We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Of West Covina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Of West Covina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Lawndale, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4212FJshawns
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is scary, the rooms are old and smelly (strong scent to cover the funky smell of old room and cigarette smoke). I found a bracelet and some papers and some money in front of the hotel's walkway as I was going into the Hotel to check in, turn the items in to the front desk person. He did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks nice from the outside but when you walk in the lobby there is a smell. It smelled like old liquor store smell. There is a pool but it was FREEZING. The breakfast is a joke. The towels were not clean, it looked like someone had wiped their butt and left a streak mark on it. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4318LDjessicac
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. This is especially troublesome since we satisfy so many others. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time if...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was the sole reason we stayed here. Hotel is average and a little dirty. Saw two bugs in my room. (Pretended I didn't notice so I could actually sleep) Oscar, at the front desk, was very helpful and kind. He was the best part of the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that some aspects of the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We take real pride in providing a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. We take the guest experience seriously and hope you will give our friendly staff another chance to satisfy you in the future. Sincerely,...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel, it was clean and looked great on the outside. I checked in and was wanting to go sit in the hot tub after a long flight, to my dismay, not only was the hot tub broke, the pool was out of service as well. Also went down for breakfast and they were serving out of date...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KzooFreak
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you came away from our hotel with a negative impression. We take nothing more seriously than satisfying guests and regret that you weren’t satisfied. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future. We’re always changing and improving to serve guests better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were disappointed in the hotel. It was old and not in good repair. Ants in the bathroom. The breakfast was over at 9 am. The one good thing was the bed was really comfortable. I guess it's ok for a quick overnighter, but I would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for writing the review and observations. We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. Glad that you found the staff hospitality satisfactory. We have done a thorough check...

Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was familiar with the location of this property when booking it and had a pretty good idea what I was getting. Wasn't on this trip to hang out in the room or by the pool. Only wanted a clean place to sleep and that is what we got. It is really close to a mall and lots of restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2364CNsusanh
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the Days Inn during your last visit to our area. We appreciate your review and sorry for the incidence howsoever. We apologize for the inconvenience, but would like to inform that we have ensured that this never repeats. Your other points of observations like the night time front desk hospitality, amenities and noise...

phoenix
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They polished things up but did not change broken furniture pieces or fixtures. The iron and ironing board were just leaned up against the wall. The clothes hanger was not stable. The side tables were broken. The shower sprayed every which way but down. We were near the street and could hear the traffic like our windows were wide open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154kristinec
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn during your recent visit. We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the cleaning and maintenance staff has been instructed to check the amenities and hygiene level and to ensure...

Memphis
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Did a weekend trip to LA area, specifically West Covina, CA.Wife and I choose to stay at Days Inn West Covina because it was very close to the event we were there for. The hotel was showing its age but room was clean and staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable and breakfast, cereal, juice, coffee, and muffins was good enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbinark
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gudalupeg2016
daysinnwestcovinaca, Webmaster at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Azusa
Super 8 Azusa
#1 of 4 in Azusa
91 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Of West Covina

Address: 2804 E Garvey Ave S, West Covina, CA 91791-2115 (Formerly Indigo Courtyard Inn West Covina)
Region: United States > California > West Covina
Price Range: £68 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Of West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Of West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Covina
West Covina Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Of West Covina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To avoid road facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SanjayKT, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run away as fast as possible”
 of 5 bubbles jjstabs, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else!”
 of 5 bubbles 939mrsel, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of hotels on the other side of 10 freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 247dominiquep, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor, inner ring, towards the rear of the hotel were very quiet and comfortable. Plus, they allowed for easy access to covered parking in the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dougj249, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay