We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Glad to find no carpeting in the room, that has been remodeled with modern furniture including: Refrigerator, microwave, tv. No hairdryer or coffee pot. No breakfast making this not the best value. But then " location, location, location!"

Helpful?
Thank BedsideManor
Arnold, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

paid a little to much.... Tuesday Evening about 11pm...$149 for a basic motel 6... down the street was full... w/breakfast the same or less....jazuzzie tub... ..ok for the hotel...no trash canliners in the waste baskets, no shampoo and conditioner..ok if it were the $68 dollar room? if there is any here.. no brealfast...or coffee.. not even in the roodm... vending... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glennda_11
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean room with a nook to eat/work at. Basic and somewhat modern for what I envisioned at a Motel 6. Perhaps, the greatest attribute is the neighborhood and the "walkability." we felt like we lived in the neighborhood and had access to almost any food and general store you could need.

Helpful?
Thank Andre E
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I Stayed a very short 1 night here. I felt slightly overpriced but considering the proximity to Diridon station, this place is worth a try. A breakfast would have been wonderful. No breakfast is bit of surprise.I would come back again if breakfast is served.

Helpful?
Thank nishit_1_4
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We reserved a 6-day stay during a conference, because of the location. This was a terrible mistake - fortunately we were able to leave without penalty (though we paid for the nights we stayed). Cockroaches in increasing numbers : by day 3 (when we fled) they were on the floor, curtains, bathroom mirror.... But quite beyond the insects, the overall... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JudithDoyle
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Judith, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Travellers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice motel!!! Newly remodeled, very pretty. Lots of vending machines and coffee in front vending room. The service was excellent and very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. No noise. Beds are very comfortable. Thank you for the excellent stay. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank pamgunderson
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

No wifi, floors were dirty, stains on sheets, cigarette burns on the tub, no type of hand soap nor lotion, make sure you bring your own tolitires, not even tissue. No ironing board nor iron. People banging on the floor and walls. Then a drink man was following me around to Burger King.However they were closed at 8:30 PM. And... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ajtrujillo
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Ajtrujillo, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Unfortunately, we had to stay in San Jose near Super Bowl time and the prices at all the hotels in the area were were scandalously doubled. We did find a room at this Motel 6 at the Convention Center for a relatively good price and it was quite acceptable. The room was Hotel 6 size (small) but comfortable and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Gbrenson
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights to catch a show, worked 1 day from hotel. Cons: Rooms are "updated" cheap vinyl flooring that make lots of noise when you walk. Shower has terrible water pressure, could barely rinse my hair after about 5 minutes standing under shower and I have above the shoulder length hair. Walls are thin and you hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Oakland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

All I can tell you is my friend booked a room far in advance at this motel because we were coming to a conference in San Jose. We went straight to the conference because we were running late. Before leaving the conference at around 9:45pm, I called this Motel 6 to confirm our room. When we got to the Motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla H

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#32 of 76 in San Jose
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#43 of 76 in San Jose
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#8 of 76 in San Jose
490 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pacific Motor Inn
Pacific Motor Inn
#29 of 76 in San Jose
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center is located off I-880 at The Alameda/SR 82, and close to the convention center, sports arena, and a short distance from the airport. Enjoy our modern rooms, seasonal outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center

Address: 1041 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126 (Formerly San Jose Sports Arena Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: £99 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Jose Hotel San Jose
Motel Six San Jose
San Jose Motel Six
San Jose Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quitet motel...but diffinitel a hotel... not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Glennda_11, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Ajtrujillo, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have a hallway between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 54dianew, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“You may take a chance in any rooms. Perhaps upstairs in back. Parking is a challenge if you get back late. We ended up having to get permission from front desk to park in a special area.”
 of 5 bubbles pauletteb217, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“This Motel 6 is an embarrassment to the franchise name”
 of 5 bubbles D1301ZMrichardc, 24 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay