We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barton Mills

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(21 reviews)
“stayed here”(32 reviews)
“petrol station”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Barton Mills
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
126
121
56
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
126
121
56
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgestayed herepetrol stationan overnight staybreakfast boxbath matbusy roundaboutfamily roomreception staffhalf hourcomfortable staylarge car parkbathroom floorconvenient locationbed was very comfortableexcellent value for moneygood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

got what you paid for room for the weekend to sleep, room was cold had a double and single beds shower bath, TV unable to use wifi did not connect, had to eat out in mildenhall lots of traffic along the corridor to and fro...More

Thank Paul D
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for providing us with your review for your stay at Barton Mills Travelodge. Its good to hear that you were satisfied with the great value rooms we have on offer. However, we do sincerely apologise for the temperature of the room and the...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018

So the basic Travelodge facilities. TV didn't work but that's probably because no-one has bothered to tell them about it - so I did. Staff friendly enough. NO RESTAURANT of any sort. At all. Not even a basic cereal and coffee breakfast. Oh well, I...More

Thank Chris C
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded 26 February 2018

Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Barton Mills Travelodge. We are sorry you were not aware of the breakfast facilities at this hotel, we only provide a breakfast box to our guests and tea and...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

There was a bit of dried mud on the floor in the bedroom & a brown mark on the bathroom wall, but other than that everything was tidy and clean. The bed was fresh and very comfortable & the heating was very warm on entry.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank clk1999
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This is not the ritz but is easy access on a11. No restaurant on site but a burger king with cafe opens 7am to 9pm. Also mcdonalds other side of a11. You are 5 mins away from mildenhall and its shops and restaurants. A good...More

1  Thank stephen m
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barton MillsResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Barton Mills Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for x6 nights on the first floor ok it's not the Ritz but at the end of the day you know what you get with Travellodge A clean room with a super comfy bed much better then the old ones they used to...More

Thank eastcoasttravellers
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barton Mills
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
61
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Mildenhall > Barton Mills
Also Known As
Travelodge Barton Mills Hotel Barton Mills
Travelodge Hotel Barton Mills
Travel Lodge Bury St. Edmunds
Travelodge Bury St. Edmunds
Forte Bury St. Edmunds
Bury St. Edmunds Travel Lodge
Bury St. Edmunds Travelodge
Bury St. Edmunds Forte
Travelodge Barton Mills Mildenhall
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert C
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Budda_Vida | Reviewed this property |
You will have to book a taxi.
0
Votes
U2884GUjohng
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from James_and_Julia | Reviewed this property |
No they have someone at the desk all night.
1
Vote
deedeebaldwin123
29 September 2015|
Answer
Response from RogInNottm | Reviewed this property |
You can find out on the Travelodge website site or by emailing them or by phone
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Take extra long leads for charging phones etc as plugs on op wall to bed"
Read review
"try and get away from the fire doors and stairs"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back - quiet and good views!"
Read review
"Rooms at rear away from A11 are quietest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing