We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 586: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff very welcoming, told me about the breakfast, wifi, etc. Room was very clean although my door was very difficult to close without pushing on it. I didn't attend the beverage reception that was provided but I was glad that they did offer one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorab452
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. Will have my team look at the room door. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards Manager June G

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stay for our wine tasting weekend in the Eldorado foothills. The hotel was in a great location and it was very nice and clean. The Front desk was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the noise from the highway and the toilet ran all night. There was nothing that could be done during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the service from our team, especially Bruce! Apologize for the noise issue. Next time please let me know you need a quiet room. I will personally make sure you get one.We look forward to welcoming you back...

Lancaster, Ca
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was very clean and beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful with even hot eggs and bacon and of course the coffee was very good. Used laundry room and was pleased to see how reasonable the cost was. Enjoyed the hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662sarak
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Best Western Placerville Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

12-3-16 arrived 7:30PM to check in. I was given RM#218 , we went to room and found it satisfactory in appearance. Outside my door and across the hallway was vending machine and ice machine. When we tried to sleep we were awaken by ice machine being used, people talking loud at vending machines. Then person in room above was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,260
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We apologize the wedding groups brought in lot of noise. These groups are a major portion of our occupancy on the weekends.Saturday night is consistently our busiest night and occasionally the gatherings in some rooms can get out of hand and we have to resort to...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I can't say enough about Jeff and our early mornings. Jeff an his hospitality was the best. My mother was displaced for two weeks because they found mold in her apartment, so a big thank you, "Jeff," for making us feel very much at home. Julie Simmons

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simmonjl
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn. I’ll pass along your positive remarks to our staff and entire team so they know their good work is recognized. Thank you for choosing Best Western for your travels, and we will see you next time! Regards Manager June G

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Many great extra feature made out 2 day stay perfect. Simple and clean. Comes with a modest full breakfast. Bruce work extra hard to serve a full house to serve everyone. He did a great job and keep the food hot and fully stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for your time to share your experience in Best Western Plus Placerville Inn. We are very happy to see that you were satisfied with all our services and enjoyed your stay here. Please know that your comments have been shared with our team. It would be our pleasure to host you again in...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a great place to stay!! Breakfast, pool, hot tub, workout room, wifi, cable, microwave, fridge, hair dryer and of course coffee anytime you want or need. Mexican restaurant next door was delicious, great big margaritas 😊 Bruce was amazing running arround making sure everyone had everything they needed for breakfast. We had waffles, fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our superior customer service at Best Western Placerville Inn. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Please let me know if I may assist with any...

Union City, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Handicap room was fine and quality of rooms was fine. Beds were comfortable and room neat and clean. Our only complaint was the temperature of the food at breakfast. They need to heat the containers for the food and then place hot food in them. Nothing is worse than cold scrambled eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiep20
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time to share feedback of your recent stay with us. I'd like to apologize for the food temperature issues that you experienced in breakfast. We have already discussed this issue with our breakfast Chef and would make sure he is alert on this in future. We appreciate your feedback.We hope to have another...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi there if anyone one is planning of taking a little get away to placerville I recommend best western hotel on greenleaf they always treat you with respect and kindness they make you feel welcome especially, June she is so kind and sweet and if there is any issue she alway on top to fix what ever its your situation,also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanito420
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor after your visit at Best Western Placerville Inn. We really appreciate your positive comments, they are a huge motivation for our entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. In the meantime we wish you all the best. Warm regards, General Manager June G

Santa Rosa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this BWPlus regularly. I always make the same room request. Since we have large family gatherings, we want a quiet room location. My specific request is treated inconsistently. Yet I'm advised to make the request. Overwhelming odor (to mask pet odor?) took some time to clear. Wish they had no smoking/no pet rooms. Old lumpy pillows. Avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjohl R
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have the best experience during your stay with us. At Best Western Placerville, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.We apologize for the issues you had with the room odor. This has been brought to the attention of...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.3 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
202 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
72 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
4.5 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
73 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Historic American River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Green Leaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Price Range: £77 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Angels Camp, California
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room that is not on the highway side”
 of 5 bubbles michellemQ8606EH, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe Check in early to have more choices. Don't settle for Highway side of BW.”
 of 5 bubbles 2260, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If handicap, ask for a handicap accessible room doors are a bit heavy”
 of 5 bubbles ashleywE7067RI, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower level in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleTaylorLextex, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles fulpock, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay