We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Pasadena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Pasadena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,096: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is hard to beat the location, as it is walking distance to old Town, the Pasadena Playhouse, shopping, the convention center and more. Parking is available for $19 a night. They are updating the decor but I wasn't disturbed by the construction or the school groups staying. There was a writing conference for women and I met one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. It is a huge compliment when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take the time to review our property. We love our fantastic location too, and are happy our dedicated team took such good care of you during your stay. It would be an honor...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. They did notify me that they are working on renovations and fortunately the work would be done after 8am on the weekday when I would be at business meetings. The hotel does need a refresher and it seems they are working on it. The fitness center had the basic necessities. Wifi was poor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenroz
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear stevenroz, Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced due to our guestroom modernization. Also, I am pleased to note that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff, as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future. Sincerely, Joe...

Encinitas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hilton is worn and the amenities are poor (wifi is very unstable). I have never been this disappointed with a Hilton. There are better options in Padadena. The only highlight was the friendly and attentive breakfast staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EncinitasTraveler1
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear EncinitasTraveler1, I am so sorry you found your guestroom and internet unsatisfactory. We are certainly disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations and we are glad to mention that we will complete our first phase of guestroom modernization which includes the upgrade of our internet connections this second week of April 2017. Thank you again for...

Trabuco Canyon, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room damp and smelly. Old, worn furniture. Card key didn't work and attendant never returned with a new one. Breakfast buffet $20. Valet didn't have car ready because no one gave him the message. Get the picture?

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our staff and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Please know that we do try to consistently deliver a superior guest experience. Should you ever find yourself back in town,...

Abington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Frint desk crew fantastic, particularly Damien, made dinner reservations for me at Flemings, got take out menus for us another night so we didnt have to endure another dinner at Trevos! When we had dinner at Trevos, everything we ordered we were told would take at least 20 minutes, including a Hamburg patty. The restaurant was empty!! After dinner, I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamalou18
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Mamalou18, Damian will be so happy to hear your comments and I cannot wait to share your kind words. The restaurant troubles you encountered during your stay are not typical of the service we offer, and I regret that you were unable to address these concerns prior to your departure. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Our goal is to...

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a three night/two day conference in which the hotel provided breakfast, lunch, and refreshments. Conference room was great. Staff was helpful. Food was great. Staying here made the conference much more vacation like.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Nancy T, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. I am pleased to note that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff, as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service for our guests. It would be an honor to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Joe Titizian Hilton Pasadena

Angels Camp, Ukraine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do Not Stay here. Under Construction and they did not have decency to let me know this prior to check in. No pool available! Walls paper thin. I could hear couple talking next door - TALKING in a normal voice. Cooling/heating were being worked on- could never get temp right - had to ask for blanket. Paid almost $200 a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickies925
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear vickies925, I am so sorry you found your stay unsatisfactory. This does not come anywhere close to the high standards we usually adhere to, and we have already begun taking action to remedy the issue. Also, our first phase of guestrooms modernization will be complete this second week of April. We hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Glendora, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This post is to add to my previous post about this hotel. The front desk staff needs more training in splitting the room charges for more than one person and how much to put on hold for incidental room charges. They messed up the charges for my room and i have heard from several others that attended the same conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkmiriam
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear mkmiriam, Thank you for your additional comments. I would definitely feel as frustrated as you if the same issue has happened with your billing. I have shared your comments with our team members and we will focus in on ways to make sure that this does not happen again. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to...

Glendora, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying here for a conference and the Hilton was one of the two recommended hotels. I know the hotel in being remodeled right now so I'm not sure if I was staying in an updated room but I don't think so. It seemed kinda outdated in decor. There were no doors on the closet and no full length...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam M
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Miriam M, We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guestroom. We are certainly disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies. Our first phase of our guestroom modernization will be back by second week of April 2017. We hope that you will give us another...

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend staying here until the renovations are complete. This was the worst "Hilton" brand hotel I have ever stayed at. The conditions of the room are not standard for Hilton. A colleague and I chose this hotel for the location. For ~$300 a night this certainly wasn't worth it. The staff is nice, but I was disappointed with...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Patricia N, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy you have a pleasant encounter with our staff, but we’re very sorry you didn’t enjoy your overall stay with us. Our first phase of our guestroom modernization will be complete this second week of April 2017. We hope to welcome you back...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.6 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
795 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Pasadena

Address: 168 S Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-2430
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: £134 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Hilton Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#9 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Pasadena staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
keedor, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevators”
stevenroz, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views of Pasadena are on the west side. On the east side we had a view of the San Gabriel mountains and the south side the hills.”
Oneusernm2many, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
jmuirishman, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites on the high level and east side have excellent mountain range view.”
808williamr, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5