Premier Inn Leicester South
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Leicester South

Traveller (21)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (22)
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Oadby
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
City sights and sounds, or country peace and quiet? There's no need to choose at Premier Inn Hotel Leicester South (Oadby). Located in a quiet, relaxing spot on the outskirts of Oadby, you'll also be well placed for exploring business and leisure destinations in nearby Leicester. Tee-off on the green at Glen Gorse golf club. Spot a hot bargain at Highcross shopping centre. Or watch your favourite horse come in at Leicester Racecourse. Win or lose, the lovely restaurant next door to us can help you refuel while our new, modern rooms with extra-comfy kingsize beds take care of the relaxing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
649Reviews6Q+A81Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 404
  • 165
  • 38
  • 20
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Janet C wrote a review Jan 2024
Basildon, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would highly recommend this hotel, it’s a good location with a pub on site for breakfast and other meals. The hotel is clean and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. I will staying here again when visiting family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Becky D wrote a review Sept 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazingly kind staff- so helpful and flexible and supportive for a disabled hotel user. Clean, well adapted and perfect. Staff made me feel safe and at ease, and the room was suitable for someone with limited mobility. COVID and hygiene measures Were adhered to perfectly too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MangoMonkey1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our overnight stay in Leicester was almost off to a bad start as we realised shortly before setting off that we had no confirmation email of any kind. I phoned the hotel and got through to Bev, who was absolutely wonderful and sorted everything with a much appreciated mixture of warmth and good humour. Bev was able to put my mind at rest in just a few minutes and nothing was too much trouble.

On arrival, we were greeted by the lovely Ruth, who welcomed us warmly and had us in stitches. We could have quite happily stayed and chatted to Ruth for ages! Ruth gave us all the info we needed and checked everything was well with us, and again nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were clean, a fantastic size, really well-equipped and most definitely comfortable. Provision of extra pillows was very much appreciated. We had everything we needed and slept really well. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for us too, as we were visiting friends in the area.

The following morning we finally got to meet Bev in person and she was just as lovely as she had been on the phone.

Although our stay was short, we thoroughly enjoyed it and will be back hopefully in the near future.

The only downside I would say is that on booking, we were only offered the option of an unlimited breakfast for £9.99 whereas the adjacent Greene King pub also offers a full english for £6.99 and various other options for less. Had we known about these options we may have booked to have breakfast as well, rather than going elsewhere.

Thank you to Bev and Ruth in particular for making us feel so welcome. You're both brilliant!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gralor f wrote a review Feb 2020
13 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night which was enough, after encountering pubic hair in the shower, and stains on the sheets ????
We booked breakfast for two at £9.50 each paid with a £20 voucher which they kept the change only a £1 but to say don’t give change in vouchers !! They pocketed it not even to charity.

The breakfast well see below that is hue it arrived worst ever seen and disgusting.

We stay at a lot of premier inns this is the worst ever and a big disappointment we did write to you but you did not have the curtesy to reply ☹️☹️☹️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Leicester South
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Hi, Thanks for your review. We're very sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with us recently due to the cleanliness issues in your room and the poor breakfast you had with us. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in so your room should be fresh and clean on arrival. We apologise you were let down on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback has been logged to the Hotel and Restaurant Managers to ensure this is looked into with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated in the future. Once again, we are very sorry for the disappointment caused and hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosalyn R wrote a review Sept 2023
Colchester, United Kingdom46 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ruth, the receptionist, couldn't have been kinder. She ensured we had a great stay.
The issue is with housekeeping. You have to ask for your room to be cleaned daily even though Covid lockdown has long finished. The housekeeping staff are paid to clean rooms when people leave but are NOT paid to clean any extra rooms when they are requested by people staying for a few days! And if you forget to ask every morning you don't get cleaned!
Come on Premier Inn - this is a shocking way to treat customers and staff when you had such a good name. 👎
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe P wrote a review Sept 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from Dan. We went to the room, and as I had booked a family room (to get a larger 'space') we had been put in a smaller room with 1 x double and 1 x single. I went back to ask about it, and Dan explained with 1 child this was usually what they gave BUT he was more than happy to change our room for us.
We went to a much larger room - probably double the size! - and he arranged for a 2nd single bed to be put in there within 5 mins.
He was super helpful, did what he said he would, and did it in the time he said.
We went to the pub next door, which is a 5 second walk, for dinner one night and we were treated so well I though they thought we were famous! Everyone we came across was so friendly and lovely, I kept saying to my husband how nice everyone was. The food was great, lots of choice, and the place was huge so lots of room for everyone.
Breakfast was also in the pub, which had a great choice and hot things were ordered at the table (someone came over, not an app) and it was hot and quick. Lots of choice of cereals etc too.
They only quibble was no hash browns on our second morning, but as everyone was so nice I let them off! ;)
Highly recommend the hotel and pub!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen R wrote a review Mar 2024
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom37 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed for one night at the Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) on 17 March to visit a good friend in hospital in Leicester. We visited this Premier Inn some years ago and the experience then had not been great but this visit could not have been more different. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and did not have to queue at all. We had requested a ground floor room along from the Reception and we were allocated Room 14 which was at the end of the downstairs corridor and lovely and quiet. The room was excellent. It was spacious and had a wall mounted large TV with a good volume to it. The bathroom had a walk in shower, plenty of space around the toilet and wash basin to put items and Bayliss and Harding toiletries available to use. We ate at the Fox and Pond pub (Greene King) across the car park - evening meal on Sunday and breakfast on Monday morning. All our meals were perfectly cooked, piping hot and served by very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast buffet had cereals, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juices,bread, toast, jams etc.and the main English breakfast was cooked to order - as many hot items as we liked. The car park was very spacious - we had no problem at all getting a spot in front of the Premier Inn itself. We have an electric car and, although we didn't use them as we had already charged up, it was really good to see a bank of around four EV charging points (Raw Greene King) in the car park which we believed could be used with a contactless credit or debit card. We wished we could have stayed longer and we will most definitely return to this Premier Inn!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve C wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean, warm and comfortable . Location very convenient. Breakfast cooked to order was excellent - wide range of foods, freshly cooked so piping hot. Staff were friendly and helpful. Large family group served efficiently and quickly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joyceeddlestone wrote a review Nov 2021
Formby, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Premier Inn suited us very well for our recent weekend stay. The shower cubicle rather than a bath suits us. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is extremely quiet, and the beds are always comfortable in Premier Inns, so we had a very good night's sleep. It's not far from the centre of Leicester, but away from all the noise! Restaurant next door NOT recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David G wrote a review Feb 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom70 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay at this hotel and we will return.
Staff polite, very friendly and although I didn't require any help they were always available.
Location is lovely and public transport links into Leicester and Market Harborough are convenient and inexpensive ( return to Leicester for two adults £7 ).
This is probably the only Premier Inn I have visited in the past two years that would still qualify for the " Good nights sleep guarantee " absolutely chilled, quiet and relaxing.
Added bonus pub next door is also excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samar M asked a question Jul 2022
Is there air cooler?
Answer from David G
Northampton, United Kingdom70 contributions30 helpful votes
There is not air conditioning but there is a temperature controlled fan
Answer from MangoMonkey1
Leeds, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
Can't answer your query about an iron, but there is a pub opposite which does breakfast. However, there are a few places a short drive away that do a bigger breakfast for less so depends if you want convenience or price!
Emily W asked a question Jul 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
Is there is a direct number for the hotel or a email address?
Answer from Pam
Wokingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Telephone 0116 259 3100 Email address unknown
Answer from wire2009
Warrington19 contributions46 helpful votes
The pub is called the 'Fox Pond' and is part of the Greene King chain. No swimming pool, the hotel is only small.
ange_carter_2004 asked a question Sept 2016
sheffield, england25 contributions9 helpful votes
Is this Premier within walking distance of the racecourse
Answer from WhitbreadHotels
Luton2 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi Our hotel is located just under 3 miles from the racecourse and this takes an hour to walk. You can reach the racecourse in 20 minutes by bus using the bus stop just a short walk away from the hotel. If you'd prefer the team can arrange a taxi for you. Kind Regards Samantha Premier Inn Team
lulu K wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not expect much in terms of service or friendly and helpful front desk service ur on ur own once ur in there"
Read full review
Suzy Hodson wrote a tip Nov 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need a car or transport to stay here as it's on the outskirts of Leicester. There is a lovely pub/restaurant 1 minute walk away."
Read full review
kathryn dee wrote a tip Nov 2023
Widnes, United Kingdom501 contributions98 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 4"
Read full review
Tour219550 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No air con but have fans No lift Great pub on site either playground for kids and good food"
Read full review
Cdwills85 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Has a Green King pub on site not whitbread owned. If you have heavy cases or mobility issues request room on ground floor."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oadby area.
PRICE RANGE
£40 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn leicester south (oadby) hotel leicester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLeicestershireLeicesterOadby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LEICESTER SOUTH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Leicester South
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Leicester South?
Nearby attractions include University of Leicester Botanic Garden (2.7 miles), LCFC King Power Stadium (4.9 miles), and Welford Road Stadium (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Leicester South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Leicester South?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Leicester South?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Leicester South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Leicester South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herb, Watson's Cocktail Bar, and Kayal.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Leicester South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Leicester South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stoneygate Tram Depot (3.1 miles) and The Arch of Rememberance (4.3 miles).
Is Premier Inn Leicester South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Oadby HotelsOadby Hotel DealsHotels near Premier Inn Leicester South
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire