We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 San Jose South

Motel 6US$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
Great Deal
US$111*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Jose South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 San Jose South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Poland, Maine
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and helpful plenty of semi truck Parking no charge for pets.. Rooms are clean plain simple but CLEAN and comfortable ... It's a motel 6 great for the price and an overnighter ... If here again will stay again ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webeus
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

They didn't listen to customers. The girl with a blond hair tried to kick me out since I already paid and requested to have two room next to each others but she asked me if I wanted to go to another hotel at 12 am. I was shocked! She didn't say Sorry but like yelling at customers. I came on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tien D
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 San Jose South, responded to this review

Tien, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I had no idea that the location was in a bad part of town or I would have never reserved a room. Lots of shady characters, loud, people fighting, dirty surroundings, nothing in the room but a tv, bed and table. The ONLY amenities available in the room was a plastic ice bucket and 2 cups. When I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 San Jose South, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Just off the main highway, this Motel 6 has an excellent location. I read other reviews noting how it's located in an industrial area. Whoever wrote that has, to me, the emu correct definition of industrial area. Very close by are restaurants, convenience stores, and shops. I loved the location. The front desk staff we're super friendly. The room excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Our stay was decent for the price. Our check in process was pleasant. We were able to check in on hour early because we had a reservation. The staff was very friendly.The pool was clean and enjoyable. The room was clean. The two things that bothered me was the bad smell surrounding the hotel and the shady men that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes M
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Front staff were friendly, Room was clean however the pillows were flat. The noise from the ice machine was constant, not of it running but of people getting ice and filling coolers at all hours of the night. How much ice do you need at 4:30 am?? If you choose to stay here and your room is anywhere near an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbucsis
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Jose South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This not a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons,. It's not a Sheraton, Marriott, Westin, Hilton. It is a basic, no frills accommodation. The rooms are kept very clean. The ice machines worked. It's got an outdoor pool. The front desk girls were friendly and helpful and cheerful. The area around the hotel has lots of Asian businesses, so good cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xfooey
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This motel was terrible. There must have been a water leak at some time because the mold smell was very strong. The air conditioner did not run well. The toilet was barely attached to the floor. Lots of outside noise and the walls were so thin that the person next door sneezing sounded like they were right in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Jose South, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I was attending a four day event and only stay here for two nights because all the other hotels closer to the convention center were booked. After I checked in & opened the room I was assigned too, epic smoke attack! It was worse than a smoke filled casino and the room being small didn't help. Or the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank My Stay Here
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Jose South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for...

Baldwin Park, California
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

When I called to book a block of rooms, I was told it was under new management and completely renovated. Got to location and was told "not all rooms are cometely redone". Showers look neat but small and water gets everywhere. Requeated fridge and micro, none avail. Front desk gave us rags. Long story short, we recieved excuses rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
5.2 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#27 of 75 in San Jose
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds
5.5 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#35 of 75 in San Jose
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Pacific Motor Inn
Pacific Motor Inn
#31 of 75 in San Jose
364 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Jose South

Address: 2560 Fontaine Rd, US 101/Bayshore Freeway at Tully Road East, San Jose, CA 95121-2131
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: £77 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Jose South 2*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 San Jose South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Jose South Hotel San Jose
Motel Six San Jose
San Jose Motel Six
San Jose Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 San Jose South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the back, room 310. Very noisy and creepy people hanging around at all hours.”
37christyw, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have sometimes given the wifi (probably because they had some problems with it) but motel 6s charge a very modest fee to use it.”
N4112RVjoeg, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In the back, away from Hwy 101”
xfooey, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just don't book this place”
VIncent210949, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“This Motel is next to the freeway. get a room in the corner if that is a problem for you. They also have a lot of TRUCKS parking over night.”
HBDiver, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
US$109* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$111
TripAdvisorUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$111
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates