We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Susanville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Susanville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here because we needed a place to stay and a place to park a 26' moving truck! The staff was friendly and helpful. It was too cold for the kids to enjoy the pool (why don't any hotels here have an INDOOR pool???). They had everything we needed, but I wish the breakfast was better- very limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobi T
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hello, Bobi T... Glad we could accommodate your transition from one home to another. If you're moving to our part of the globe, welcome! If you're on your way to yet another from El Paso, we wish you God Speed. Our outdoor pool (we just finished a refurbish this year!) is such that, due to the number of really warm...

McCall, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Older, well worn room but clean. They did upgrade the shower since our last stay. There was a very nice Samsung Flat screen TV with lots of channels, a nice mini fridge and microwave. No temperature control on the wall heater. It worked well but hard to control. Not giving it over all higher rating solely because of the uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msj53
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, msj53... Thanks for staying with us on your recent trip to the Lassen County area. We totally understand that bed firmness, or lack thereof, is truly dependent on what a guest is used to at home. We aim for middle ground to reach as many guests' comfort level as possible. Even though all our beds are the same, some...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed there many times and have been pleased. This time it just didnt seem like they were on top of things. We called 2 days ahead to make sure our families rooms were together (4 rooms). They said it would be no trouble at all and even told us the room numbers. When we checked in they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curleytoprn
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, curleytoprn... We really appreciate you having stayed with us several times for football games in our area. Sorry that we were not able to fulfill your desire for connecting rooms this trip. We always do our best to accommodate ever guest scenario; however, based on other guests staying longer than anticipated, we can't always promise rooms side by side....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1470SWpatriciah
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7171LCerinb
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Wilton, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Kalama WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this Super 8 every year -- at least 2-4 times a year. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very nicely decorated. The front desk are friendly and very accommodating. The non-smoking rooms are readily available and are truly just that -- no hint of smoke (clean fresh air). And they manage to keep their room rates reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loisa516
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, loisa516... Thanks for choosing our Super 8 on your recent visit to our part of Northern California and for leaving a stellar 5-Star rating to boot! We know you have many choices and we're thankful you chose us! Best to you wherever you may go and we hope for your safe return home.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly, Clean and very comfortable! Right next door to a 'Lumberjacks' Restaurant that has both excellent food and service! Couldn't have had a better experience! I'm actually looking forward to coming back for a longer stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robtoemik
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, robtoemik... Thanks for choosing our Super 8 on your recent visit to our part of Northern California and for leaving a stellar 5-Star rating to boot! We know you have many choices and we're thankful you chose us! Best to you wherever you may go and we hope for your safe return home.

Reviewed 29 October 2016

The woman who checked us in was unpleasant and unhelpful and refused to honor the room rates listed on line. She told us it applied only to a room with a single queen bed. . Our room had a heater that was very noisy and a bathroom fan that was noisier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin T
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, Edwin... You were actually given our Military Discount rate of minus 15% instead of our standard rate of so I am not sure what actually is causing such ire. I would appreciate hearing back from you to learn more about this from your perspective. We always do our utmost to provide an experience that will keep guests coming back...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The check in clerk was unfriendly, to the point of rudeness. The room. was clean, but very noisy. Too bright exterior lighting kept me awake all night. The beakfast was really skimpy. Wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, Traveler... I would appreciate hearing more about your check-in experience. We aim to always provide a pleasant stay and apologize you felt otherwise. Certainly not our intention and hope you'll let us know more about when you stayed and with whom you spoke. Thanks for choosing us. We hope we get a chance to win you back.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
0.8 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 9 in Susanville
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
#4 of 9 in Susanville
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
1.0 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#7 of 9 in Susanville
8 reviews
1.6 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Susanville

Address: 2975 Johnstonville Rd, Susanville, CA 96130-4736
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Susanville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Susanville Hotel Susanville
Super Eight Susanville
Susanville Super 8
Susanville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Susanville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with thick walls!”
 of 5 bubbles 654allans, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor room you cant go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles greenstop, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even though this motel is on a busy thoroughfare, it is very quiet, our room was right up front.”
 of 5 bubbles 262marianner, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“I left no tip, due to my terrible stay”
 of 5 bubbles 151greggr, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles hockeye44, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay