanside, Train noise is an issue, but you get accustomed to it quite fast. Property is ususally full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WA457
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your stay. We are delighted that you returned. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and location.We apologize for the inconvenience you experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Aquamarine Villas, the ocean was only about 150 yards away which was close enough for us and lots of sun from the balcony. The pool and hot tub are very close to all the units very private and well maintained .Our unit was a 1 bedroom on the 2nd floor (actually the 3rd floor )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to provide us a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We feel that providing outstanding customer service is a key factor in making a favorable impression on our guests and it...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
0.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
419 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
937 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Aquamarine Villas

Address: 711 S Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054-3906
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: £111 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamarine Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aquamarine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Villas Hotel Oceanside
Aquamarine Hotel Oceanside
Aquamarine Villas Oceanside, California
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquamarine Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aquamarine Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sofa bed mattress absolutely requires a topper. We anticipated the need, so we brought one from home.”
 of 5 bubbles tiffaneyc2014, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Trains go by daily so ask for an alley room.”
 of 5 bubbles Americanaarts, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room has same noise. Lower end units will have garage door noise at night.”
 of 5 bubbles WA457, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get as fr as possible from Meyer Street (where all the trains go by)”
 of 5 bubbles on_the_go_98765, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles CheriR961, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay