We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Oceanside Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oceanside Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Moorpark, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Filthy, filthy, filthy!!! No closet, no drawers, no iron, no hair dryer n 1 bar of soap. Rags for towels. Stains n cigarette holes in bedspread. Floor may never have been washed. Plug plate missing on drain plug. Urine in exterior hall.Shady characters hanging out. Not enough towels in room and when asked for more was told they didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Will never stay again. My 3-year old son left his blankie in the bed that he's had since he was born. I knew there was not a good chance they found it, but when I called the receptionist he said it was their policy to throw everything away unless it was an electronic device. To throw a child's favorite item...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa C
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay. Close to the beach very clean rooms. They have refrigerator in microwave and the service that they give you is outstanding they always check to see if you need anything and they're always watching the property to make sure that there is nothing going on they are very polite and I heartily recommend to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candyfemale
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Power washer outside my door first thing in the morning. Rude clerk. Totally pet unfriendly. Scary and dirty ... does need power washing just not while I am trying to sleep. Dark and dank. All rooms accessible only by steep, slippery stairs. A real bummer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I stayed there for two nights during a road trip. Front office was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean. Traffic noise was not an issue. The motel is also close to many restaurants, bars, and about a 10 minute walk to the pier.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KF B
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

We appreciate the great comments and will be certain to pass them on to the hotel staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you back during a future stay with us.

Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

Great service . Clean , quite room it's near everything which is great, my family and children enjoyed the pool,peaceful love the new rooms nick & kevin are great staff very helpful taking care of customers very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristine B
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

Kristine, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate the great comments and will be certain to pass them on to the hotel staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you back during a future stay with us.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Totally changed my view of motels forever! I got temporarily evicted from my home do to a mold problem and subsequent repairs and Motel 6 really took great care of me. I had the best experiences with all of the lovely staff, who were all extremely accommodating. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers were friendly and very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mwhelton
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the hotel staff and management.

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nothing like checking into a hotel and getting downgraded in the room, being put in a smoking room with a child that has asthma then getting changed to a room with bedbugs and ants. Along with a maid who didn't want to do anything. This hotel made the barracks at Camp Pendleton look like a five star resort. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie M
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

Stephanie, We apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. The vast majority of comments are positive and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule. We welcome you back and can assure you that we will exceed all of your expectations.

Eloy
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rooms were incomplete, no fridge, no microwave, no closet, no drawers, iron, hair dryer, the floor was dirty. Their was people just hanging out in the parking lot. It wasn't worth the price they charged. Very unhappy customer!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose1929
Kevin O, General Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for the negative experience at our facility and pardon for the inconvenience that may have caused to you due to partial property being under renovation. We make best efforts to manage traffic in the common areas however sometimes it is beyond our control during peak season such as your last stay due...

Perris, California, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Firstly, the night manager Nick was amazing.He was more than accomading with me and my disabled daughter. And, our room was amazing.I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Friendly staff even let the kids play in the pool after hours. Will be back soon .. Thanks nick .....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrsbanda
Kevin O, General Manager at Motel 6 Oceanside Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back and we are glad that we were able to provide you with positive experience at our hotel during your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon in future.

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
482 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Oceanside Marina is conveniently located off of I-5, on North Coast Hwy near the SR 76 intersection. Oceanside City Beach is near. Enjoy our truck parking and free Wi-Fi. Pool, hot tub and laundry. 100% non-smoking. Located near all major Oceanside attractions Over 3.5 miles of white sandy beaches make Oceanside the ideal place for sunning, surfing, and sandcastle building. Take a leisurely stroll along the water or bring your pole for some great surf fishing. With plenty of parking and easy beach access, Oceanside presents one of the finest beach areas on the west coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oceanside Marina

Address: 901 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2135 (Formerly Pacific Inn of Oceanside)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: £52 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oceanside Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Oceanside Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oceanside Marina California
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Oceanside Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Oceanside Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for 2nd floor room, if avail, and away from street.”
 of 5 bubbles 502kfb, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room on the renovated side, 2nd level has OCEAN VIEWS!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mwhelton, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles C9243WDstephaniem, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you want any comfort and peace, and are a decent clean person!”
 of 5 bubbles 26laceyk, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are non-smoking. Great.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrbaron, 11 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay