We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest at Sydney Olympic Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest at Sydney Olympic Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 451: English reviews
Start your review of Quest at Sydney Olympic Park
 Click to rate
Metford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ruined my week before going away with quest as I was charged and needed the money to then be charged extra, there was meant to be free wifi but it failed when my partner and I tried to connect and the view was terrible for the money I paid.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecH1998
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location, Staff, and facilities were good for a business stay. Very quiet compared to other hotel stays. Whilst clean, I feel the standard could be lifted. The curtain sheer could have been provided a clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristeenf2017
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

ok pretty good accommodation and good location but not value for money. like any hotel they raise prices when it is a busy time and you pay for location and not the service. but overall would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704adenm
Parkes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Apartment fine, check in a nightmare, tried to charge me a couple of hundred dollars more than when I made the reservation 4 months previous. The manager consistently telling me "our prices fluctuate & fall daily", I'm sorry, one does not book accommodation at price only to arrive and be told the price has risen! I was lucky, another family...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frecklespetal
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times when athletic events went late in the evening backed up by early in the morning. Location is great and having a laundry to wash and dry uniforms overnight is priceless. It is great value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn N
Ravi S, General Manager at Quest at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Lyn N Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Quest@Sydney Olympic Park. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our "Location is great and having a laundry to wash and dry uniforms overnight is priceless". I appreciate your feedback on our...

Shell Cove, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice and clean, but I don't recommend the little restaurant down stairs the man was extremely rude the his employee, even to the point of pushing her and complaining the everyone that he had been there since 7am, who cares its your business you rude person.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8710HHkristinas
Ravi S, General Manager at Quest at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear A8710HHkristinas, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read about the "Great Location for athletics". My team were especially pleased by the comment you made "Room was nice and clean "so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated. I have passed on your...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights due to work purposes. Room, amenities and location were great. Staff services were quite poor upon check in and check out. Quite a few issues have been addressed to the management but that really impacted on my overall stay. Staff really need better training and communication skills to avoid disgruntled customers. The services should have been really...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Ravi S, General Manager at Quest at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Teresa P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Quest@Sydney Olympic Park . It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Six of us booked a three bedroom apartment. We were inconvenienced from the beginning. When we arrived, the sofa bed was set up, despite not asking for it. The sofa bed was taking up majority of the very small living space in the apartment and was very inconvenient. It took three calls to reception before a staff member even considered...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliesO4730WP
Ravi S, General Manager at Quest at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear nataliesO4730WP, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that our service delivery was below par on this occasion. Our team prides itself on customer service and to feel that we let someone down in this area is very disappointing to us. I have taken on your feedback...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

So disappointed. Previously had good experiences with Quest - this Quest did not live up to previous standards elsewhere. Some attention to cleanliness wouldn't go astray. Hairs on beds, live bugs in at least one bed (had to kill them), mosquitoes through out the apartment one night of our stay, the air condition dropped condensation over one of the tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallea
Ravi S, General Manager at Quest at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Hallea, Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide. I was disappointed to learn that "Some attention to cleanliness wouldn't go astray". This is certainly unacceptable and will be address this as a priority ensure this will not happen again. I have also...

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice view from balcony and a very good location a lovely stay and a very lovely trip overall I wish we could go again it was very close to shops and businesses it was outstanding a four star stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9145SUelizabethd
Ravi S, General Manager at Quest at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear C9145SUelizabethd, We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ravi Satyavolu General Manager

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.3 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
#3 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
450 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
8 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest at Sydney Olympic Park is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travellers. It is the only serviced apartment in the area, providing ideal accommodation for those attending business in the area, going to the myriad of events being held at Sydney Olympic Park, or conference delegates requiring an extended stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest at Sydney Olympic Park

Address: 6 Edwin Flack Ave, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: £127 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest at Sydney Olympic Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest at Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest at Sydney Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest at Sydney Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking ANZ Stadium side would be quietest - away from construction site the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles Sally-anneK, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles AustralianHelen, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good location for those who need to go to the Olympic stadium and sports center.”
 of 5 bubbles Melisuan, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you occupy it. Your booking describe a room you will not get.”
  • View of wasteland with trees in the distance
  • Sofa bed in office/lounge
  • Room where you cannot open windows and A/C doesn;t work
 of 5 bubbles MaggieC585, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking out the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rollcredit, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5