We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vineyard Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vineyard Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Vineyard Country Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed a few nights but the rooms were lovely, with an open fireplace too!! It was too cold for a swim but saw they had a pool and hot tub which would be great in the summer. The township is very close by which is very cute and all the various quaint stores we needed. Wineries are generally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We showed up for a weekend getaway with a confirmed reservation that we booked on another website. Because the morning manager did not do his job, we were turned away upon our arrival in the afternoon telling us there was no vacancy. We asked to speak to a manager, and the desk clerk said there was none on-site. He texted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tim - Thank you for your review. Allow us to first and foremost apologize for this gross inconvenience. The reservation confirmation emails from booking sites that are sent to customers are not hotel confirmations. Hotels must acknowledge and confirm the reservation with a hotel confirmation email to the incoming guests. That did not happen because we were at full...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

This was a quaint spot that is in the best location. The staff is amazingly helpful and kind. St Helena is in the middle of Napa Valley and convenient for seeing the whole Valley. We were there during a large storm and had some leak issues in the room which was rectified by them refunding 2 nights of our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy J
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit, aside from the recent Bay Area storm. From what I gather, the leak was directly near the bed, and it was an unfortunate circumstance due to a huge storm that flooded nearly half the Napa Valley. Since we were booked,...

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Go online for the best rate much better than calling direct. $135.00. Nice large living room with working fire place!! Bed had feather pillows and was very comfortable . Spotlessly clean and decorated in the European chalet style . Breakfast in front of the fire on Villey on Bosch plate setting. Nice view of the vineyards. Negatives to breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to mention some complimentary words about Vineyard Country Inn. We hope you'll visit us again soon. I appreciate the compliment, but I am not the owner - I am the newly hired GM and my name is Nima Moeel. It was a pleasure meeting you recently, and...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 13 December 2016

What a charming hotel and excellent staff. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the room spacious and delightful. My late arrival was no problem, and I so appreciated the snuggly robes and little comfort details. The breakfast was delicious. When it was discovered that Expedia had glitched for the length of my stay, without a beat, Jeff went out of his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18dolphin18
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Fabulous! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Cheers! ~ Nima Moeel

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Me and my wife booked this place for the 3rd stop on our honeymoon on the recommendation of her aunt and we both loved it. The room itself was very charming and was divided between a living room area with a fireplace and the sleeping area. Both areas had TVs but we spent most of our time in the living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garofaloray
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you liked your stay with us. If in the future we have the pleasure of welcoming you again, we will make sure to direct you to several restaurants, wineries, vineyards and stores that are all well within 10 minutes of walking distance of our Inn. Cheers ~ Nima

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I really liked this place. It has a lot of room and a balcony. Which I love. Very quaint and clean. The fireplace and w/ a separate living area from the bedroom was super. The only thing I would say was a down fall was the shower head was super low! My husband is 6'4. Great water pressure though! Which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammjo
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Cheers ~ Nima Moeel

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely place with wonderful service. Very much enjoyed our second floor balcony overlooking the vineyard. Close to town and very comfortable. Would stay here again for sure. Fireplace was nice on a chilly evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMSpake
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We hope to welcome you again. Best Wishes ~ Nima Moeel

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The B&B is nice, about a mile walk from downtown St Helena. They have updated the bathrooms, so the tile work is new, and it does have split sinks which is great for couples. But, the paint is peeling in the bathroom, and I noticed some small amounts of mold under the paint by the shower in our room. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are actually an Inn, which is bigger than a bed & breakfast, but we like that you felt it was quaint! That's great! We have 20 rooms on two levels, a pool and Jacuzzi, and a continental breakfast in the morning. We are sorry to hear your coffee...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very quaint, very clean, and pretty new. A really great value. Fireplace in sitting area. This place is much better than the photos. Good location relative to numerous wineries in the Napa Valley area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtle2deb
Nima M, General Manager at Vineyard Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return. Our neighboring wineries include: HALL Wines, V. Sattui, Flora Springs, Delectus, L. Martini, and Praeger Port Works. We are a brief jaunt from downtown St. Helena (7 minute stretch).

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
2.9 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
1.0 mi away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southbridge Napa Valley
Southbridge Napa Valley
#6 of 9 in St. Helena
141 reviews
7.8 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
1,213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn St Helena
Inn St Helena
#2 of 12 in St. Helena
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Vineyard Country Inn

Address: 201 Main St, St. Helena, CA 94574-2104
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: £172 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vineyard Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vineyard Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Vineyard Country Inn St. Helena, Napa Valley, California
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vineyard Country Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Vineyard Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very romantic...fireplaces in every room with porches or balconies as well.”
 of 5 bubbles D5957RDamyj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My corner room was huge and perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 18dolphin18, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“101 or 201 is further from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles turtle2deb, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The second (highest) floor because gives you have a beautiful view of the vineyard and mountains in the background.”
 of 5 bubbles esthers756, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Vineyard view is best”
 of 5 bubbles GypsetterVicki, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5