We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (322)
Dining (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good32%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
321
172
37
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
321
172
37
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationmade to order omeletssweet tomatoeschick filcvs pharmacyomelette barsilicon valleypanda expresspanera breadlevi's stadiumwithin walking distancecustom omeletsfull size refrigeratorparking structuretwo bedroom suitefree breakfastfire pit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the stay was very nice. My only complaint would be the female bartender( I say female because I did not get a name) was ride and had no pleasant smile, and I did not get a pleasant vibe about her. And although it may...More

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Refugio R
Response from Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon ValleyResponded 2 weeks ago

Refugio R., Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us! I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable, however it is disappointing to hear that your experience at our H Bar was less than ideal....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is great. All was good except loud drunk guest came in at 2:00 am, and were by the pool area talking & laughing really loud and woke me up I was on the 4th floor facing pool, I was expecting the staff to address...More

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dolly N
Response from Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon ValleyResponded 3 weeks ago

Dolly N., Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay experience! We truly value this information, as it provides us with the necessary tools to improve our guest's experience. I am happy to hear that for the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had reservations that were separate and Christina was the only one who followed-up with our request to be in the same room throughout our stay. We were traveling with our 18-month old. We received a warm welcome as we checked-in and our little one...More

Thank swisscheese101
Response from Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon ValleyResponded 3 weeks ago

Swisscheese101, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to make your stay so enjoyable and seamless, in particular our front desk host Christina! I will be sure to share your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first bad review I am uploading on this app and I will be curious to find out if my case is protected by any law federal or state in order to sustain a legal claim against the hotel. My company used their...More

Thank Chris A
Response from Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon ValleyResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris A, Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very accommodating! We were upgrade to a suite which was so nice. The pool was warm and my kids loved that there were items to borrow like board games, pool noodles and cards. Delicious food as well at breakfast, lots of choices....More

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Paula M
Response from Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon ValleyResponded 4 weeks ago

Paula M., Thank you for providing your positive feedback! We are thrilled that our staff was able to upgrade you suite so that you and your family had more space. and that you and your children enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Jose
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (322)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (14)
Amenities (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicole S
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alan M | Property representative |
Hi Nicole! In the two bedroom suites, there are two seperate bedrooms with beds in each room as well as two individual bathrooms. The sofa bed is in the living area, so there are 3 beds in total! -Mike
2
Votes
Kimberly W
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Elizabeth L | Reviewed this property |
Just ask ahead of time. It won't be an issue unless there is a convention. Normal check out is 11 and you can get up to 1 pm usually.
1
Vote
Ariana L
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alan M | Property representative |
Check-in time is 3:00pm - early check in is available upon request and is based on availability. Thank you!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not facing parking garage if possible."
Read review
"This is best for longer stays when you want to cook some food in the room.."
Read review
"The 7th floor is nice"
Read review
"I like any room as long as it isn't facing the west, the rooms tend to heat up during the day"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing