We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Barton Mills

    Fiveways, Barton Mills, Mildenhall IP28 6AE, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$59
    View Deal
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good35%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “stayed here” (31 reviews)
    “petrol station” (11 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair access
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Barton Mills
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (309)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 308 reviews

    Reviewed today via mobile

    Difficult to find from postcode which took us to wrong side of large busy roundabout. But staff very welcoming, happy to give advice and information. Very good location to stay and vastly less expensive than staying in Bury itself. Bed comfortable. A covenient Little Chef...More

    Thank Alex H
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Just a one night stop over but found on the way to our double room that the hall ways were very dirty and looked like they hadn't been hoovered for a couple days. Beds were ok and water temperature was also ok. Cheap and cheerful...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank AMAIDENREST
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Visiting family found this the ideal stopover quiet, convenient and great price, although on a busy junction you couldn’t hear any traffic, could do with an eating house close to hand, staff polite and professional always at hand

    Thank woodhams2836
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    4 days in now & still no hot water even the cold is playing up now. You don't even know whats happening for reception not even a on the front desk or a note though the door so now I have to try and get...More

    1  Thank Robert F
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Birmingham Central Moor Street Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Friendly welcome. Great room at rear of hotel. Clean and extremely comfortable bed. Quiet overnight. Comfortable temperature. All good with the facilities you expect for the money we paid. Great value for money.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank christinebut
    Riverside House Hotel
    316 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    The Bull Inn
    479 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Barton Mills
     
    The Bell Hotel
    84 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    Worlington Hall
    110 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Mildenhall
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 61
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Mildenhall >
    • Barton Mills
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Barton Mills Hotel Barton Mills ,
    • Travelodge Hotel Barton Mills ,
    • Forte Bury St. Edmunds ,
    • Travel Lodge Bury St. Edmunds ,
    • Travelodge Bury St. Edmunds ,
    • Bury St. Edmunds Travelodge ,
    • Bury St. Edmunds Travel Lodge ,
    • Bury St. Edmunds Forte ,
    • Travelodge Barton Mills Mildenhall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    The Bell Hotel
    84 reviews
    1.16 miles away
     
    Worlington Hall
    110 reviews
    1.94 miles away
     
    The Bull Inn
    479 reviews
    .28 miles away
     
    Riverside House Hotel
    316 reviews
    1.20 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bull Inn
    249 reviews
    .28 miles away
    McDonald's
    24 reviews
    .12 miles away
    The Pancake and Waffle Shack
    533 reviews
    .17 miles away
    The Hungry Horse - Half Moon
    227 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mildenhall & District Museum
    25 reviews
    1.15 miles away
    Judes Ferry
    56 reviews
    3.21 miles away
    Red Lodge Karting
    27 reviews
    3.93 miles away
    Chippenham Park
    43 reviews
    4.97 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Robert C
    25 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Andre B | Reviewed this property |
    You will have to book a taxi.
    0
    Votes
    U2884GUjohng
    14 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from James_and_Julia | Reviewed this property |
    No they have someone at the desk all night.
    1
    Vote
    deedeebaldwin123
    29 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from RogInNottm | Reviewed this property |
    You can find out on the Travelodge website site or by emailing them or by phone
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Noise at the front is minimal so I would think peak quietness would be at the back"
    Read review
    "Away from the front door."
    Read review
    "30 minutes free Wifi but only £3 for 24 hours (cheaper than Premier Inn)"
    Read review
    "all rooms same"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing