We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman

TripAdvisorUS$114*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$147*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman
 Click to rate
N. California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They are nearly complete with their renovation, and it looks great already! The rooms were well thought out, and the beds were super comfortable. The staff is very caring and helpful. The pool area is going to be fantastic with a pool bar! Look forward to staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwebbca
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the entire hotel seems to be under extensive renovation, the rooms have been completed and are nicely appointed. From floor to ceiling, the rooms have been totally redone and are fresh and nicely laid out with new furniture selections. The pool area was closed for renovation as was the regular office and breakfast area, but work is continuing on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
Clearlake, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Sandman is currently going over a major construction project, so there is not even a working lobby. The pool is closed. Our room was NOT as pictured at all. We had requested two Queen beds, we got one. The worst part was there was NO carpet, just a creepy throw rug that stuck out from under the bed. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karene J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great shower, great mattress, great price. Solid. We had a great night of rest. I love that they use Malin and goetz in dispensers instead of individual travel size. Great idea Samdman! Pick a second floor room, here was foot traffic overhead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan B
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this review

Hello Morgan B, Thank you for your positive feedback. I appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We would love if you were able to return once the renovation is complete! We are excited for the addition of the Pool House & Bar which we think will elevate the total guest stay. Best, Lauren Bodsworth General Manager

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sandman Santa Rosa is ideally located just off 101, which makes navigating around in that area very easy. The room we had was a king bedroom on the upper level. The room recently had been renovated and is decorated in a nice modernist retro style (think IKEA meets the Jetsons) and was absolutely clean and flawless. In the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thereuyaltravels
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this review

Hello thereuyaltravels, I appreciate you taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We have tried our best to minimize any disruption to our guests during the renovation. I hope you return when the weather warms up and experience our Pool House & Bar which is scheduled to open just in time for Summer! Cheers, Lauren Bodsworth General Manager

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoBlue
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad C
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy R
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this review

Fair Oaks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smbell
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this review

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this review

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
561 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
635 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,245 reviews
1.5 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be away from the interstate.”
944phyllisk, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Staff was not helpful”
conradc461, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You get a room when one is ready. No help for early arrivals”
MichaelG257, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get fooled by the pictures online.”
XJN_2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to check the hotel website itself when booking - they might have a better price than online hotel aggregators!”
KyleTheVoyager, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$147
Orbitz.comUS$147
TravelocityUS$147
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates