We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Oceanside Inn

CancelonUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Oceanside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Oceanside Inn
 Click to rate
Red Deer
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worked well for our needs. We travelled without booking a hotel and this one suited our needs. Rooms are comfortable, balcony was nice at night time. Not to mention outdoor pool and hot tub. Wish the beds were a bit bigger was all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescH1563JD
Idaho
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Excellent front desk staff person who is also bilingual. Great WiFi Internet. Pool and hot tub were outside. Good breakfast especially if you have a business meeting to go to first thing in the morning. Very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YasminEdwards
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yasmin Edwards, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Our staff is pleased to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We strive each day to ensure our guest feel comfortable and receive superior customer service! Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager.

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

A two -floor outside corridor old style and well- kept motel. near highway and railway.Room is small with 2 double beds but very clean and in good orders.Staffs were very friendly and helpful,Free breakfast was very good and with many choices.Easy to find restaurants at short distant. TV remote control needs to improve.Overall we had a nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old Motel that needs some TLC. Only half of the equipment in the work out center works. Cleaned the room Saturday and took the Kleenex. If we ever go back to Oceanside California again this Motel would be my last pick. Also the Guide on the TV doesn't work. The guide will come up but you can't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585geralds
BWOceansideInn, Front Desk at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we will use your feed back to make improvements to our Hotel. We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you had. We are working every day to take our guests reviews into consideration and making improvements everyday. We hope you give us a chance to make this...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had two rooms, both big, clean and comfortable. In the rooms there is wifi, microwave and fridge which was very handy. The rooms were looking to the pool. The beach is 30 min by walk and the conexion to the main road to go to the surroundings is few metres from the hotel, which was very helpful for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpmguez
Park City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped over for one night in Oceanside. Found BW Oceanside on Trip Advisor and gave them a call. Front desk held room without demanding credit. Friendly and efficient check-in followed by great area information and feedback about dining choices from Joy at the front desk. Room was large,clean and fully appointed with fridge and microwave. Comfy king bed and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 868marshab
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel for the price. GREAT BREAKFAST, comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend. This is the second time that we stayed there. Our son is a Marine stationed at Camp Pendleton and this is a great choice for families coming to visit. It's about 5 minutes to the main gate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is really close to the beach & pier, plenty shops in walking distance. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and WiFi was strong, they have a pool and a hot tub a small laundry and a hot breakfast with bacon every other day with eggs potatoes and all the other goodies. Great place and reasonable, only downfall is noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
La verne, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If price is your concern this is the place, the service was good. The unit needed to be cleaned deeper and some property maintenance issues need some more detail. The property had a decent size pool, and fitness center, as well as available onsite laundry for use by guests. Personally my bed was very uncomfortable and the bath tub had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401hillaryg
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location! Close to Starbucks, grocery store and best of all Legoland. You are 10 minutes away from legoland and right off the freeway. Breakfast is included so take advantage . Rooms are comfy but you might hear the train.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexyFiat

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
King Large Room (35)
Viewed
King with Pool View (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Double Bed (41)
Viewed
Two Double Bed with Pool View (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
430 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanside Inn

Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: £66 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Inn California
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Oceanside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Tucson, Arizona, United States
over a year ago
11 months ago
San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Oceanside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside is the quieter rooms”
63jimd, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs has balconies.”
nicolejV8197PZ, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor room. There is no elevator.”
EWhitmore, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If ever dissatisfied for any reason, the staff will fix you up.”
dshears1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room and could hear the person above us walking across the floor.”
2judyp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$87* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$88
HotelQuicklyUS$114
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates