We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (412)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (128)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Golden Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A beautiful complex of 52 rooms and suites, “Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa” promise their guests the magic of absolute serenity, perfect harmony and Greek hospitality. Poseidon of Paros is a 5* hotel located on the unique Golden beach (Chrissi Akti), 10 km from the airport and 25 km from the port of Paroikia. Architecture: Traditional Cycladic Architecture with contemporary decoration and modern facilities. Hotel’s Profile: Two outdoor swimming pools, two children’s pools, two pool side cocktail bars, a la carte restaurant, children’s playground, fitness room & spa centre, conference centre, tennis court, helipad, floating platform, internet corner with free wireless internet access, private parking. Room facilities Air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini fridge, kitchenette in some rooms, bath or shower, luxury bath amenities, safe deposit box, anatomical mattresses & pillows (coco-mat), hairdryer, LCD flat screen T.V., magnifying mirror in bathroom, direct dial phone, complimentary Wi-Fi, private balcony
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
457Reviews8Q+A63Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 322
  • 95
  • 25
  • 12
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Daydream29390442354 wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful Hotel with lovely staff. The beach is minute walk. We would highly recommend. Pool area was lovely with nice drinks in the evening. Both breakfast and dinner was great and if you are a tennis player they have a spectacular tennis court.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kim B wrote a review Jun 2023
7 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Wow, I can't say enough good things about this hotel! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The food and drinks are amazing - we ate every meal here and were looking forward to the each one. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The amenities are wonderful! This was a perfect way to cap off our one week trip in Greece and we loved being able to stay at the hotel and truly relax. I will absolutely be back! This is one of my favorite hotels I've ever visited. Thank you, Poseidon hotel staff, for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 Jul 2023
Dear Mrs. Kim, once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to please our guests and offer them a memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future and offer you an even better experience. Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Oceanlvr8 wrote a review Aug 2023
New York City, New York48 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed at Poseidon based on a friend’s recommendation. Upon arrival, we were greeted by wonderful staff. They gave us a tour along with a welcome drink. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We had lovely views of the ocean and pool area. Grounds are kept clean and very pretty. Breakfast had plenty to choose from and the staff was on top of everyone. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel was it was the worst sleep I had. The mattresses were not comfy and the pillows were terrible but besides that it’s a lovely place to stay if you have a car and you don’t need to be in the center of everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book this hotel if you have rented a car or do not plan on staying in town. Also, the pool closer...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Dear oceanlvr8, firstly we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your friends recommended our hotel and that you had a lovely stay with us. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your sleep and we wish that you have informed us during your stay to make some other arrangements regarding the mattress and the pillows. We hope to welcome you again in the future and please your needs in a better way. Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Florence S wrote a review Jul 2023
Geneva, Switzerland30 contributions39 helpful votes
The hotel is nice, but the price is from a 5 stars hotel and the service of a 2 stars hotel. Service is really disappointing. A big effort can be made on the food. We had dinner just 1 evening, because food was really not good, we rather took taxis to have dinner elsewhere than in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I am sure we can find better hotel with this price.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Jul 2023
Dear Mrs. Florence, first of all thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our menu since we have made a great effort to please our guests with different menus for lunch and dinner, with local and fresh ingredients every day. Also we are more than saddened to hear that our service was disappointing. That's strange and obviously subjective, because all previous reviews and more than 80% of our guests in total characterize our personnel as "beyond friendly", "superb", and "incredibly helpful", to name a few. So yes feel quite 'not fairly judged', since our team, is, was & will always be thrilling to our guests. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you in the future and reevaluate our services. Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kilian M wrote a review Jul 2023
Lyss, Schweiz202 contributions31 helpful votes
This hotel located at one of the best beaches of Paros is highly to be recommended. Spacious rooms in a beautiful garden, lot of space around two pools closed to the beach (Beach sets availabel for 15 Euro / Day) and a very friendly and helpful service rounds up this 5 star hotel. There is a big breakfast availabel but I wished to have some more variability during the week =). Otherwise the quality of food provided in the restaurant was excellent as well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Level up for a room with sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Jul 2023
Dear Kilian, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are really glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and amenities. Also we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast, since this is the only way to improve ourselves and accommodate your needs and preferences even better. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TransATL wrote a review Oct 2022
Atlanta, Georgia479 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
My family of four spent part of our Greece vacation at Poseidon of Paros in July 2022. We enjoyed our stay overall. Here are some observations: The facilities are great. The pool and beach area are lovely. Our room was spectacular and had amazing views. The pool, while lovely, is super cold. I would suggest some sort of solar heating set-up. Not many people were using the pool and I suspect it was due to the chilly nature. The location may divide people: I enjoyed the remote location but other people may want more amenities within walking distance. The staff could use some training to be a bit more friendly and proactive. Each night for dinner, we were immediately asked "do you have a reservation?" instead of "good evening, welcome..." (and the restaurant was empty anyway). And when I asked at the front desk if there was a place nearby where I could purchase sunblock, the staff person was polite but very unhelpful (I later found a small shop within walking distance -- does the staff not know where the local shops are??). This similar observation was made in a June 2022 review by Max E, so I know this is an issue for other guests as well. The laundry was very very expensive at this hotel. My mistake. Our lovely hotel in Naxos did laundry at a reasonable price so I assumed that was the going rate in these islands -- not so at Poseidon -- it was too expensive. Although the clothes did smell nice when they were returned. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. There are cats all over the property yet a staff person scolded my child for petting one. Really? If cats are a problem, get rid of them, but telling a kid not to pet a cat when there are cats all over the place is unfriendly. Overall, a nice visit, but the owners could really have a staff seminar to demonstrate how to be more welcoming to guests and be helpful in meeting their needs. Lower the laundry cost and heat that pool a bit and they are on the way to 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carolyn wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions4 helpful votes
My partner and I were travelling with another couple and went to the Poseidon Bay resort for lunch, on the recommendation of a friend who had been at a conference there. We did not stay at the resort, but could see that everything was lovely. The staff were friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Our lunch was delicious, the surroundings were beautiful and relaxing. We went for a walk on the beach afterwards and hope to go back for a longer stay at some point.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear "Ontareo", Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Poseidon of Paros! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you next summer and offer you a plesant stay! Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wanderlust wrote a review Oct 2022
South Africa254 contributions65 helpful votes
Was the first time visiting Paros and wow I am so glad I chose the Poseidon of Paros. The rooms are beautifully decorated with subtle Mediterranean hues and love the size of the room. The cats are so adorable, I got so used to them. The breakfast is very good , fresh salads and bread and a few Greek delights. The staff here is so sweet and at the same time very professional. Thanks Eleni for knowing without asking how we take our coffee. I will definitely return to this hotel, loved the location and we rented a car for a day to see the other sights.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not many restaurants around but we found two walking distance that were great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear "LifeinColour", Thank you for your review and your lovely comments after your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa! It is also pleasing to know that our facilities & services met your standards, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our first priority. We really hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MayaSab wrote a review Sept 2022
Beirut, Lebanon70 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I spent one week at the Poseidon hotel with our two kids. We were sooo happy with the choice we made! The hotel is absolutely amazing. Our suite was spacious, perfectly clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the location perfect, the pool, restaurant, the surroundings everything was so nice, quiet, peaceful and beautiful. The breakfast is very rich and delicious. On our last day, we had to check out at 6:00 am so they prepared for us 4 boxes of breakfast to take with us to the airport. We were very pleased with the hotel, and i strongly recommend it for anyone wishing to stay at Chrissi Akti in Paros.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Poseidon Paros, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Dear MayaSab, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment about our hotel. Here in "Poseidon Of Paros Hotel & Spa" we daily try to deliver the highest of service and comments like these motivates our team to treat our guests with great passion. Please rest assured that your sincere comments will be communicated to every team member of "Poseidon Of Paros Hotel & Spa" and we truthfully hope that you choose our unique hotel once again for your future stays. Warmest Regards, Dionysia Dimitroula Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda PL wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions
My family of four, plus my mother-in-law, had an incredible 5 nights at this lovely hotel. Still feels like a small hotel (and not a resort). Even before we arrived, the front desk representatives had been so helpful with booking restaurants, excursions and a rental car in advance (which I recommend doing prior and especially in the summer). Paros is a big island so a rental car was ideal and most things were a 15-30 minute drive. It's a cool place to drive around so this distance didn't bother us. Dionisios at the front desk is incredibly kind and helped us adjust several plans during our stay. His service was always prompt and he saved us a lot of time calling local places for us to help change our plans. The hotel service -- whether it was the wait staff (George and Helen are terrific!) or the bell captain (George is so kind!) always greeted us with helpful and friendly smiles. It was an easy and beautiful place to spend several nights. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start every morning -- many healthy options and the views are spectacular. You see the big hilly landscape plus the sea -- it's a wonderful panoramic view. The hotel dock allows you to dive right into the sea -- and the Golden Beach where the hotel is located is one of the nicest in all of Paros - soft sand, clear water, great for kids and adults with mobility issues. My mother-in-law uses a mobility walker and the staff and hotel were incredibly accommodating in any way possible. I also had an excellent massage at their spa. We would be very happy to return to this hotel one day!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Poseidon Paros, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Amandaperezleder, Allow me to express our utter pleasure for choosing our property for your staying experience in the island of Paros. As I read your sincere comments carefully, I need to express a big thank you for taking the time to write to us and I will personally make sure all these comments will be delivered to the Team of "Poseidon Of Paros Hotel & Spa". Dionisios, George, Helen & George will be specifically thrilled to hear all these comments about them as they try daily to deliver high end service and unforgettable experiences. Thank you again for trusting us for your stay in Greece and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Warmest Regards, Dionysia Dimitroula Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Golden Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
£146 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParosGolden Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POSEIDON OF PAROS HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 (Golden Beach, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Lefkes (3.8 miles), Golden Beach (0.3 miles), and Monastery of Agios Antonios (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ververas, Mango Restaurant, and Ramnos Lefkes Paros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lefkes (3.8 miles).