We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Bathroom fan didn't do its job. Had to take a bath with the door open to help keep the bathroom mirror free of steam. Can't count how many spiders I killed during the stay. Grab and Go breakfast is a joke. People walking in and out of the exit next to my room was 24hrs a day. For an... More 

Helpful?
Thank rka015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will come back for another stay as we value you as a... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke, A/C was broken and was not repaired, dishes were provided by way of placing on front desk without option of assistance or delivery. All dishes and utensils were dirty and stinky, needed to rewash. Bed linens felt like sandpaper... slept in my clothes on top of bed for the week long duration of... More 

Helpful?
Thank e2li02t
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

We always want our guests to experience a seamless stay from check-in to check-out, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark with your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us the opportunity to improve the experience for our future guests. We hope... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got this hotel as a express deal from priceline. Location and parking are good. Rooms are spacious, have fridge, microwave and the front desk can provide silverware and other stuff that you need for kitchen. Internet speed is fine. Room and bathroom were clean. The only complaint is that we got a non-smoking room and definitely somebody was smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Owieca
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. It is good to read that you liked your well-equipped room, our convenient location and complimentary grab-and-go breakfast which was to your satisfaction. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room and lobby has some stinky smell. staff was good breakfast was pethatic. house keeping didnt come to clean the room internet was good over all rating was average parking was good location is not near to markets on walking distance

Helpful?
Thank Omar F
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you liked our courteous associates, internet service and our parking facility. However, we are sorry for not being able to impress you with our breakfast offerings and that you were disappointed with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

After priceline messed up my hotel booking, i was about to have to spend the night in the car. Marissa on the reception desk saved me....she helped me out by letting me make a call and use the internet and then got me a good deal on a room. I was so tired and having the worst day of my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BMK77
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments! We are thrilled to read you had a great stay with us at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. We appreciate you mentioning our staff, especially Marissa. She is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I visited for an overnight stay. When I arrived, my room wasn't ready so I was asked to come back after an hour. When I returned, I was taken to my room. I noticed the light switch in the bathroom didn't work at all so I called the front desk. The lady came to my room and realized it wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zizouzidane
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for your recent experience. We strive to provide exemplary customer service and clean, comfortable amenities, and I apologize for this unfortunate oversight. I am glad to hear that our staff was attentive and addressed the issue satisfactorily but I can certainly understand your lack of confidence in overall detail. I can assure you this is... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days for business. The location is very good. There is a shopping mall and many restaurants nearby. Breakfast is a very light pick'n go type. Felt bit expensive with the service. ビジネスで6日間宿泊しました。ホテルの立地は非常に良いです。ショッピングモールも近くにありますし、レストランもたくさん近所にあります。朝食はロビー脇にコーヒー、マフィンとスナックバーのみの、自分でほしい分を部屋に持って行って食べる簡単なもの。サービスの割に料金が高いと感じました。

Helpful?
Thank LoneTraveler53
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping, and are glad it worked so well for you. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights, musty smell, thank goodness we were able to open window for fresh air. Kitchenette, with microwave but no utebsils, no coffee machine, no hairdryer. Breakfast was miserable, expected to eat your porridge oats out of a cup, sweetened milh and vanilla milk for coffee and tea. What's wrong with normal milk, does everything have to be unhealthy??

Helpful?
Thank greynomad1949
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. Our guests often bring their personal items from home to use in their suite, so that's why our hair dryers and toiletries are available upon request at the front desk and always complimentary. Kitchenware... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Technically, the room was clean, but it was a bit worn. Dated interior. The hallway smelled as though the carpet had gotten wet and they had a blower running the entire 2 days I was there. I chose this hotel because of it's location - it was a quarter of a mile from the project site I was there to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marleen H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing details of your recent business stay at our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed our location which was perfect for your needs and our front desk service. However, I truly regret you were not completely satisfied with your room and our internet connectivity. I will share your concerns with the respective department. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing to special about this place. Good place if you are looking for a reasonable priced place to stay for a night. The overnight staffs attitude however was extremely poor though stating that I did not have a reservation when my party had already checked in prior that day. Room was decent size. Pretty clean however when we asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to read there were some concerns during your stay, and that you were not happy with the service provided by our associates. To make sure this does not happen again, we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your comments... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Address: 3995 Carson Street, Torrance, CA 90503 (Formerly Homestead Torrance)
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: £83 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Torrance Hotel Torrance
Extended Stay America Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles e2li02t, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to check in while the front desk is staffed during the day.”
  • Full kitchen, but no utensils or plates/glasses.
 of 5 bubbles craig_traveler, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the west/parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles carlc865, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Specify your location. Doesn't have a pool, work-out room, or other rec faciltiies.”
 of 5 bubbles trippingusa2015, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Be specific on smoking or non-smoking at check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles EJS2015a, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay