We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel

Agoda.comUS$73*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 817: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

If we werent attending an Athletics meet over the road at the Sydney Athletics Centre, we would have stayed elsewhere. As it was, the competition meet was over 2 days which together with the day beforehand and a short period thereafter saw my family stay for a 5 day period in April 2017. The hotel is BASIC with very few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vance C
Gerringong, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamfT2133KG
IBSOP_GM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel, responded to this review

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked here at the last minute to go to the Royal Easter Show. They kindly rang me the day before to advise on parking because of the show being busy which was appreciated. The bed was comfy and the room and bathroom was clean. Couldn't find a light switch to turn on main room light or bedside light. Other light...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglereach184
IBSOP_GM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi eaglereach184, Thank you for your review and glad to hear you had a good night with us. Yes with major events on in Olympic Park the parking options are very limited. We purchased new beds late last year so I am happy to hear you found it very comfortable. Sorry to hear about the switch issue feel free next...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked this motel back before Christmas we were a bit dismayed to find out we had not booked the motel we had intended. After being directed to this motel we were greeted by very friendly and inviting reception staff. They could not be more helpful. The room was basic but very comfortable. The room included everything that you need...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7468DVcarolp
IBSOP_GM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N7468DVcarolp, Thank you for taking the time to review us from your stay before Christmas, I am glad to hear our staff were so friendly and welcoming. In comparison to other hotels our shower space is slightly smaller however as you said the pressure and spray compensate for this. You will be happy to know we will be replacing...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Ibis is fairly compact, clean and very convenient to the Royal Easter Show. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The Restaurant was fairly disastrous. We arrived at 6.30, and eventually received our meal (two mains and steamed Veges) at 8 shortly after a query/complaint, but with an apology and a significant discount "for our inconvenience". I suspect there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonbou
IBSOP_GM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tonbou, Thank you for your review I believe this review is for our sister property Ibis and not Ibis Budget, I have passed on your feedback to the hotel and I am sure they will address this to ensure this does not happen again. Alternatively you can contact the front office manager on h2732-dm@accor.com. Kind Regards, Kristy Stanton General...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a family room for a night. It was budget but definitely worth it. The room was clean and had everything you need. The beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We've paid a lot more for worse before. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
IBSOP_GM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phil S, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the beds very comfortable. We received new beds late last year and they are called ibis sweet beds and they certainly make all the difference. Also happy to hear your feedback on the team being friendly and helpful I will be sure to pass this on. I hope...

Glen Oak, NSW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Ibis Budget on two occasions now for a quick and cheap overnight after concerts close by. It is not flash by any stretch of the imagination and just as well it doesnt allow animals cause there is certainly no room to swing your cat. So, as long as you are only in there to sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneBriggs
IBSOP_GM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JoanneBriggs, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and yes we are the cheapest option in the Park which if perfect for after concerts. As you mentioned unfortunately we do not allow animals nor we would condone swinging any animal in the hotel. I do agree with the hallway carpets and they are due to be...

Morpeth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last time I stayed here I was pleasantly surprised when it exceeded my expectations and on my second visit I can confirm that there is a consistency with this high level of customer service. The lady at reception was wonderful and the ability to check us in early and the ease of access to the car park was icing on...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenadX5720PA
IBSOP_GM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi elenadX5720PA, I am glad to hear your have had two great stays and the team have been looking after you. The smart TV's are definitely a plus however is an under utilised feature here so I am glad to hear you made the most of it. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kristy...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our rooms well in advance of travel dates so secured a great rate of AUD $119 per night for a triple room. For this price we were happy with the hotel, hence I am surprised to see from other reviews that travellers paid over $400 for a room. It served its purpose for us - beds and a...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallsonn
IBSOP_GM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi tallsonn, Thank you for your review and glad to hear you booked in advance and got a great rate, we always recommended booking in advance for this reason. We are replacing the hallway carpets within the next two months which hopefully you return to see. Also glad to hear our staff were friendly and helpful and I will be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing that hits you is the musty smell as you enter the room, which ultimately pervades your belongings if you stay long enough. On looking, there is mould above the AC and in the window blind, most likely caused by the excess moisture in the room thanks to having the shower in the main room without adequate ventilation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregp58

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Family Room with Bunk Bed (38)
Viewed
Family Room with Lofted Bed (31)
Viewed
Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.3 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
#3 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
8 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
317 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel

Address: 8 Edwin Flack Ave, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont concern yourself with the view or the room, its not fabulous in any direction and its only designed for sleeping.”
JoanneBriggs, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Disability rooms are very well laid out and in good condition”
Animo_et_Fide, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking is along the street adjacent to entrance”
Inspire67, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have views overlooking the Olympic Park”
omerk10, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the top floor (6th level) and had some views and was quiet.”
aussie_bmh, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates