We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Show Prices
#15 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,761: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel location by the airport was great for our business trip. Quiet room even though close to the freeway. No hot water in the shower for 2 days. We were told that the boiler equipment needed a part (during a holiday weekend) but the sink had hot water. Door in the bathroom needed replacement looked very old and worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaNan
Carlsbad, CA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay here because it's one of my employer's preferred hotels and it's very close to my customers and the airport. Due to poor value for the price, I would never stay here for personal travel. As usual, during off hours, the hot water takes 10-15 minutes to get up to a usable temperature. From experience, I know to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biker_dan
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a great hotel. Even better if you happen to be a Hilton Honors member. I can only speak to the floor I was on, 10th. Included free water, soda, juice, snacks, tea and coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby when you exited the elevator. The rooms were nice size, comfortable with a nice size TV (45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Craig D, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let's start with the two bottles of water in your room upon checkin. This is a nice gesture by the hotel but read the fine print, they cost $2.50/ea. (Nickel #1) Next you will notice there is no mini-fridge. OK, must be optional feature until you call front desk and are told this privilege will cost you $25/night. Should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6834RQwilliamc
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Y6834RQwilliamc, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We will make sure the managers in charge of the different departments you mentioned in your review are made aware of your experience. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is right next to airport but I never noticed plane noise. Very convenient for business in San Jose. Avoid Spencer's steakhouse inside as service is horrible for the price you pay for meals. Otherwise, Doubletree staff is fantastic and the hotel is big, clean and priced fair for the Silicon Valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Howard, I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located and comfortable. I am disappointed to hear that your experience in Spencer's was not a more positive one. I'll make sure our management team at the restaurant in made aware of this. We look forward to welcoming to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you're...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Hotel Excellent Customer Service My children really enjoyed their stay we will be back good was great staff friendly and courteous Rooms very clean great location quiet rooms clean pool and hot tub

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorismaec
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear dorismaec, I am delighted to hear that you and your children enjoyed your recent stay at our property! We always strive to deliver excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear that you received great customer service while you and your family were guests here! Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful hotel. Booked their "park and fly" package. Great deal, huge room, very clean. Highly recommend. Staff were very helpful. Once your flight has landed on your return, call the hotel and they will have your car waiting for you when you get off the shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramA2313AJ
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear lauramA2313AJ, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm happy to hear that your experience was stress-free and pleasant! I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

Moorpark, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and other than the cost of parking, have found it to be a pretty good place to stay, particularly for a dog-friendly property. It's a good medium- to high-medium priced hotel. Our most recent stay, however, was not the best. Two issues: parking and hot water. The hot water went out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilona B
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Ilona, I am deeply sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the hot water heater in your guest room. This is definitely not the type of experience we want our guests to have. I also want to offer my sincerest apologies for the difficulty you had with the parking machine and the poor customer service you experienced...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Caused a series of mishaps making our arrival a bit unpleasant...our room was upgraded to a parlor suit but when we arrived we found that there was a leak in the ceiling...we weregiven another room but when we arrived the room had a trash bag & cleaning supplies still in it. We were met at the elevator with keys for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onygo12
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear onygo12, I am sorry to hear about the mishaps that you experienced when you first arrived at our property. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to make things right and turn your experience around. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay! Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent there two nights on my trip in California - it was not pleasant stay at all - when we arrived around 10:00 PM, we stayed in the line 10 minutes for a check-in, keeping a dicreet distance - as we Europeans used to, becuase it is polite. When the time for our check-in arrives, there were another guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Don P
CookieonArrival, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear The Don P, I am truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We pride ourselves on delivering terrific customer service to all of our guests and we are truly sorry that our management team was unable to resolve the situation with...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#16 of 75 in San Jose
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 75 in San Jose
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
3.3 mi away
The Fairmont San Jose
The Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
1,994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient Silicon Valley location, Doubletree Hotel San Jose is close to the San Jose Airport and a short drive from Downtown or Santana Row. Doubletree boasts the largest guest rooms as well as 48,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. This hotel is the perfect destination for family travel, corporate meetings, or an elegant wedding. Friendly staff and a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in make it feel like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Address: 2050 Gateway Pl, San Jose, CA 95110-1011
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: £88 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Doubletree San Jose
San Jose Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Gardnerville, Nevada
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms not facing the 101 freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles biker_dan, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher is better”
 of 5 bubbles 246CraigD, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nope - stay downtown at Westin or something else”
 of 5 bubbles andreww547, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Over looking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles PatG30, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are really nice”
 of 5 bubbles KapaauSupplier, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay