We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 449: English reviews
Rio Oso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The price was great especially for last minute booking during the holidays. The reservation was easy to make over the phone. The bed and pillows are amazing!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank P6800EBchristinef
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond! I am happy that we could be an affordable home away from home for you during your holiday travels. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Roseville! More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is dirty, grimy and smelly. It really only survives because it's $30 a night cheaper than the (nice) Hyatt down the road. If $30 a night matters to you, stay here. Otherwise go to the Hyatt.

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Paul, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Would you like to contact me directly for further resolution? Have a wonderful week. angela.magario@Hilton.com 916.773.7171 More 

Lompoc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel because our original choice was completely booked. Our good luck. The hotel was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast at the hotel and had a choice of omelets cooked to order or a buffet. Very good breakfast compared to a lot of other places I have stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James J
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Roseville. More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Thunder Valley and stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and loved how accessible it was to the freeway and how close it was to the casino. This hotel offered a variety of things. It had a pool, gym and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MimiCastro28
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Good morning! Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that our location and amenities suited your needs while in Roseville. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well we don't usually spend $90 per night at a hotel. This was only a one night stay. Very impressed walking into the lobby. Coffee and water readily available as soon as you walked in. Check in was a breeze. Had a king size bed, a little too firm for me, especially with my back issues. Wife had no issues.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AFVeteran24
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review! I am happy to hear that you were able to find a rate in a comfortable price range for your trip to Roseville. We hope to have a chance to serve you again when your travels bring you to Roseville! Have a wonderful week. More 

Bakersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Sacramento for a work meeting and this location was perfect for the needs that I had. Good shopping nearby, central to location of meeting, restaurant in the hotel and others within walking distance. Staff are all very friendly, hotel is very clean and while they are going through a remodel, you would hardly know it. Great accommodation and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank christopherjE678WF
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Good morning Christopher, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a kind a thorough review. I am happy to hear that we met all of your needs during your visit to Roseville. We hope to have a chance to see you again! Have a wonderful week! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has deep mattresses, which would be a plus if the fitted sheets were large enough to wrap under them. Alas, not the case, so during the night the sheet pops off, leaving you on a bare mattress. I think a minimum standard for a hotel is to have sheets on the beds, right? They do the best they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the sheet on your bed did not fit properly. I agree that this can make for an uncomfortable sleeping arrangement. I will pass this feedback on to the appropriate department to ensure that this was an isolated incident. We hope... More 

Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here this past Friday night. The gentleman at the front desk was very cordial as he promptly checked us in. The check in process was very simple as I chose my room online the day before. When I went to my room, I saw a room attendant and asked her for 2 extra pillows, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldeschool
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a thorough and kind review! I am so happy to hear that from start to finish, you were taken care of by our staff. I hope you have a wonderful evening and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely pool and hot tub. Rooms were clean and spacious! Easy access for large box truck. Good offering of tea and snack plus food and bar. Everything easy accessible and clean! We enjoyed our stay but were surprised to have to pay $12/person for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that our location and amenities were a good fit for your visit. If you ever come back to visit us, keep an eye out for our bed and breakfast rates. For a slight increase, you can take advantage of a rate that includes... More 

Rohnert Park, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were placed in a room near the freeway & the noise level kept us up all night. We were told that it was due to outdated windows that are being replaced next month. I feel there should have been some compensation for not much sleep that night due to the hotel needing new windows. We ended up leaving at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Q1363WBsusans
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. I do apologize that the noise from the freeway interrupted your sleep. We did in fact replace our windows last year with a triple pane option but to some, the sound is still audible. I do hope you were not too exhausted for the rest of... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: £80 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Roseville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plainfield, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the freeway!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhwre else!”
 of 5 bubbles lelici49, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles captainj45, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 414gregd, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Kids Activities - Sun Splash Amusement & Water Park Is Only A Few Minute Walk”
 of 5 bubbles T9888QKmichaelb, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay