We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rose Garden Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rose Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This place is OK for a stop over on a road trip if you are just looking for a spot to sleep. However, it's a drive from downtown SLO, not easily accessible. But it is just off the highway, so depends on why you want to stay in the area. Honestly, the hotel itself is a little on the skeevy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Holly F, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. It is our top priority to provide guests with comfortable accommodations, and to hear that you were not comfortable is unacceptable. I have discussed the concerns you raised with our maintenance staff, and we will work to improve the areas that you mentioned. We value...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Our check in was quick and easy. Front desk and manager was very helpful with recommendations of places to eat and visit in the areas. We stayed in room 131 with a great view of the pool and jacuzzi. Room was super clean and comfortable. This will be our new spot to stay from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiana M
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tiana M, Thank you so much for this kind review! The pool and jacuzzi are some of the most popular aspects of the hotel- what a perfect place to relax and enjoy vacation! The housekeeping staff was excited to hear your compliments about the room, as they always love to hear from guests who had a comfortable stay. Once...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Manager was very rude with just a nasty attitude no customer service skills at all never booking there again. The rooms are clean but the staff needs to be trained on how to treat paying customers. Just by asking a simple question the manager told me there is no point on explaining it to you . I have worked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica H
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Erica H, I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for providing this feedback, as we strive to make every stay a pleasant one, and are always looking to improve. I am very sorry that you had this experience, and if you would like to further discuss your concerns please fell free...

Hacienda Heights, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Don't be fooled by the nice looking pool like we were. It doesn't make up for all the other AWFUL things. The rooms are filthy, ugly, dingy, old, and gross. The place smells like cigarettes, and marijuana. The beds and carpets have fleas. The manager is extremely rude, lazy and unkind. Terrible customer service!!! Our jewelry is missing. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ztoadeanne
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear ztoadeanne, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We try our best to ensure that guests have a pleasant time at the hotel, so it is always disappointing to hear that we fell short of those expectations. I have taken note of your complaints, and will work to ensure that they do not...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I review of the room were very clean, friendly staff, they were all able to accommodate everything and what we needed in the room and get it pretty fast. My kids enjoy the pool specially the water fall part of it. we will definitely come back again I'm sure we'll have a good time I get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We pride ourselves an offering quality accommodations for the entire family, so I am very happy to hear that your family had a pleasant time. The staff was thrilled to hear your kind remarks and that we were able to ensure you had a enjoyable stay. It...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrie a
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyandsimonhome
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Altadena, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed 19 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prof046
Mary C, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
127 Two Queens (28)
Viewed
206 Standard King (21)
Viewed
227 Two Queens (22)
Viewed
228 Double Double (17)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.7 mi away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,521 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
369 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
586 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
787 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rose Garden Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rose Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i would request an upstairs room. On the bottom floor you can hear every step in the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles coxseven, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best rooms as far as i know, are the ground floor deluxe queen double rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RRguy1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 double beds for 4”
 of 5 bubbles rhernandezch, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“select an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles P4538FDdianaa, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request the upgraded rooms”
 of 5 bubbles denjimenez, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5