Shore Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Shore Hotel

1515 Ocean Ave Downtown Santa Monica, Santa Monica, CA 90401-2118
Our Servers recommended  some tasty breakfast suggestions . They delivered prompt and Courteous service .   Yummy
Traveller (2153)
Sunset over Ocean Avenue
Room & Suite (619)
Blue Plate Taco at the Shore Hotel
Dining (60)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 37 hotels in Santa Monica
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Set across Highway 1 from the beach, this contemporary hotel is opposite to the Santa Monica Pier and 0.4 miles from 3rd Street Promenade's shops and restaurants. The modern rooms offer Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and private patios or balconies (some with ocean views). Suites with ocean, city or garden views add living areas and pull-out sofas. Amenities include a 24-hour gym, a heated outdoor pool and a hot tub. There's also a casual restaurant serving Mexican dishes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Full body massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Farsi

Location

1515 Ocean Ave Downtown Santa Monica, Santa Monica, CA 90401-2118
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Los Angeles Intl Airport
Hollywood Burbank Airport
15.2 mi
See all flights
6,303Reviews117Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,616
  • 1,083
  • 341
  • 133
  • 132
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Laura S wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, Massachusetts5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I just recently stayed at the Shore Hotel for four days and had an amazing time.
To start, the location is incredible. The Shore Hotel is located directly across the street from the Santa Monica Pier. With two young children this could not have been more ideal. We were close to shops and restaurants and enjoyed walking everywhere.
The staff was amazing. From the moment we arrived until we left, we interacted with a great number of staff. Each person we spoke to was friendly, helpful and kind. The valets, the housekeeping staff, front desk, etc., every single person was cheerful and funny. Special recognition to the young man at the valet who was a Patriots fan, he was so fun! And of course, Randall in the concierge area, who was from Boston and went out of his way to chat us up and, of course, remind us that Santa Monica was considerably warmer than Boston. He was awesome.
The pool area was great. I loved the bubbly hot tub. I noticed that it was exceptionally clean at all times and further noticed that there was always someone in the area neatening up, folding towels and just generally keeping the area clean. I was impressed.
My children took advantage of the cookies at the front desk; so much so that I had to tell them to stop taking cookies! The lemon and cucumber water in the lobby was a really nice touch and much appreciated.
The lobby itself was welcoming and well lit, and very, very clean.
Our room faced the pier and we had an awesome view of the Ferris wheel. We spent a lot of time on the balcony watching it light up. The balcony itself was such a pleasant surprise and we took full advantage. The room was perfect, it was so clean.
Overall, we had an incredible stay. We were comfortable and relaxed and truly enjoyed our stay. The rates are more than reasonable; I actually couldn’t believe we were able to stay where we were for such a great price. Highly recommend. We will absolutely be back. Thank you Shore Hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RobertoGJr, Assistant Front Office Manager at Shore Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Y6280JQlauras, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and Shore Hotel. We're ecstatic we've earned your 5-star review here with the TripAdvisor community! We agree Shore Hotel has an excellent location as we were at close proximity to the Third Street Promenade, and the Santa Monica Pier. It's one of many reasons we're able to provide the ultimate beachfront escape! We appreciate you mentioning our hard-working team members. Thank you for mentioning one of our star employees, Randall, for his amazing service. We will be sure to celebrate him for the personalized service he provided to you during your stay. We appreciate you mentioning some of the wonderful amenities we have to offer. We're excited to mention that we are working on different ways to provide a warm, and cozy ambiance! Please feel free to reach out to sho-guestservicesmanagers@shorehotel.com should your travels bring you back to Santa Monica. Warmest Regards, Roberto Gonzalez Jr. robertogonzalez@shorehotel.com Green Fact of the Day: 50% of Shore Hotel's construction waste materials including metals, concrete, stucco, terrazzo, wood, and carpet were recycled during our build.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janise G wrote a review Mar 2020
Long Beach, California12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay during the Coronavirus Pandemic



Like everyone else we were going little crazy and needed to get out of the house. We were a little hesitant to book a room, but after hearing about the procedures that the Shore Hotel put in place we decided to give it a try and I’m glad we did. The hotel notified us that the room was not previously occupied for at least 24 hours and was not just cleaned but disinfected as well. We saw plenty of staff disinfecting all of the public areas over and over again, which we liked. Even with those procedures in place, the staff was still very friendly and helpful. I would like to give a shout out to Veronica at the front desk, she was awesome and Daniel the bartender. We were still able to get our cocktails and enjoy the California sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TyronPage, Director of Guest Services at Shore Hotel
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear 306janiseg, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Shore Hotel. We greatly appreciate your business, and we are ecstatic to know we have earned an excellent review and your recommendation with the TripAdvisor community! During this time of uncertainty and global concern, we are pleased to hear you were able to find some comfort and safety during your stay with us. We take great pride in our first-rate team members and we appreciate you mentioning the kindness of our team members, Veronica and Daniel. They are a great part of the Shore Hotel family! And, we will be sure to celebrate them for the excellent service provided to you during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at sho-guestservicesmanagers@shorehotel.com should your travels bring you back to Santa Monica. We would love to host your stay with us again! Warmest Regards, Tyron Page tyronpage@shorehotel.com Green Fact of the Day: Shore Hotel uses Melamine cups & dishware which are reusable, organic & non-breakable
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittany Hoover wrote a review Feb 2021
Fairhope, Alabama4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I will stay here every time I come to L.A. The staff was amazing, the facility and rooms are high tech in style and with regard to their UV sanitization capabilities. Best experience I have ever had traveling and the staff made me feel proud to be a first responder by honoring me with the Hero of the Day status and a free night, a room upgrade, and celebratory champagne! The regular First Responder daily rate was also very much appreciated. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the 5 star service, quality, professionalism, comfort, convenience, location, and advanced UV sanitization technology that allowed us to enjoy the heated outdoor pool/hot tub! This hotel was the only one we could find that has this capability and that was a huge bonus & a much needed privilege!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Melchor, Other at Shore Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2021
Dear mikesicb, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and Shore Hotel. We're ecstatic we've earned your 5-star review here with the TripAdvisor community! During this time of uncertainty and global concern, we are pleased to hear you were able to find some comfort and safety during your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning some of the wonderful amenities we have to offer, we also appreciate all of our First Responders for their service! Thank you for mentioning our amazing employees. We will be sure to highlight the incredible job our team members do in providing 5-star personalized service. Please feel free to reach out to sho-guestservicesmanagers@shorehotel.com should your travels bring you back to Santa Monica. Warm Regards, Andrea Melchor Guest Services Supervisor andreamelchor@shorehotel.com Green Fact of the Day: Shore Hotel was accepted into the Environmentalist Level of the California Green Lodging Program for 2017.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We_love_holidays_107 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia207 contributions102 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the Shore Hotel, choosing between it and the Shanghai-la.

The room was fine, albeit tiny, but fine. Clean and with a view of the pier.

Our interactions with front desk staff were what let the hotel down. The concierge was helpful, when we could get hold of him (never at his desk so always had to ask) and the bell staff (John) was great but the check in lady was perfunctionary at best. I had to ask for every thing that was charged for in the added $20 per day hotel charge with nothing being offered, no information given on anything right down to where to find the lifts. I almost felt compelled to apologise for inconveniencing her by arriving. The rest of the front desk staff at other times were similar, not rude but just not helpful.

Room was also not cleaned on two days and I had to ask the front desk staff to please ask for it to be cleaned on a 3rd day (again feeling that I was inconveniencing them). Fresh towels not left and had to be requested.

Overall, the hotel is fine. It’s central, it’s clean and the atmosphere is fine. It’s not however what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RobertoGJr, Assistant Front Office Manager at Shore Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear We_love_holidays_107, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Shore Hotel Your feedback is essential in our efforts to improve our service standards. Please accept my apologies that your experience with myself and the Guest Services team was rather turbulent and may not have fully met your expectations. Please know the issues you faced are certainly not indicative of the service we provide. I truly hope you reconsider your feelings of our hotel and allow us the opportunity to recreate a much more memorable stay. If we may ever have the luxury of doing so, please do not hesitate contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist. Warmest Regards, Roberto Gonzalez Jr. robertogonzalez@shorehotel.com Green Fact of the Day: Shore Hotel's irrigation systems are designed to capture 90% of water runoff and remove 80% of Total Suspended Solids resulting in better water quality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vindes wrote a review Oct 2020
Greeley, Colorado74 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here last week as a getaway and once we checked in they gave us a glass of champagne each which was nice. However when we got to our room our card/key didn’t work for the room. We went back down to the front desk and they said they fixed the key and it worked. We stayed in the ocean premier room the view is spectacular the room comes with a private balcony as well. It’s noisy on ocean ave but once you close the sliding window you can’t hear anything. We went downstairs the next morning for breakfast but the service was slow and once we actually had the waiter come to us he said that although we were going to eat in the outdoor Terrance we would still be charged a room service fee. We decided to eat elsewhere. When we got back later in the evening we went up to the room and the key didn’t work again this time we called the front desk from our cell phone and they sent someone up and who told us the battery needed to be replaced and called a tech to come fix it which was fairly quickly. However it’s the inconvenience of the matter. After that we were able to come and go as we pleased with no more problems. I absolutely love the location we would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roberto Gonzalez Jr, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear vindes, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Shore Hotel. We greatly appreciate your business, and we are ecstatic to know we have earned a positive review and your recommendation with the TripAdvisor community! During this time of uncertainty and global concern, we are pleased to hear you were able to find some comfort and safety during your stay with us. We understand it could be frustrating having to notify the Guest Services team on more than one occasion that the keys were not working for your room. I apologize on behalf of the team and thank you for your patience and understanding while we fixed it. What is even more concerning to me is that you were notified that you had to pay a delivery fee even when having breakfast poolside. I apologize for the miscommunication and will pass this over to our Food and Beverage department to ensure this miscommunication does not happen again. Should you want to give us a second opportunity to earn your trust, please feel free to reach out to sho-guestservicesmanagers@shorehotel.com should your travels bring you back to Santa Monica. I would love to personally oversee your stay to ensure consistent communication. We would love the opportunity to host your stay with us again and earn your 5-star review! Warmest Regards, Roberto Gonzalez Jr. Assistant Front Office Manager robertogonzalez@shorehotel.com Green Fact of the Day: Shore Hotel's INNCOM computer system allows for our lights to turn off automatically when sensors detect guests are not in guest room!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deboraw476 wrote a review May 2021
Baldwinsville19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful week long stay at the Shore Hotel. This was our first visit to Santa Monica and we wanted to stay in a central location. There is no other hotel more convenient to everything the area has to offer than this property.

Our room had a king bed on one side and a sleeper sofa on the other. Although we were sharing a room with our son it still felt private. The room was divided by a wall and each side had its own TV and balcony. The views especially at night were beautiful. It was surprisingly quiet too; the sliding doors to the balconies are thick and heavy. Once shut, we couldn’t hear any street or pier noise.

All hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff responded immediately when we asked to have trash removed or extra towels delivered. That was impressive since the hotel was booked to capacity. We went downstairs to the onsite restaurant for coffee each morning and brought it up to the room. It was only $3.00 for a large cup which was a pleasant surprise. We have paid double that amount at other hotels/resorts. Prices in the gift store were reasonable too.

Upon arrival we opted for the free champagne and shortly thereafter someone delivered welcome chocolates to our room. They definely made our family feel welcomed and we look forward to staying at the hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms that offer both a pool and ocean view are stunning at night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Melchor, Other at Shore Hotel
Responded 27 May 2021
Dear deboraw476, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Shore Hotel. I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Shore Hotel. We truly value your feedback, and I am ecstatic our team was able to create a memorable guest experience during your visit. We agree Shore Hotel has an excellent location as we were at close proximity to the Third Street Promenade, and the Santa Monica Pier. It is one of many reasons we're able to provide the ultimate beachfront escape! Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff and amenities. 5-star personalized service is our goal, and our team works hard to ensure that all guests are made to feel most welcome during their stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to sho-guestservicesmanagers@shorehotel.com should your travels bring you back to Santa Monica. Warm Regards, Andrea Melchor Guest Services Supervisor andreamelchor@shorehotel.com Green Fact of the Day:  50% of Shore Hotel's construction waste materials including metals, concrete, stucco, terrazzo, wood, and carpet were recycled during our build.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SydLeap wrote a review Oct 2020
Seattle, Washington22 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our one-night stay through Expedia and that was the worst part of the experience - while we got a good price, whoever I spoke with was completely uninformed regarding service charges, parking and room location. However, once we arrived, hotel staff were fabulous and our room was lovely, quiet, clean. The entire hotel was covid conscience and we felt safe. We’ll stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tyron Page, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2020
Dear Rosemary C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Shore Hotel. We are ecstatic to have earned your 5-star review here with the TripAdvisor community! Thank you for mentioning our great staff members. They work hard to ensure each and every one of our guests are provided with 5-star personalized service! We will make sure to communicate this feedback with them. We do apologize that your initial booking experience was not as you expected, but we are happy to read that the hotel staff resolved all concerns promptly. Feel free to book directly with the hotel before your next visit for the most up-to-date property information. During this time of such uncertainty, we could not be happier that you found comfort and safety here at Shore Hotel. Please feel free to reach out to sho-guestservicesmanagers@shorehotel.com should your travels bring you back to Santa Monica. Warmest Regards, Tyron Page Director of Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynne W wrote a review Jun 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment I walked into The Shore, the staff immediately helped me find a box that I had mailed to myself. I was charmed by the pride that everyone took in the hotel (one of the bellman told me about the family who owned the hotels and the LEED GOLD status of the hotel building and practices) and in making sure I had everything I needed. Our family was there from all across the US, including Hawaii celebrating a UCLA graduation. We had 6 rooms and it was the perfect spot to connect with family. We took advantage of the spacious outside areas, including breakfast by the pool and priceless conversations by the fire pit at night. The rooms were sparkling clean. I am a fanatic about hotel rooms and everything was spotless. The front desk staff was super helpful whenever we had a question. The location was perfect for morning walks alongside the boardwalk and beach and in close proximity to the amazing restaurants in Santa Monica and Venice. The food at the hotel was also great with lots of options for our variety of eaters. The breakfast servers on Sunday were quick and friendly, even though they were short-staffed on day. I appreciated the reasonable and easy access to parking for those of us who had cars. The hotel is situated right in the heart of the action so don't expect a quiet oasis. Still, we all thought the beds and linens were super comfortable and one of my daughters had 'the best sleep of her life' with the black out curtains and great a/c. Thanks to all of the hard-working staff at The Shore. I highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chatterbox wrote a review Oct 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom286 contributions122 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel on the affordable rate and its great the hotel did offer this. The room was a decent size, we requested 2 beds as we like to make sure there is room for our luggage (we put them on the spare beds if needed). The beds were small doubles. We also liked the fact you could opt out of house keeping each day and receive $10 per day but still request towels when needed.
I didn't give this 5 stars based on the following;
1) we were on our honeymoon and they wasn't recognised once
2) if you book the affordable rate of $199 a night there is no WiFi included it costs $9.99 a night which was more expensive then our UK data plan so we paid for that instead
3) the room wasn't cleaned as advertised, we had to wear flip flops around the room which were disgusting after the 3 nights. When I mentioned this to the front desk on checkout they said it was due to not being serviced, I wouldn't expect the floor to be so dirty after 3 days and nor wearing outside shoes in the room. They simply didn't care.
