We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aura San Bruno

Expedia.comUS$135*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Aura San Bruno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aura San Bruno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 584: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel appears to have been recently remodeled and has a modern, smart look. The room was spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed. The breakfast was pretty spare, with the typical offerings of a small hotel. Good enough to catch some quick calories. Noise can be an issue. Our room faced the east side and was quiet. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, We seek to give each guest a very comfortable, accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location as well. Thank you for sharing your 5 star rating and we look forward to your next visit!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My family and I stayed here for a night before an early flight out from SFO. Hotel was fine, clean, free wifi, free parking, plenty of eating options within walking distance. They had included breakfast, but we left for the airport before breakfast started.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Ian P, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and accommodations. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Hotel Aura was WONDERFUL! The free shuttle picked us up from the airport and took us straight to the door of the hotel. The neighborhood was more of a residential area and didn't offer much as far as dining or shopping. But Hotel Aura offers room service provided by Order Inn and also had well-stocked vending machines for snacking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey M
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Lacey M, We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay at Hotel Aura San Bruno and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during...

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We arrived late to the hotel and we greeted by a friendly worker. We were happy there was free parking and breakfast available, and that it was near the airport. We quite surprised to see that our room was in the lobby as soon as you walked in the door. Our room was on the street so it was extremely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rules_17
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Rules_17, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free parking and breakfast here in Hotel Aura San Bruno. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered due to the noise of the street, In the future, please speak with our front desk...

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This hotel is hip and clean and I was quite impressed. We had a king room and it was very spacious. They do have a covered parking area on the same level as check in. We left too early to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast but that's also a nice touch. There is a hotel shuttle but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNMd
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear MNMd, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this airport hotel for 2 nights, 1st night on my arrival at SFO for a 4 days visit, the other night on the eve of my departure by early morning flight. I had not much expectation from this hotel because after all location convenience was my only concern. I was however happy about my rooms in both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Peter C, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

For us it was an excellent hotel, well located, great facilities, friendly staff, breakfast, close to the airport, with garage, spacious room and super comfy bed and great value for money. We recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rejane L
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Rejane L, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience in a reasonable cost. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We booked this hotel as a layover hotel and booking.com had the hotel 1.2 miles from the airport, this might be true as the crow flies but as the shuttle van drives it is much farther. Still not ridiculously far but took about 20 minutes which is not what I am looking for in an airport hotel. room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelPirate
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear TheTravelPirate, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see...

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Customer service was great, room was roomy and comfortable, bed was comfy too. Our room faced the street, and I was worried about street noise, but traffic died down in the evening and it was fine. Shuttle driver on the way to the hotel asked my husband to leave him a tip when he hadn't even taken our bags when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth A, I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next...

Idaho
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The room was very comfortable; service very friendly. All in all, and for an inexpensive airport hotel, very pleasant. My only complaint is that we waited almost 45 minutes for the shuttle from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cardinal74
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review

Dear cardinal74, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our shuttle. I am very sorry to hear...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.7 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Aura in San Bruno, California is situated in an ideal location next to San Francisco Airport (SFO) for your next visit to the San Francisco Bay Area. When you stay at this affordable, yet luxurious hotel, you'll experience plush bedding, a wide range of amenities, and a variety of services such as free on-site parking for your vehicle. If you don't have a car, you can catch your flight out of SFO with our free airport shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aura San Bruno

Address: 190 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5552 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West)
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Price Range: £100 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aura San Bruno 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aura San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aura San Bruno staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aura San Bruno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room as far and possible from the breakfast area. It can get a little noise in the early morning.”
R4081JKrogerc, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd fl., with the b'fast area right outside our door. No problem for us because we got up early.”
246neds, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 200 faced a side street vs. Camino Real but traffic really dies down during night. No noise issues.”
bkskye, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room at the back, the front is on a main road.”
ronnyb54, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor has breakfast room in the middle, ask for 3rd floor”
laceym688, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$158
Hotels.comUS$135
Booking.comUS$134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates