We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We had a delightful stay at the Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages. Our recently renovated room was quite lovely. If I were forced to come up with a complaint it would be that you had to hold down the lever on the toilet. Being from Michigan, 52 degrees seemed perfect to sit by the outdoor fire "pit." (It wasn't a pit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunmich2
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and love that you were able to take advantage of the fire pits on your recent stay.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Booked a Studio Cottage for a Saturday and Sunday night, which turned out to be very nice. The room(s) were recently renovated and they did a nice job, the room has a nice Gas Fireplace, was large and spacious, with a fair size bathroom with a large walk in shower. (note no bath tub, has been removed and replaced with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The rooms were recently renovated and were clean and quiet. I guess that is because the next door neighbors are dead (backs up to the cemetery. On the other hand, the cemetery is well maintained and has deer roaming around the large expanses of grass. In searching for a lower cost hotel, they had the best rates and included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hennesseystealth
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize if you were not informed you were to be having breakfast across the street on the date you stayed by staff, breakfast is not always served there which may of lead to the confusion. We hope...

Redwood City, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Traveled to Monterey from SF Bay area. Rented two rooms one suite for my family and one king for my father traveling with us in the same car. Upon checking in we quickly realized there was a foul smell of sewer coming from the bathroom. Brown water had begun to fill the tub. I called the front desk and she...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DaphneyM1
Leah S, Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We were waiting for a plumber to come take care of the plumbing issue, and there was a communication issue between hotel staff which lead to you being placed in that paticular room in error. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and your family...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Nice accommodations, blocks from the ocean. We had a fireplace room, which was nice. Recently remodeled, but one complaint. The door opens into the bathroom just inches from the shower. To reach the toilet, you need to open the shower door, step into the shower, then close the door. Don't know if other rooms are like thst. Free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyCJr
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! The fireplace room, bathrooms are a little tight with the bathroom/shower doors opening into each other this is the reason the shower door can also swing inward as well as out. End rooms on lodge side have larger bathrooms where this is not an issue. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed...

Benicia, California
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times, usually 2 or 3 nights per visit. We have had maintenance issues which we have always mention to the hotel staff hoping that it will be fixed before our next visit. We just spent 2 nights there and have decided to throw in the towel and not return to this hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DameJulie
Hercules
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed in this lodge this month for a quick over-night stay. We opened the glass door (screen door was broken) and to our surprise, we were literally by a cemetery. The beds were comfy and our stay was peaceful...it was just a little hard to 'not be freaked out' by the fact that we're by a cemetery :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a guest review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds and a peaceful stay. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stay here as often as we can. Close to the ocean, golf courses and 17 Mile drive. We had a mule deer visit our doorstep a buck with a huge rack and can watch the deer run along the golf course. Peaceful place to stay. Comfy bed, great breakfast and atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefani S
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's amazing the amount of deer we have had around the property this year so glad you were able to see some during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Traveling to my second favorite get away on the Monterey Peninsula. Close to the tide pools, 17 mile drive and Pacific Grove. Near the lighthouse and golf course. The only down side is being next to a cemetery. Good size breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese offering. Great place if you want to host a family get together. Pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlt_scorp
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Monterey area.

Elma, NY
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We originally booked 2 nights at the hotel, but ended up leaving after the first night. The room was okay, a little dated. We arrived after 9 PM and were assigned a room with a very noisy toilet that wouldn't stop running. We called the front desk, but there was no maintenance working that late at night and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank akm930
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your experience. We set out to make each guest experience memorable and satisfying and in your case we certainly did not achieve that. I'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, and our tardiness in resolving them. I did not receive any emails regarding your stay....

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Cottage Juior Suite (27)
Viewed
Cottage Studio (33)
Viewed
Lodge Double Fireplace (27)
Viewed
Lodge King Fire Place (32)
Viewed
Lodge Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
699 reviews
4.2 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
2,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beds in rooms 313 and 200 are not to be used until you check for body fluids, hair and dirt.”
  • bed with hair and dirt (?)
  • pillow
  • Dead spider hanging on the wall by it's own web.
  • another
  • hair on the bed
 of 5 bubbles MacGyver_2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cottages across from the main office, near the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles steverR2157ZV, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All OK but convenient to be close to the front office.can be helpful.For children the rear units would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeM856, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles Maryjo777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Suite side of the property is where you will find the luxury”
 of 5 bubbles MSevle, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5