4) they only offered valet parking, we wanted to self park but were told we couldn't.
Location was great just down the road from the pier, if you want to book this hotel go on the affordable rate as not sure its worth $300+ a night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jesse Arrazabal, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear Chatterbox2019, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us at the beautiful Shore Hotel! The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for all of our guests, so your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. We greatly value return guests and understand the essential role you play in our long-term success. Please give us a call whenever you're ready to stay in Santa Monica again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alwspud wrote a review Jul 2020
Boise1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff members at the Shore Hotel were very accommodating and welcoming and their cleaning regimen was impeccable including at the elevators and lobby areas as well as in the rooms. They have their COVID-19 act in order! They were also able to find a small microwave that I needed for medical reasons. I would give this a big thumbs up and I would definitely stay at this property again pandemic or no pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roberto Gonzalez Jr, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear Alwspud, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, and Shore Hotel. We're ecstatic to know we've earned your 5-star review here with the TripAdvisor community! During this time of uncertainty and global concern, we are pleased to hear you were able to find some comfort and safety during your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning some of our welcoming and accommodating team members! This feedback will be communicated to the team and they'll be celebrated for making you feel at home. Please feel free to reach out to sho-guestservicesmanagers@shorehotel.com should your travels bring you back to Santa Monica. We would love to host your stay with us again! Warmest Regards, Roberto Gonzalez Jr. Green Fact of the Day: Shore Hotel's irrigation systems are designed to capture 90% of water runoff and remove 80% of Total Suspended Solids resulting in better water quality!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tofel asked a question Mar 2024
Auckland108 contributions19 helpful votes
Any guest laundry on site?
Answer from Kterm
Fayetteville, Arkansas58 contributions31 helpful votes
They do not have in house laundry service , but outside laundry service, where they will come and pick up your laundry
Gyuri Barna asked a question Oct 2023
Miskolc, Hungary6 contributions1 helpful vote
What is the daily fee for self or valet parking?
Answer from l0rin777
Salt Lake City, Utah2 contributions
We paid a daily fee and utilized the valet. It wasn't too crazy price though, like 25.00 or something.
Answer from Cricket C.
California21 contributions1 helpful vote
Lol! My nephew found that out the hard way when he thought it was OK to smoke on the Hotel Balcony… THERE IS NO SMOKING ON HOTEL GROUNDS! However! Just step outside and get the dirty looks from the non smokers You’ll be fine! I did and I had a marvelous time!
Answer from Scott F
1 contribution
Yes, you can definitely do this. Drop off your bags, and get out there!
Lindsay F wrote a tip Today
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Two stars for cleanliness only bc one of the days of my stay, the room wasn't cleaned at all, even with the light on. It was clean otherwise"
Read full review
Hannah E wrote a tip 28 May
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are so many excellent cafes and restaurants close by. I love True Food Kitchen, Urth Cafe, Chez Jay and Elephante."
Read full review
nspennewyn wrote a tip 28 May
Epsom, United Kingdom28 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose somewhere else…"
Read full review
Justin C wrote a tip 28 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is an incredible location on the beach and directly next to the Santa Monica Pier. You will not be disappointed!"
Read full review
joanne190735 wrote a tip 27 May
Colchester, United Kingdom20 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check building work is complete"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Monica area.
PRICE RANGE
£278 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta MonicaSanta Monica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHORE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Shore Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Shore Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Santa Monica Bay (0.3 miles), Santa Monica State Beach (0.4 miles), and Santa Monica Yacht Harbor Sign (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shore Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Shore Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shore Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Shore Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shore Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa, and True Food Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shore Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Shore Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Santa Monica.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shore Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Shore Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Shore Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Santa Monica HotelsSanta Monica Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa MonicaHotels near Shore Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire