We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
TequillaRidgeCrew
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few times now. This clean, nice hotel is well located for access to Sonoma State University. It is not a fancy hotel. This is a great place, to rest after a long day of sight seeing in Sonoma or packing / unpacking of a college student. The front desk staff is well trained, friendly and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TequillaRidgeCrew
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that our convenient location and our staff's friendly service keeps you coming back! Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites!

Ventura, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We've visited the Hampton Inn at Rohnert Park several times. The staff is friendly and helpful. They're happy to suggest wineries nearby or help you with other requests. We've always stayed in one of their "studios." These rooms have a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave, and we used them to have cold day inks and snacks available in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DinoraInVentura
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback gives our staff the opportunity to see and improve what our guests experience. We are happy to hear that you've been enjoying our hotel's amenities every time you stay with us, and we hope to have you back as a guest soon!

Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights with hubby & kids...beds are comfy, delicious complimentary breakfast, clean and spacious double-bed rooms, washer & dryer on level 3 close to our room, a refrigerator (provided upon request), free wifi, free parking, great staff and best of all, a heated pool (82 degrees). So given the Bay area's usual temperature -you can actually swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finiasi
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a lot of the great amenities that our hotel offers. We hope to have you back and to be a part of more memorable vacations to come!

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very professional, courteous and efficient. Great location, great freeway access. Close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean rooms. Breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Many guests continue to choose our property for our convenient location to everything Rohnert Park has to offer. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again soon!

Cincinnati, Oh, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The day of check in we arrived in the evening time. My co-worker checked in 1st then I. I got on elevator to go up to top floor where our room was and the elevator moved really slow, made all kinds of sound from cranking to snapping, and even popping before reaching the top floor. When I get in front...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus R
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay. Our staff takes pride in ensuring that we provide all our guests with excellent service, and your feedback allows us to see where we need to improve. We hope that you will give us a second chance during your next visit...

Mountain View, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I have stayed at many Hilton properties that are almost always excellent, but this particular hotel was unbelievably bad. The bed was so worn out it was like a hammock. My wife and I rolled into each other all night. If it wasn't already close to midnight when we got into bed I would have changed rooms or hotel. This...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the bed during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you a most comfortable stay in the future!

Fresno
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Ok valve no really complaints. Hotels was great. Room service was great. I wish I could have stayed longer and enjoy the town. I will be back every quarter and will most likely stay here again. Hotel was good. My attitude may not have been.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldg946
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to receive your 5 star review, and we look forward to having you back!

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Do not pay more than $100 a night for this experience. Better rooms available in the Sonoma area for less. Bed was saggy, toilet seat lose, 2 bath towels per room are among some of the limitations of our $300 a night stay. Breakfast area dirty so we did not eat there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our staff, as we are constantly seeking to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to...

Eureka
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My stay was very nice at this hotel. My wife was having back surgery in San Francisco and I had to keep extending my stay due to my wife's surgery. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The food service for breakfast was very good with a nice variety for every taste.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary hot buffet breakfast that we offer every day! Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My family was in town for a funeral and we all stayed at the hotel. It was a perfect spot to gather throughout the weekend. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was perfect. Will return again, but hopefully not for another funeral. 😄

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittneydlt
Janelle M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review

Hi Brittney, our staff would like to extend our condolences to your family. We're glad to hear that our hotel was the perfect location for your needs, and we look forward to having you back soon!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
631 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
960 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Redding, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not 412. There is also a little freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 832dianed, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is not a noisy location. A freeway is not particularly close.”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouver_Blue, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not hear any freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles i800bev, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms quite. Use your AARP or AAA to get the best price”
 of 5 bubbles K8444UJgaryw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No issues here.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5