We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Solares

Expedia.comUS$163*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Solares
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solares
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Sonoma County, California
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The best thing that is this hotel is only 2 blocks from the boardwalk. The worst part is that the online pictures are photo shopped, balcony views are of neighboring house/trees, homeless people are all around hotel, free breakfast is horrible unless you want waffles everyday, the front desk gave someone else a key card to our room, luckily we...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1MamaBearCubs
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

First off, I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff. It is unacceptable that they gave the wrong room number to another guest. The situation has already been dealt with and I assure you and all future guest that this is not a common occurrence. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We do offer other...

tracy
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The room had the nastiest odor that would not go away. The carpet was dirty and stained. The bathroom was in mid repair from the towel rack and toilet paper holder falling off The wall. There was a large amount of sheet rock dust AND debris on the floor under the repairs. The repaired areas were not finished or painted....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcV167GV
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all guest feedback very seriously. We are continually in the process of improving our guest stay so we will take all your comments into consideration. I apologize that you were not happy with your room and we would of been more than accommodating to move you to another...

Fremont, CA
Reviewed 2 June 2015

My wife daughter and I stayed here 2 years ago and it was lovely. But this time the room wasn't even clean on our arrival, and by that I mean, we were given the keys and found hair in the sink, used soap in the bathtub, an opened box of condoms next to the Gideons' Bible in the bedside table,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your accommodations. We would have been more than happy to have the chance to remedy the situation. It is unfortunate it was not brought to our attention during your stay. The housekeeping staff has already been notified and I assure...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The bedspread in this supposedly non-smoking room Nr. 110 has a burnt cigarette hole in it and the room reeks of cigarettes. The bathroom had hairs on the floor, the carpet is stained, and the amenities are minimal. Granted they take dogs and we had our small dog with us. With our dog, we always expect to get the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUNTH
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you were not happy with your room during your stay. If brought to our attention we definitely would have changed your room and would of liked the chance to remedy the situation. We appreciate all customer feedback negative or positive as it helps us to improve our guests experience. We hope that all our future guests...

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stayed here for one night with a friend on the way to Oregon. It's a nice, basic place to stay. My truck was loaded down with belongings since I was moving, and I was able to park right in front under a carport. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. The room wasn't fancy, but nicely decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meenala1383
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and, its amenities, and the atmosphere at our hotel. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It is wonderful to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others and we hope we have the pleasure...

Modesto, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We went out for the day this memorial weekend and decided to check out prices for the night. After driving around and finding prices way too pricey we decided to try the Days Inn, we had stayed here a year before and loved it. Both Leslie and Katrina heard our dilemma and not only beat the other hotel price, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony C
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all our hotel had to offer and you found our staff to be accommodating and helpful. Thanks again for your great comments! We really enjoyed having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Clovis, California
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielh753
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Fresno, California
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Santa Cruz
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stay at this hotel a lot. It is under new management, the old manager, Ash, was great. New is still learning. The wireless is horrible, it is hard to use to get any work done. If you need a steady connection for your work when you stay here, you can get a better connection at the nearest Starbucks. Otherwise,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest. We really appreciate your feedback. I will definitely be in touch with our wireless provider so that we can better accommodate all our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Guests comments and feedback help us to improve and better serve our guests. Thanks again!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Great that this place is dog friendly, however, when I made the reservation using the 800 number for Days Inn they allowed me to reserve a suite (this was a special occasion) which was NOT dog friendly. I made sure to confirm with the representative that the room was dog friendly, she assured me it was. When we arrived, the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giselle V
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay. It is always best to book directly, especially when you need specific pet friendly rooms. Due to guests allergies we limit the pets to the first floor. Unfortunately, that means the room types are limited as well. We do our best to keep our guests happy and I hope...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#50 of 54 in Santa Cruz
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Solares

Address: 600 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5162 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: £78 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Solares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solares staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would pick a 2nd or 3rd floor room with a balcony facing the courtyard.”
Seror_Carlos, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend a street facing corner room because of noise concerns if you want to open a door or window.”
MoniClaire, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on the top floor only”
Paul78789, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor allows pets. If you want quiet, try the upstairs. Sans dogs.”
SeaweedSara, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you have a pet, 1st floor room is great for easy access out.”
olgag49, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$182
Hotels.comUS$164
PricelineUS$167
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates