We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn - Red Bluff

Save
Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good17%
  • Average32%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible17%
  • 29 Aug 2018
    “A good value for the price!”
  • 16 Oct 2017
    “Very minimal motel”
99 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-3814 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Housekeeping
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Cozy Hotel Off I-5 In Red Bluff, California The Red Bluff hotel is located a two-minute walk away from the banks of the Sacramento River and a seven-minute drive from CA I-5. Red Bluff attracts many road trippers and More adventure vacationers. The area is surrounded by four major national forests: Mendocino National Forest, Shasta-trinity National Forest, Lassen National Forest, and Plumas National Forest. Nearby local fare options include the Sugar Shack Café, China Doll Chinese, and Mariscos Playa Azul. For a quick pick-me-up, guests can reach two drive-through coffee spots just one minute from the hotel: Java Detour (to the north) and Dutch Bros (to the south). Amenities at the Vagabond Red Bluff include free parking, free continental breakfast, and free high-speed WiFi. The two-floor hotel has 30 guest rooms. Rooms are outfitted with microfridges and guests may request pet-friendly rooms for an additional charge. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$53 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Sky Terrace Motel
Location
United States > California > Red Bluff
Location
Full view
Contact
99 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-3814
Getting there
Redding Airport23 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
0
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I liked this place. We stayed there about a month ago and yes, the room was not brand new and everything was "broken in", but it was well maintained. The manager was very accommodating and personable--helpful and attentive---and aimed to please.More

Thank susie737
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn - Red BluffResponded 2 September 2018

susie737, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

This place has a single attribute: it's really inexpensive. Otherwise, not much good to say about this motel. Rooms are tiny - so small you can't open the closet door more than about 45 degrees. Plumbing so-so. Wi-Fi so-so. Very little sound insulation, so you...More

Thank Walter F
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn - Red BluffResponded 20 June 2018

Walter F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. . Our team is working hard to...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Came in late and we were tired. Black spots on pillow cases, sheets, ,curtains, towels, wash cloths, bathroom faucet coming off, left hot water handle did not work, carpet burned spots- non smoking room?, carpet dirt spots, a lot of holes never patched, exposed wires,...More

Thank superdeb78
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn - Red BluffResponded 20 June 2018

superdeb78, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I select this place to go hiking Lassen Peak . The place is super cheap , room was clean and comfortable , I slip in worst place for higher rate . I suggest it fo a quick stop , not for a long stain .......More

Thank fabioborsoi
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn - Red BluffResponded 20 June 2018

fabioborsoi, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017

I booked online and paid $80 AARP rate (with tax $88) as a single traveler. There is no sign saying "Vagabond Inn," so at 10 PM I spent half an hour driving up and down Main St. thinking I must have missed it. The only...More

1  Thank msjones707
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn - Red BluffResponded 20 June 2018

msjones707, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GTB-SFO
20 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Gerard S | Reviewed this property |
Not sure that is going to happen anytime soon. I think they are revamping the rooms first.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"DO NOT STAY HERE> We were afraid to touch anything."
superdeb78
4 Sep 2017
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing