We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy

Show Prices
#5 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
 Click to rate
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was attractive and had a nice recliner, which is a step up from many places. I suspected that the room had once been a smoking room, as there was a stale smoke smell. Staff was very attentive and courteous. Close to shopping and commerce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swickwire2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked your suite and our location. Our team will be happy to read your compliments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cleanliness, and breakfast not as good as expected. We moved to Econo Lodge, Tracy .ca, and much happier. The fridge door opens toward the hallway, instead of the room. No way I could live with this at home and this does some it up this place. Breakfast is much less than expected, even for a Continental. Also, No seating area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elias M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry our facilities and amenities did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we plan future enhancements. Having said that, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely,...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 12 March 2017

It is always great, there is lots of variety for food choice from steak to sushi. There is the mall with in walking distance, a grocery store in the next parking lot. They are pet friendly even though I don't bring mine, it is nice to see that they consider pets as part of the family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9801RKmichaels
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our hotel's convenient location near much to do. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were looking forward to staying here. We were interested in this hotel because of it's convenient location &seemingly great price. I had intended to book a reservation as a walk in. There was definitely availability. Upon us entering the building we had to call a front desk agent due to entrance being locked for the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the front desk attendant being rude is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that we implement our staff to provide excellent customer service to make...

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I have been staying at this hotel 2-4 times per month for the last nine months. It is reasonably priced for the area. It is an older hotel but since I have been staying here, they have been implementing new upgrades. As mentioned in other reviews, the walls are a little thin but that is not uncommon when you share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am glad to read that you are pleased with our staff as we strive to provide excellent customer service for our guests. We hope to continue to please you and if anything feel free to contact us to make it right. Once more, thank you for posting...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Not a good experience. My reservation was not held. I was told upon entering that the room I reserved was not available. Instead they gave me a bigger room for a bigger price per night. Upon entering the room, we could smell an odor like insect spray. We couldn't start the heater--we were later told on checkout that a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear the first the room type you had requested was not available, and that the room had a bad odor. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and decent, but the noise was unbearable! You can hear your neighbor sneezing and coughing. People were partying all night and is sounded like they were in my room. I didn't sleep for the three days I stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValeriewRN
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am so disappointed that you were not able to get a good sleep. Please accept my apology. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at str2@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This ended up being one of the better deals in town when I was looking for a hotel. I didn't overpay which is nice, but the hotel is definitely a little bit older. My room had one bed and it was not a king size which surprise me. The bathroom was okay, but the kitchen area was a bit dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettlevy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your hotel stay. We constantly continue to make improvements to our property and your reviews in regards to the room and the kitchen have been reviewed. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It was cheap but the room felt dated and grubby (especially carpets). When we arrived there was some debate going on between staff in reception about cancelling someone's key card as the room hadn't been slept in for days - who knows what was going on, but gave off not so great vibes. Stayed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiraktaylor
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you felt the room was outdated and grubby. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to make sure that our rooms are maintained up to date and we will check the carpets...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed here for 10 weeks this summer, and unfortunately I can never get those 10 weeks of my life back. The cleanliness of the hotel is questionable on a good day (ex: cigarette butt in the stairwell for 3 days), there was a constant smell of cigarette smoke and/or weed, paper thin walls led to many middle-of-the-night wake-ups, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma h
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had many issues during your stay at our property. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make sure we monitor the cleanliness...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need better choice of TV channels.”
X9801RKmichaels, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See the room before you accept it.”
Z5134WPraulc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“325 had bed bugs in July 2016”
zcfox17, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great and have plenty of room.”
640faym, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some may want to avoid proximity to the 'trash rooms' near the center of the building.”
  • To Pavilion Parkway
  • Note recliner and air conditioning unit under window
Timothy_Adams, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5