We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Pasadena

Traveller (444)
360
Panoramas (15)
Pool & Beach (55)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Find us in the heart of one of California's most exciting cities, with easy access to cultural sites such as the Historic Old Town, museums, restaurants, and the Rose Bowl Stadium. We're also only a short distance from the Pasadena Conference Center. We offer 345 crisp, clean guest rooms and five unique suites, all boasting our signature white Westin Heavenly(R) Bed with pillow-top mattress. Many rooms offer great courtyard or mountain views, and all are furnished with the uplifting Heavenly(R) Bath.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
1,497Reviews
753Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 603
  • 534
  • 197
  • 102
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Westin Pasadena has been one of our family's go-to hotels in Southern California for nearly two decades. It is ideally situated in the heart of Old Pasadena, and nestled within the beautiful grounds of Plaza Las Fuentes. It had been a while since we last stayed, and it
Read more
I must say that i was pretty disappointed that the shower/bath did not work - AT ALL! It didn't turn on! Rather than getting ready to spend our day in Pasadena (and perhaps order breakfast in, room service) - it put me in a bad mood and ended up checking out immediately.Not a
Read more
Response from JoshuaS3267, Front Office Manager at The Westin Pasadena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello mmmrod2002, We would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us. Our guest feedback is important to us as oftentimes it may highlight areas of needed focus and attention. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their comments, positive or negative, with us so we can continue to improve our service. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not as enjoyable as anticipated as customer care is among our highest priorities. It is our goal to respond to every concern and exceed all guest expectations and we did not reach our goal in your case. We have shared your feedback with the respective department. We truly apologize for this and hope we can welcome you back to the Westin Pasadena in the near future.
Read more
Felt more like a 2 star hotel. Ordered room service and was told I was ordering off an old menu (I used the one in the room). Revised my order. Food came fairly quick but they forgot 1 of our 3 items. Room layout was odd. Light switches not in intuitive places. Shower head
Read more
Response from JoshuaS3267, Front Office Manager at The Westin Pasadena
Responded 4 weeks ago
We would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us. Our guest feedback is important to us as oftentimes it may highlight areas of needed focus and attention. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their comments, positive or negative, with us so we can continue to improve our service. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not as enjoyable as anticipated as customer care is among our highest priorities. It is our goal to respond to every concern and exceed all guest expectations and we did not reach our goal in your case. We truly apologize for this and hope we can welcome you back to the Westin Pasadena in the near future
Read more
Beautiful hotel with a caring staff. Loved the restaurant and outdoor fire pit. Also the pool and views all over the hotel.I will be back. I visited the Simon Norton Museum while there and it is a must if you are from out of state.
Read more
I was happy to return to the Westin Pasadena, as I usually stay at the Hilton due to conference booking requirements. It is super comfortable, quiet and everyone is very friendly. The rooms are spacious, modern with the wonderful Westin heavenly beds, and well appointed
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Pasadena
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Pasadena
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Pasadena
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Pasadena
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Pasadena
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345664
I didn't see any near by.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a pet fee? If yes, how much?
Rule of Thumb' to follow - Always best to check directly with each property on any policy to be safe, particularly for your specific arrival and departure dates. The property or chain may/or may not, have one now, however on April 1st or beyond that date into the future the policy might change.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the pool ever open to non-quests?
Hi everyone for the convenience of our guests, the pool is only open to guests that are currently staying. We want to make sure our guests can have a relaxing and enjoyable experience at the pool and patio area. We want to ensure it does not get over crowded. Thank you for your questions and everyone's feedback and positive comments. We appreciate it. Have a great day everyone! -Andrew
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes I've used SPG Points here successfully. I usually get upgraded to a suite 1/3 times as a SPG-Platinum, but also used Upgrade Awards to do it. I haven't been upgraded to a suite without it. They have suites. Generally the property is aging. Still has a nice room with a nice layout (like the Rose Suite), however, it's due for a remodel.
1 vote
What activities are planned for New Year's Eve.
PreviousNext
1234
"views are great from all over but towards downtown and higher are the best."
"Rooms in the corners have views in two directions"
"higher floor, away from elevator is best."
"It's always a good idea to ask for a room not near the ice machine (in any hotel)."
"Go for the upper floors...well worth it."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$228 - US$599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin pasadena hotel pasadenawestin pasadenapasadena westin
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPasadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing