We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,694: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I was up in the air about this hotel, as the reviews seemed mixed and I needed to book a week plus stay in the area at a fair price. Glad that I decided on this hotel, as I was very pleased with our visit. Our room was very clean and comfortable, also quiet throughout our stay. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chuckcmcn
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chuck and thank you for your review and for staying with us. Our Trip Advisor reviews continue to be very positive, and yours is appreciated! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Jim McGuire - General Manager

Reviewed 9 August 2015

The location is excellent. Hotel is nice.. neat and clean. The rooms are well equipped. I just had 2 problems: 1. The Internet in this hotel SUCK. It was probably the worst internet I've used in a hotel. It won't connect.. and then kept on disconnecting. Oh, did I mention how slow it was? 2. The sofa bed in our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farhan A
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Farhan, thanks so much for your thoughts. I am sorry you had a hard time connecting to the Internet- we never receive bad comments about it, as a matter of fact, we recently upgraded our service to 100 Mbs. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Redding, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This is my first choice for a Best Western hotel near the San Francisco Airport. Our room was spacious and had a luxury feel. We were on the 7th floor with a picture window that overlooked the bay and departing airplanes. Breakfast is fantastic compared to the usual fare. Access to the Bay trail is only a block away behind...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leandra L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Leandra and thank you very much for your review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay and breakfast! Please come back and visit again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Winter Park, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The hotel is newly renovated. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The staff is outstanding. A very nice breakfast was included in the rate. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and airport transportation to SFO. Our family booked several rooms for a nearby family party and all were more than happy with the accommodations. We would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana R
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dana and thank you so much for sharing your nice thoughts! We are very pleased that your family enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all of our amenities! We do hope to see you again very soon! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, General Manager

Arkie
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We only spent one night here coming from Hawaii before we returned home. The use of the hotel shuttle made it possible for us to go to the BART station and spend the day in San Francisco. It was a good location especially if you are flying in and out in a short period of time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kabo
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kabo, thank you for your comments. Hopefully the next visit will be a little longer than 1 night! We look forward to seeing you again. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Spent the night here during a stay in San Francisco back in 2014. Great hotel. Customer service was on point and the rooms were very nice. I stay at lots of Best Western Hotels during the year and the breakfast here was one of the better ones we've eaten at. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601seanm
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We have been through a lot of renovations and upgrades since your stay back in September of last year - please come back and see us again! We appreciate your comments! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Great staff, clean, close to just about everything and did I mention clean and great staff. Good rates also! We come here every year. Book in advance and you will get a great rate. A little drive to the city but you need a car anyways to get around. If you don't have a rental, Uber is a great alternative...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engineer99
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Engineer99, thank you so much for your great review on our hotel and your continued patronage! We really appreciate your business and your feedback, and we will see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed one night only, double room on top floor. Hotel is very smart, good staff, efficient reception. We had dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor, no complaints there either. The only problem was the noise. It was, I think, partly from the air conditioning motors on the roof, but also from traffic and aircraft taking off. You're obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello United Kingdom. We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry if it was a bit noisy with the outside noises. We do hope you stay with us again when you are in the country! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, General Manager

Manchester
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Arrived after a long haul flight so needed somewhere close to the car rental centre and this fitted the bill perfectly. The place seemed to be undergoing some kind of external refurbishment but really the interior needed attention. Our room faced the road and soundproofing was okay but it was really the internal soundproofing that needed attention as we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportychick1977
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Manchester and thank you for your thoughts. Our renovations have been complete for about a month now, so sorry you had loud neighbors. Please give us another try the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The hotel was near the airport and I never heard one plane.Very quiet. The room was comfortable and everything worked. The menu had a good selection and the food was very good. Breakfast had the standard breakfast items and was also very good and the food was always hot. Good place to stay. It was only about a 15 minute...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john0426
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, thank you for your nice comments on our hotel! The next time you are visiting from San Diego, please be sure to stay with us again! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, GM

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
891 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: £95 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Airport/street noise is heard throughout... turns into white noise after a while.”
 of 5 bubbles Krissy_hicks, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a small premium to ensure a room on the Grosvenor level.”
 of 5 bubbles kth0mps, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room on the top floors. They have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 367Tracy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the flight path of SFO, try for a room on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherr606, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have no comments on giving tips on choosing a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles cmelelina, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5