We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
 Click to rate
San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I moved to Stockton in late December '16. We examined temporary housing options on line and felt comfortable in making a reservation for up to 3 months while we secured permanent housing. Several requests for increased security were not positively received. Stockton PD responded to calls of burglary and unlawful breaking while we made this our temporary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevRef
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. It was very disappointing to hear that your stay with us was less than enjoyable. We can't tell you how sorry we are that you did not feel safe here. We can assure you that we are is looking into your concerns...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We booked this room last minute for New Years. The price was exceptional so I was a little nervous about what I was getting into. The place was actually very clean and the room was very big. The hotel staff was great also. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and directly off the freeway. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roeseler1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to know you enjoyed our affordable rates and the cleanliness of your room. You also favoring our convenient location is satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Safford, Arizona
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The location is very crowd. The room we stayed was not very clean. The night we were in, the room did not have enough bath tower. We asked for some new towels from the front desk and they said they don't have any. The front desk service was very cruel. She should not work there at all. After all, people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will...

Leander, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2016

If you are going to stay ensure the linens including mattress pad is clean, not stained and falling apart. Ensure refrigerator is cleaned under and behind ( you food doesn't like dirty coils and filters), If have any concerns or problems don't talk to the manager she's awful, rude, opinionated. Talk to the reception staff. Make sure you will get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynframe2000
United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My two small granddaughters and I stopped in today to ask about availability, and hoping for a tour of the facilities. We waited in line over 10 minutes, and the only staff person on duty behind the desk totally ignored the fact that we were standing there. My granddaughter asked to use a restroom, but we were told they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retirement_2019
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I put in a review Sunday morning, Oct 2, 2016 here at Extended Stay America Stockton and when I came downstairs to leave the receptionist, Laurenn called me back to let me know that every complaint that I'd listed was being handled at that moment. When I got BACK everything was taken care of and I appreciate you Laurenn and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geizelle B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see that you valued our customer service and how everything you listed was handled. Our staff will definitely be informed on the good job they are doing.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here because it was close to the house of a friend. I guess the price was OK, at $110 a night, but I think that was way too high for what you get and hope you can do better elsewhere. It had two bars of soap and a shampoo but nothing more, bring what you'll need. Is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am also sorry that you were unaware of our housekeeping policies. Guests staying with us 8 nights or longer do receive housekeeping service once a week. Those staying for shorter lengths, or would like additional cleanings can do so upon request for an additional...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My family from southern Cali. stayed at this location and their room is not to their liking aside of the smell in their room, its smelled marijuana, linens has holes, cigarettes burns, towels are dirty lots of stains, the reason that got me into doing this review. ,is my family is not happy and very frustrated, this is the closest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raina s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will providing better room inspections and training to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the past and had a pleasant stay. The last time was about a year and a half, and in just that amount of time this place has gone downhill. The rooms are really beat up and in desperate need of upgrades and a thorough cleaning. The walls weren't cleaned, the rooms smelled old and smokey~even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzoee
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had to switch rooms 3 times and there was multiple cleanliness issues. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping staff...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, "" VERY FILTHY !!! upon coming and parking in their lot, There is this family that warns us not to check in to this hotel, apparently they were kicked out in the middle of the evening and the manager won't refund their money or something, walking to the frontdesk, their carpet is very filthy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellamay11
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that you had horrible stay with us. Please accept our apologies. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at sml@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. It would be our pleasure to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
592 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
125 reviews
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Address: 2844 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: £67 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Stockton
Stockton Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles I6382MQtonyt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All alike see eform you committ”
 of 5 bubbles carolynframe2000, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you demand excellent customer service, I wouldn't recommend that you stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Retirement_2019, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor at end of hallways, but still have noise of slamming doors”
 of 5 bubbles S4429TNmichaelm, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles N6923DGericr, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5