We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was able to book a room the same day. The Inn is extremely convenient and not over priced. Right across the street from the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. My boyfriend and I were able to walk to downtown from the Inn in 12 minutes or you can take a 6 minute drive/uber downtown for less than $6-7. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely fabulous. Clean room. Beautiful bathroom. Comfy beds. Wonderful staff. We stayed during that February storm that hit the area and it was a beautiful view watching the lights of Neptune's kingdom shine through the rain and reflect off the wet lot. Location is the best. I've been wanting to stay at this place for years and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candi C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed at the aqua breezebfor a few days in august and it was excellent, the room was very clean and spacious, the bathroom is huge!. it has all the amenities and the staff are very friendly and helpful and its very close to everything but far enough away so its not noisy, we have stayed at many hotels in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara I
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The motel has a brilliant location across the road from the boardwalk and reasonable rooms. The breakfast was however sub-standard and no information provided about the breakfast hours. Well, they claimed there was a note on the reception door after they closed. Weird...

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Catheys Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Walking distance to boardwalk and we came in for the Friday nite concerts and this motel is perfect for that. Friendly staff clean room somewhat average room Real quiet for the most part Had a great stay. A little pricey but you are close to everything you want to see. There are cheaper places but this place has character also... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimiWatts
sacramento
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We only needed a one night stay on a Friday night and it rare for a SC hotel to allow this. Our room at Aqua Breeze was clean, safe and very basic. Quick and friendly check-in. Good bed and bathroom. Free parking and Wi-Fi. We missed in-room coffee, but grabbed cups to go from the lobby. The perfect location for... More 

Helpful?
Thank hixona
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

its close enought to walk to the boardwalk. we didnt spend much time in the room but the beds we comfortable and met out needs perfectly. the check in was quick and easy and the staff was nice. the breakfast is nothing to rave about so we skipped it and went to santa cruz diner.

Helpful?
Thank crimsonrose661
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! More 

San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Seriously it seems like every hotel/motel around the boardwalk costs a million dollars and has horrid ratings. I was skeptical about booking this room but took a chance and thankfully it was better than expected. The room looked like they tried to update it, as did the restroom. The room was clean and had what we needed. The beds left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caligirl1989
AquaBreezeManagement, Front Office Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words! More 

Placerville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This place is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First off I stayed here last night. I thought this place would be nice because of the ratings. I was wrong. I would also like to state I am not picky when it comes to hotels as long as they are clean. I got the " queen non smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheyenna7
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I won't make any excuses for the things you felt were lacking, I can only say I'm sorry it didn't meet your expectations. We don't take reservations on that specific room, we typically only sell it after showing it first, since it is different than the rooms we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Comfortable room and affordable price for the location. Close to the beach. Parking was limited. They only allowed one car per room and you need to pay extra $10 for the second car. Breakfast was simple. Some guests smoked weed and we could smell it near the pool area.

Helpful?
Thank mla44
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#25 of 53 in Santa Cruz
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#28 of 53 in Santa Cruz
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#39 of 53 in Santa Cruz
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Aqua Breeze Inn

Address: 204 Second Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: £48 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aqua Breeze Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Breeze Hotel Santa Cruz
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Breeze Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on 1st floor easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles 386barbarai, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“201 & 202 2 Beds with kitchen 101 Large kitchen sleeps 8 at least”
 of 5 bubbles VBeaty, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Disneysue, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is probably good but have to lug your bags up, no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Z8491CFkarenk, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No rooms are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles stacyfreitas, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay