We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salt Air Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salt Air Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Salt Air Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Friant, California
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had rolled into town on a motorcycle trip we arrived early and didn't expect to be able to check in but the manager was very accommodating and was able to expedite our check in and gave us a secure place to park our bikes. they even upgraded our room . great location just a short walk to the boardwalk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsnively68
knights7985, Owner at Salt Air Lodge, responded to this review

Thanking you for your kind patronage. We appreciate staying with us. We are happy for your good experience at our Motel. We thrive to give a great service to all our guests. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Thanking you.

Dade City, Florida, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stay away! I was double charged by the owner/operator and I have filed a complaint with the credit bureau and with the credit card company. The owner is nasty and argued with me about the incorrect billing. The breakfast was a box of donuts and coffee (and the coffee had run out)--just all around poor. Absolutely the worst experience I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mona G
knights7985, Owner at Salt Air Lodge, responded to this review

Hi My name is Dilip Patel and I am the owner and you did not speak to me as I dont recall any of what yo are saying and I am not rude or dishonnest about charging you double.That just does not add up.If you have a concern please call me personally at 8315888450 on my mobile and I will...

Manteca, California
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The room is not bad at all I thought it would be crusty but it's actually better than I expected two queen beds and one rollaway bed to accommodate 5 of us. A very short walk to the board walk and restaurants. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene U
knights7985, Owner at Salt Air Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and look forward to see you again in the near future. For a 1.5 star property, we try hard to have a clean and comfortable property at a reasonable price and an execelent location from the beach and downtown. Next year our intention is to have all rooms with 2 and 3 beds only for...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Great location, an easy walk to the boardwalk, pier and beach. The outside of the motel needs a good clean and make over. Staff were friendly and polite and the shower was good. Breakfast was not worth having. The clock radio was broken.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reb2811
knights7985, Owner at Salt Air Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and we apologize for the broken clock, but was replaced before you returned from the beach when our housekeeping cleaned your room.We are mandated for a light continental breakfast consisting of juice, coffee and doughnuts according to our franchise agreements.We do again thank you for patronage and strive to keep giving our guests a good...

Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Really bad experience, dirty rooms, wifi connection not available because rooter was broken, breakfast supposed to be in corner where you can only stand and you can have only coffee and, maybe, one donuts. There are a few parking stalls and if you are not resident you have to park n the road after 9PM. Voucher to park were over....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alessio315
knights7985, Owner at Salt Air Lodge, responded to this review

we apologize for the inconvinient stay, but our rooms are clean and comfortable and not dirty as you state.All our reviews never mention dirty rooms because they are not.You may not know what a dirty room looks like.May be look around the sarrounding motel rooms and then you can compare our property. Our breakfast is mandated by our franchise to...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 30 July 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tami_buckley
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 21 June 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank werejustatravelin
Cedar Park
Reviewed 17 March 2012

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Guo Y
San Jose, California
Reviewed 14 March 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April H
Orangevale, California
Reviewed 12 March 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItsMommaG

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.4 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#48 of 54 in Santa Cruz
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#40 of 54 in Santa Cruz
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Salt Air Lodge

Address: 510 Leibrandt Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5016 (Formerly Knights Inn Santa Cruz Beach/ Boardwalk)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: £63 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salt Air Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salt Air Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Knights Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salt Air Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Salt Air Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator”
MTraveler222, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Second floor.”
04274108, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the beach instead”
sarahtM9370QJ, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“look elsewhere!”
talmot, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“check for damage, the wall in the bathroom had a crack, and some sheetrock issue near the shower, ”
318kend, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5