We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

Visit hotel website
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Microwave
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
2600 Corby Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7867
Getting there
Sonoma County Airport8 mi
See all nearby hotels
115Reviews
37Photos
1Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 12
  • 18
  • 19
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was not our first stay at an ESA and thank goodness because if this had been our first experience, we would never stay with them ever again anywhere (the one we usually stay at in San Mateo is fabulous)! We arrived at check in on time after 24 hrs of travel from Australia
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest. Although you found the hospitality displayed by Steve and Sara, we are very sorry for the issues you went through and for the poor service you received by one of our associates. This is not the impression we like our guests to leave with. Your feedback will be used to make sure our future guests aren’t impacted similarly and that our associates deliver excellent service going ahead. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I don’t like to give businesses bad reviews, but this is the worst hotel I’ve ever experienced. We came for an extended stay after our home was badly water damaged. It did have a kitchenette, but the refrigerator didn’t work, the microwave didn’t work, the mirror and tv screen
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded 25 Jan 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please revisit us so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Check in was 45 minutes. Tiny lobby was packed. People with reservations were turned away due to overbooking. Carpet in the room was stained and filthy. We were scratching and felt the room had bugs. We asked to change rooms and we were refused and given the corporate phone
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your stay was not up to your expectations and for the difficulties you had while you were here. Your comments have been discussed with the concerned teams to make sure this is not repeated again. Also, we have contacted our pest control provider, and they are looking into it immediately. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
It is a very good option to save money by cooking your meals, and they offer some snacks on the breakfast to take on the day, and the rooms have what they say, all the equipment, the items you need at the lobby. Laundry you do it on the machine, just like 2$ for any amount you
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded 10 Aug 2018
Marco, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed with the amenities we offer at such an affordable price. However, we are sorry our hotel was not up to your expectations and for the difficulties you had while you were here. Your concerns with regards to the condition of our hotel have been shared with the concerned teams and we will be diligent moving forward. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We will never stay here again. Stove in our room was filthy. The mattress on the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. We asked for a coffee maker and cups. After 2 days of not getting one, we went to the lobby and the rude lady gave us one missing some parts! our keys did not work
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded 2 Aug 2018
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. We have shared your concerns with the Housekeeping and front desk teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
How i made my husband an i feel like it's home away from home!
our christmas home away from home
home away from home
home away from home.. thank you Extended Stay For letting me make this feel like home!
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Studio Suite - 1 Queen Bed
PreviousNext
12
I did notice an odd smell in my room when the ventilation was off for a time, but I think it was from a cleaning product, not cigarettes.
0 votes
"Go somewhere else."
"I checked. There were no good rooms."
"Do yourself a favor and don't stay here."
"lower floors have a/c that work great"
"Great Customer Service"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay santa rosasanta rosa extended stayextended stay america santa rosa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Rosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing