We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Fairfield, California
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I come to temecula 4 times a year and always choose to stay at this extended stay. The staff is always friendly and accomodating, my room is always clean and housekeepers are very nice too. I don't understand how people can have negative reviews about this hotel, if the reviews would be true I would not be returning like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliff2002
Carson, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the hotel to be dirty and smelled bad. The bed was horrible and the kitchen came with no supplies. At this Extended Stay, you had to call for items you needed. There was a spilled cup in the middle of the hall way overnight and stay there as we left the next morning. Would not stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zinabanks
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Where do I start... everything was disappointing from the moment I pulled into the parking lot and saw vagrants roaming around smoking and looking through the trash for cigarettes. To the moment I walked into the room and was punched in the face with a horrific odor, I was given the complementary pots, pans, dishes, and utensils which looked as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies. I want to reassure you that, if and when such things do come up, we take steps to fix a problem right away. For example, we gladly would offer you a different room if the one you were...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had made a call from home, on our arrival day, to the hotel with a quick question - the woman who answered the phone was incredibly rude. Luckily that night when my wife arrived with the kids the gentleman at the counter was very helpful. There had been a mistake on our reservation and after having to contact reservations,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SchroederASB
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Walked in, nice employee. Very friendly. While getting into the elevator the smell of stale pot was in the air. Not the hotels fault. Walked down the hallway to our room and the smell of various smoke and old food filled the air. The rooms have kitchens so even though it was nauseating we tried to look past it hoping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
Riverside, California
Reviewed 12 September 2016

What a great room. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Having a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator was welcoming. Kitchen items to use are available but you have to pre-order them. Ugh... This room is perfect for an extended stay. I wish the wifi was faster. For that you have to pay more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534gingerd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I a glad to see you were able to enjoy the fully equipped kitchen in your room and you room was comfortable to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

After reading the negative reviews I was a little hestitant to stay there but I told my husband I was going to risk booking. I stayed there for the weekend and I am glad we did. Place was clean and friendly staff, especially a young lady Stephanie she was great she made things a whole lot better than what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie9007
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and you found our staff to be friendly during your visit. I will be sure to share these kind comments with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with couple of friends. Everyone was nice and friendly. They were very attentive and made sure everything was great with our room. Made me feel like at home. The girl at the front desk, Stephanie i believe was her name; she was very welcoming and professional. Will be coming back soon! Thank you Extended Stay America Staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovely_tracyy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit with us. We strive to provide each guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm pleased to know that we met our goal with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed here with my wife and son. We were visiting family for the holidays. When we returned to the hotel after dinner we encountered groups of transients milling around the hotel grounds. Once inside, the hallway smelled like pot and there were people milling around. We had an online reservation, but there was no record of it at check in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bonoseller
Buellton, California
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed overnight this past weekend for my friend's wedding. Motel was centrally located just as many are. Check-in was quick, the evening desk clerk was helpful and informative. The room that we stayed in was fine, we didn't find any issues during our stay albeit was only overnight. The area of the motel was decent, no loud noises to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G R

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#11 of 19 in Temecula
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Address: 27622 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: £78 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Temecula
Extended Stay Temecula
Temecula Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 3 rooms, 2 were 2 double beds and the other a queen bed. The A/C was average noise which didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles theresap921, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just check in, you're the boss.”
 of 5 bubbles paulrollins1, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I suggest a room in the front of property. Rooms in back of property are subject to freeway noise. Especially, if you like an open window.”
 of 5 bubbles terboerum, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Any floor works best.”
 of 5 bubbles JenBrianT, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want an wonderful experience instead of just a regular hotel stay, this is the place to go!”
 of 5 bubbles ElishaPretorius, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay