We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 San Luis Obispo

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Luis Obispo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Reedley, California
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 275konradr
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Palo Alto
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

West Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The staff was amazing. I had a glitch with my reservation through a third party and they handled it beyond my expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and it was minutes from downtown slo and cal poly. Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3018ECrebeccal
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience we are glad that you were happy with our hospitality.

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank omarmK4025MO
Portland
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Very rude man in the office. I made the reservation online and wanted to cancel within the hour so I went in person and a very rude man behind the counter insisted that he would be billed so he would not cancel. I asked to check in early (the parking lot had 10 cars) and he said no, not until...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for venting your frustration as your non cancellation deal reservation made by you was not cancel. The check in time is after 3:00 pm. Reservation made by you was for the limited room type was not ready to be rented as it is always sold first. We do have the different room type where you have to pay...

san anselmo
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnhdds
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The man running the motel is rude and cheap. No towels -ZERO breakfast. His attitude was terrible. Save yourself the headache and call the Sand hotel next door- same price and 10 times the quality/value.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameswH7432ME
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for venting your frustration out. We are sorry that you had to pay for your pet which was an additional charge which made you upset from the check in You had been checked in early around 12:15 PM as you requested without any additional fees. You wanted items to be delivered to your room which is possible in...

Yountville
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We found the bed to be ok, however, the rest of the room seemed dirty, tired, old, not kept up. We wouldn't even try the breakfast - we did not feel that comfortable about the cleanliness. The wi-fi did not work in the room - sounded like a long time problem. The computer in the office had a virus.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9416NYjiml
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apology for you inconvenience. As per comments our WI FI service has 24/7 support number for any problem you were provided the number and you did not tried to use it the office computer was under scanning for virus while you came and you were informed about that it was ready to...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carll991
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
379 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £49 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Luis Obispo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't count on breakfast”
Mayanr, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor is quiet!”
RockieK, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
919mikem, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on the weekends. Demand drives the price beyond what the property is worth.”
V4124ZUbrianv, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs ask for the street level room, only a few. Otherwise it's up 2 or flights to get to a room.”
50as, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
AMOMAUS$165
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates