We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
 Click to rate
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

when i went there it was one of the worst hotel experiences they had bad costumer service and they gave me a room that smelled like marijuana even though it was a no smoking room. later i figures out that it was the maids that were smoking pot in front of the air conditioning. i went to get a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GramHader
San Francisco
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I moved to Stockton in late December '16. We examined temporary housing options on line and felt comfortable in making a reservation for up to 3 months while we secured permanent housing. Several requests for increased security were not positively received. Stockton PD responded to calls of burglary and unlawful breaking while we made this our temporary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevRef
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. It was very disappointing to hear that your stay with us was less than enjoyable. We can't tell you how sorry we are that you did not feel safe here. We can assure you that we are is looking into your concerns...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We booked this room last minute for New Years. The price was exceptional so I was a little nervous about what I was getting into. The place was actually very clean and the room was very big. The hotel staff was great also. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and directly off the freeway. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roeseler1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to know you enjoyed our affordable rates and the cleanliness of your room. You also favoring our convenient location is satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Safford, Arizona
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The location is very crowd. The room we stayed was not very clean. The night we were in, the room did not have enough bath tower. We asked for some new towels from the front desk and they said they don't have any. The front desk service was very cruel. She should not work there at all. After all, people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will...

Leander, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2016

If you are going to stay ensure the linens including mattress pad is clean, not stained and falling apart. Ensure refrigerator is cleaned under and behind ( you food doesn't like dirty coils and filters), If have any concerns or problems don't talk to the manager she's awful, rude, opinionated. Talk to the reception staff. Make sure you will get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynframe2000
United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retirement_2019
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geizelle B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raina s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Oakland, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzoee
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#11 of 27 in Stockton
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
112 reviews
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“doesn't matter, all the same”
 of 5 bubbles GramHader, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles I6382MQtonyt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All alike see eform you committ”
 of 5 bubbles carolynframe2000, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you demand excellent customer service, I wouldn't recommend that you stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Retirement_2019, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor at end of hallways, but still have noise of slamming doors”
 of 5 bubbles S4429TNmichaelm, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5