We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 799: English reviews
Ashland, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The staff is great, but aren't given much to work with. The hotel was being renovated at the time. We spent our first night in a room that had significant noxious odors from carpet and paint off-gassing. We woke with headaches and chest pain. At our request we were provided a room in a room that had not recently been...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardh525
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

First let me apologize for everything you went through during your stay with us. As you stated our hotel is currently being renovated and unfortunately you ended up in one of the rooms where the odor of paint was exceptionally strong then when you were given another room you ended up next to the pool that was being renovated. This...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

I picked this place because I like Best Western but I won't stay here again. First I was not told about the updates they were doing. they put us in a room that was right next to the pool that they were jack hammer out. what took me over the top was I was in the middle of taking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the room you were given and the noise of the jackhammer and the water being shut off. You should have been given another room once this was noticed. Again I apologize for the inconveniences you went through. As you stated we are currently remodeling our hotel. Once it is completed you will notice all of...

Omaha, NE
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel many times & it is undergoing a much needed renovation. However it probably shouldn't even be open during this. We were in one of the renovated rooms. There was paint all over the carpet in the hallway. The room had new carpet, but was very sparsely furnished. 2 beds with 1 nightstand with a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roamingducks
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the condition of your room. As you stated we are undergoing renovations at this time and some of the renovated rooms are not up to our standard and will be redone. I wish you would have been given another room and one which has been renovated properly. We strive to give the best rooms and...

simi valley, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The staff is always friendly and professional. Always clean when I stay at this location. Special shout out to Courtney at the front desk who always takes really good care of me. The pool area is very nice and the location is ideal for Golf or the Ronald Reagan library.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrispW3011QB
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating and the wonderful compliments on our hotel and staff. We strive to give the best service and rooms to all of our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again. When you are ready to make your next reservation please call our hotel directly and one of our friendly Guest Service...

Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I've stayed at this property a couple times. This last stay was in the midst of an update. The pool area is not usable, not even the sun deck and patio. The breakfast is great. The receptions during the week have been terrific, and the staff overall works hard to please guests. I'd wait until renovations are complete before staying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsaccount
Guest R, Guest Service Representative. at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our staff and hotel. As you stated we are in the midst of renovations and once it is completed you will see all of the wonderful improvements and changes we have made. We look forward to you staying with us when the renovation is completed. When you are ready to make your next...

Moorpark, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankmhpgroup
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Greenville, Delaware
Reviewed 12 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7continentsdone
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Albany, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbaramS3451OF
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acso107
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
1.3 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
410 reviews
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
8.8 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
422 reviews
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Address: 1775 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: £85 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lake Stevens, Washington
Sequim, Washington

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look elsewhere. Beautiful area and Reagan library visitors should have a better place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 7continentsdone, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs inner courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathiedsquared, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the grounf floor. No elevators”
 of 5 bubbles andyr362, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing the inner courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles peterk358, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I didn't see any elevators, so if you don't like stairs request a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BMRosenberger, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5