We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chuck Palm Springs

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chuck Palm Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of The Chuck Palm Springs
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were looking to stay a few days on our two week trip to California. We actually used the apartment as a base for walks in Yoshua Tree National Park. We were also looking to do our own catering and also wanted the place to be a little bit different and personal. The place completely fulfilled these requirements. We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anke L
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We came because of the reviews and found it to be exactly as stated. Very easy to find from airport and close to downtown area. Kitchen was nice with all we needed to make a breakfast and have some light meals. Pool is not heated so we did not use as it was too cold. Would be fine in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicki7
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is really a nice place - with only 5 small apartments with a lovely pool - a big plus is also the small private patio behind the apartment. everything was as the pictures had promised - nice with the ability to cook in the well-equipped kitchen

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alarse_383356
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Jeremy, the owner, canceled my reservation the day before I was set to check in. I made this reservation four months before my trip. He said he was sorry! I received my refund but booking a new hotel with a days notice isn't inexpensive and most places are already booked by that point. I just thought other people might need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bcsabq
thechuckpalmsprings, Owner at The Chuck Palm Springs, responded to this review

Bradley, thank you for your review. As per our conversation though you were aware of why your reservation had to be cancelled... so it was not cancelled for no reason and was out of our control.You were issued a full refund, we offered to help relocate you and provided alternative accommodations recommendations. Regards, The Chuck Palm Springs

Calgary
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This place is very cute and comfortable! The first thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the room.....excellent job! We witnessed the cleaning lady coming by to clean another room and she was there for almost 2 hours! Loved having a small kitchen and decent sized fridge for the space.....if you would like to make breakfast the space was great!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DG1970
Calgary
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The Chuck is a fantastic property to stay at! Its clean, nicely decorated and has a pool. The unit is small so it is for only 2 guests and it does not have much room for sitting as the bed takes up most of the space. It has a great private yard and is in a great location to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genmgr
Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The Chuck is an awesome quiet place to getaway. The property is very well kept and the room was clean. The location of the property is easy to find and not far from downtown Palm Springs. Great place for a couples getaway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andreasL3458OE
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 May 2016

While the pictures are spectacular they fall short of the true gem that lies in the Chuck Palm. Cleanliness and comfort have reached a new level at this property, and it set the stage for the remainder of your stay. Attention to detail should be their model. The decor is well thought out, the space is more than adequate, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne933
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The Chuck rooms are exactly as pictures show and very clean. We loved being able to park close to our room and the kitchen was nice to have for leftovers and drinks at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patwilliams4
Altadena, California
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We showed up in the evening to drop off our things, upon entering the room a musty strong smell hit us right in the face. Both my husband and I found it such a repulsive smell that we immediately left. We called Jermey and told him the problem. He agreed to give us a refund. The next time we communicated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank val7star
thechuckpalmsprings, Owner at The Chuck Palm Springs, responded to this review

Unfortunately Valerie violated my property policy: My property is for a maximum of 2 people and does not allow children. Valerie and her husband brought their 3 year old daughter with them and when they checked in they discovered there was only a king bed and no sofa or space for an additional third person. They came up with this...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
POSH Palm Springs Inn
POSH Palm Springs Inn
#1 of 23 in Palm Springs
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#45 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chuck Palm Springs is an all suite boutique hideaway. All rooms are king suites, with full kitchens and private back patios. We strive to provide guests with an exclusive and private getaway, Centrally located in the heart of Palm Springs nestled away in a quiet residential neighborhood. Downtown is only a 2 minute drive down the street. Grocery stores, Starbucks, and World Gym are just 2 blocks away. Book your next stay at The Chuck Palm Springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chuck Palm Springs

Address: 770 E Chuckwalla Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4779
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: £125 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chuck Palm Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Chuck Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chuck Palm Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Chuck Palm Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“communication is via e-mail, you will receive codes via mail”
AnkeL_12, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not suited for children, great adult rental!”
DG1970, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is Vacation Rental Unit we rented thru VRBO. Unit # 2 is at the end of the complex, quiet and comfortable with a great private patio area to make use of when the temps are warmer.”
391jamesg, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates