We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Avenue Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Good, clean accommodations. Courteous staff. Comfortable stay. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Hotel was very clean,good customer service at check-in. Everything was great. Great location too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspal S
india
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very strategic location. Rooms are very clean and tidy. The breakfast is good. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armin1974
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here after having an issue with our reservation at another hotel. They called and quoted us certain rates. We showed up and he tried giving us higher rates but luckily we saw his notes with the prices he gave over the phone and told him we were the people that were sent over. So he gave us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 August 2011

A Clean Hygienic Place with the luxury and comfort of the best of hotels - excellent service and quality ambience - wish I can get similar accomodation wherever I travel!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil K
gmtravelinn, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Sir/Madam for your response. If you need any assistance if future travel, please contact us at the hotel.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I too had some doubts after reading other reviews but my room was excellent. Other than the fact that some of the furnishings were slightly outdated everything was clean and in good working order. Nothing fancy, but it had everything needed. Breakfast was minimal (cereal, juice, bagels, cookies) but sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMM60
Reviewed 4 July 2011

After reading some of the reviews, I was expecting a total dump. We stayed just one night, as a stopover from LA to Vegas. We checked in quite late, the service was OK... not friendly, but not rude. The room was clean and had all of the basics. It cost $59 for one night which included free WiFi, but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALS1984
daysinn19090, General Manager at Park Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for you positive review, your feedback means a lot to us, looks like there was a little inconvinience during your stay at our facility, you said in your review that we did not have have breakfast but thats not true, may be the front desk clerk must have forgotten to inform you about our Daybreak breakfast area...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I was shocked at how dirty and low quality this place was, I've stayed at many Days Inns at other locations and had no idea they would let their name be connected with a place of this quality. My daughter peeled up the mat in the shower and a brown gunk came out. Dirt was coming out from the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank koko1967
gmtravelinn, Front Office Manager at Park Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We use this feedback to give our travelers the best accommodation offered for our star rating and price level.

Morro Bay, California
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I walked in and asked to check in early, the response was "No" before even checking their available rooms or my reservation. In checking my confirmed reservation with Hotwire, they refused any knowledge of it and would not honor it. Thankfully, Hotwire upgraded me to another hotel locally and gave me a credit for a future booking!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crystalsue2
gmtravelinn, Front Office Manager at Park Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We use this feedback to give our travelers the best accommodation offered for our star rating and price level.

California
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My benchmark might be high, having stayed at the Hotel Sierra in Rancho Cordova and the Marriott Courtyard in San Luis Obispo in the past month. Both hotels are excellent while the Victorville Days Inn is not. Knowing I was coming into town late on a Saturday I reserved the room the night before. When I got in, around 10,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpas7

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is only recently transferred to a Days Inn, I think it was a Super 8 previously. Don't expect the usual Days Inn facilities/quality.”
246russellp, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Bring your own breakfast”
chavpants, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The front desk is very good at offering what you need. Just ask them.”
52deannar, 31 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor room vibrated all night. Try upstairs if you aren't handicapped.”
stevem70, 11 Jul 2013 | Read review
“I was on the East side and my room was very quiet.”
908DaleA, 14 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5