We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
 Click to rate
Temecula, California
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The people that stay AKA live there are TOTALLY suspect. Transients are in the parking lot at all hours. Walked out to car and outside door was trash with empty vodka and pill bottles laying there. Hallways smell of weed. Rooms were clean, but I didn't sleep on their blankets. Staff was helpful, but the "residents" there are so sketchy!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsag28
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great if you are falling asleep at the wheel and need sleep however if you are there for business or a lengthy stay don't do it. I was treated like some of the long term clientele. Staff was rude and acted like you were an inconvenience, they are not set up for business travelers. Oh there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmh391
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not provide friendly customer service. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak with our team to insure this does not happen again. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any...

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I come to temecula 4 times a year and always choose to stay at this extended stay. The staff is always friendly and accomodating, my room is always clean and housekeepers are very nice too. I don't understand how people can have negative reviews about this hotel, if the reviews would be true I would not be returning like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliff2002
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased hear that our staff and your room accommodation were suitable during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Carson, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I found the hotel to be dirty and smelled bad. The bed was horrible and the kitchen came with no supplies. At this Extended Stay, you had to call for items you needed. There was a spilled cup in the middle of the hall way overnight and stay there as we left the next morning. Would not stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zinabanks
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Where do I start... everything was disappointing from the moment I pulled into the parking lot and saw vagrants roaming around smoking and looking through the trash for cigarettes. To the moment I walked into the room and was punched in the face with a horrific odor, I was given the complementary pots, pans, dishes, and utensils which looked as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies. I want to reassure you that, if and when such things do come up, we take steps to fix a problem right away. For example, we gladly would offer you a different room if the one you were...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had made a call from home, on our arrival day, to the hotel with a quick question - the woman who answered the phone was incredibly rude. Luckily that night when my wife arrived with the kids the gentleman at the counter was very helpful. There had been a mistake on our reservation and after having to contact reservations,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SchroederASB
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Walked in, nice employee. Very friendly. While getting into the elevator the smell of stale pot was in the air. Not the hotels fault. Walked down the hallway to our room and the smell of various smoke and old food filled the air. The rooms have kitchens so even though it was nauseating we tried to look past it hoping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
Riverside, California
Reviewed 12 September 2016

What a great room. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Having a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator was welcoming. Kitchen items to use are available but you have to pre-order them. Ugh... This room is perfect for an extended stay. I wish the wifi was faster. For that you have to pay more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534gingerd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I a glad to see you were able to enjoy the fully equipped kitchen in your room and you room was comfortable to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

After reading the negative reviews I was a little hestitant to stay there but I told my husband I was going to risk booking. I stayed there for the weekend and I am glad we did. Place was clean and friendly staff, especially a young lady Stephanie she was great she made things a whole lot better than what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie9007
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and you found our staff to be friendly during your visit. I will be sure to share these kind comments with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with couple of friends. Everyone was nice and friendly. They were very attentive and made sure everything was great with our room. Made me feel like at home. The girl at the front desk, Stephanie i believe was her name; she was very welcoming and professional. Will be coming back soon! Thank you Extended Stay America Staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovely_tracyy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit with us. We strive to provide each guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm pleased to know that we met our goal with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#12 of 19 in Temecula
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wine Country
Quality Inn Wine Country
#13 of 19 in Temecula
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Address: 27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: £76 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Temecula
Extended Stay Temecula
Temecula Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 3 rooms, 2 were 2 double beds and the other a queen bed. The A/C was average noise which didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles theresap921, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just check in, you're the boss.”
 of 5 bubbles paulrollins1, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I suggest a room in the front of property. Rooms in back of property are subject to freeway noise. Especially, if you like an open window.”
 of 5 bubbles terboerum, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Any floor works best.”
 of 5 bubbles JenBrianT, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want an wonderful experience instead of just a regular hotel stay, this is the place to go!”
 of 5 bubbles ElishaPretorius, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5