We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bearfoot Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bearfoot Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bearfoot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Nice room with real comfy bed (double queen suite). Nice pool, jaccuzi .. nice bagels and coffee for breakfast. Need to be changed... metal sliding doors are very noisy and the downsrairs room hears every step made upstairs... this makes it hard to sleep inn... The place is generally clean but a bit dusty... maybe the manmaid should not use...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Bearchef
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments... we have made several upgrades to the property but we felt that the sliding doors, which are from the original construction were worth keeping, since they are quite large, work impeccably and help make the aesthetic of this 1956 mid-century modern building what it is. We can assure you that our cleaners do not wear...

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My partner and I flew over from the East Coast for Pride. We really enjoyed our stay here. Glenn was a great host and very friendly. Our suite with king bed and kitchenette was very comfortable with everything we could need. The pool and hot tub were great, with the pool being warm enough to swim in, even during the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hauntcub
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay for Pride. Come back soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lovely little complex with a lush pool and cosy hot-tub. My only critique was the list of what we COULDN'T do. The other issue, we & all other guests were told to be silent basically after 11pm, due to the fact the hotel is built 6 inches from homes next door....slightly annoying as when you are on holiday you want...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Majid R
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We try to promote a friendly atmosphere and hope that our guests are able to enjoy themselves at all hours of the day, but as with any hotel, we request that noise levels be reduced (not silenced) after 11pm. We encourage everyone to have fun, and many of our guests are settled in by...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The resort itself is super clean and close to town! I was concerned about the "clothing optional" aspect of it, but found that it was not a big deal. We stayed in the King Suite upstairs that had a great view of the pool and hot tub and a full kitchen. Great for entertaining or for a quiet night in!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PrncsGenesis
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We do try to make everyone feel comfortable, like a home away from home. Come and see us again!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2013

my friend and i rent a room w 2 bed and we got a room w one bed,we will never go back the owner will walk right in to your room not announce bed host would not supply you any basic shampoo shop extra. room dirty all the time we had to clean are self.Do Yourself a big favor and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank avi1826
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed when someone feels that their experience at our establishment did not live up to their expectations. The guest was made aware that our Queen Suite was unavailable for the first two nights of their stay. They were offered a refund but decided to take a King Suite instead, and were given the two nights in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights mid week and really enjoyed our visit. The location is good, just a few minutes from the main strip in Palm Springs where all the good restaurants and bars are. It's quiet and discreet, but close enough to everything. We had one of the upstairs King rooms which was very spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ballynac
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again real soon.

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I just got back from six days at this bear-themed resort and all I can say is that I can't wait to go back. During the week the resort is quiet and relaxing, so if you just want to spend hours bobbing like a cork in the swimming pool, you can certainly do that. Glen (the owner)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fatbearbc
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

We don't think we could have said it any better. It is our guests who make the atmosphere so relaxing and friendly. With that said, we can't wait to see you again!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We just came back from a six night's stay at the bearfoot and it was so relaxing. The resort was quieter than usual after the Labour Day long weekend but that suited us just fine. Since we were last there, they've added misters over the lounge chairs which was fantastic in 111 degree weather! We stayed in a king room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alain64650
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

Always great seeing you. Come back soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Was our first time in Palm Springs and we chose Bearfoot after a lot of going back and forth as there are so many properties. I guess we chose an off time to come and visit as the town was pretty quiet and the inn even quieter. That being said that did not bother us as it was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bluedenim
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and to strive to keep improving our property to make our guests' experience better and better.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

On the way from San Diego to Las Vegas, we decided to stop for a night in Palm Springs. We had wanted to check out the Bearfoot Inn for a while, so I called while we were on the road. The did have a room for two for the night at a very reasonable rate. Simple. We arrived to find...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vegasred
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you found us, and hope the rest of your trip was just as wonderful. Please come see us again!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Los Arboles Hotel
Los Arboles Hotel
#20 of 73 in Palm Springs
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movie Colony Hotel
Movie Colony Hotel
#55 of 73 in Palm Springs
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#4 of 42 in Palm Springs
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
1.6 mi away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#9 of 42 in Palm Springs
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#3 of 42 in Palm Springs
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bearfoot Inn is a clothing optional hotel resort for gay men, bears and their admirers. Located in the historic Movie Colony, flourishing Uptown Design District of Palm Springs, Bearfoot Inn is your oasis in the desert and home away from home. Casual and elegant, yet masculine, this mid-century modern resort for men has been faithfully restored and upgraded so you can relax and be yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bearfoot Inn

Address: 888 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5719
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: £107 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bearfoot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Bearfoot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bearfoot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had an upstairs room that has a great view of the mountain, but there are a lot of steps to get up there.”
HotDogBear, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The poolside queen is very small. The bed is too large. The extended platform around the mattress loves to attack your shins.”
CARLandBruce, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The King Suites include a Kitchen.”
crumycat, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“evrthing is so bad i do not know where to start”
avi1826, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the deluxe king room there is more room to move around.”
Y666FXmarkp, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates