We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
The Berkshires, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything a human being needs to be sheltered & comfortable, at a reasonable rate. If this isn't good enough for you, - break out your wallet & move on! Close to numerous fast-food restaurants and interstate highways. Ray

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoRay
Highland, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice enough and close to the highway. Odd that there are not even plastic cups in the room for water. The noise in the hotel is overwhelming. The people upstairs must have had a kid on a sugar high or a dog. Could hear them all night. 0 amenities except a tiny shampoo. Wifi is ok -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indianatones
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Conveniently located off the freeway with gas stations, places to eat and shopping super close. Staff was friendly. It smelled in the hotel lobby and elevator. Walking out onto the 3rd floor you immediately smell marijuana and cigarettes. Bed was comfortable enough. Room clean. But it was loud at night. Good thing we only stayed a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie m
Milan, Illinois
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Pros: Very clean; good value (2 night stay for $120 in West Sac close to everything); SHOWER is hot, clean, good pressure; good little kitchenette for eating in with fridge and freezer (but you do need to ask for the silverware, etc (no cost); was very quiet and I was there on a Friday and Saturday; helpful and friendly front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read that your overall stay was a great one and that you valued our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

And not a "wow" in a good way. Urine in the elevator one night. Staff didn't check us in for nearly an hour (We waited at the desk forever). People were letting non-guests in through the side entrances. The lobby and elevator smelled like cigarette smoke and pot. The room was just OK. Their "continental breakfast" consisted of what looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acrebro
Orem, Utah
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Everything was good here. A clean comfy room with a comfy bed. My only complaint would be the noisy fan in the bathroom. Whenever you turned on the light in there the fan came on also. When it was on you couldn't hear anyone in the other room say something to you. Really really loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I requested a non smoking room. I check into my room and it has a very foul odor. The shower curtains smell of smoke along with a strong scent coming from the walls. I go to my bed and there's old blood stains on the sheets. They tell me the whole hotel is smoking! They changed the sheets and sprayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your previous stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant and that you got a smoking room when you requested a nonsmoking. The fact that you found stains on your bed sheets is unacceptable. I will coach my housekeepers to do a better job so...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I have been booking rooms here because my home is under a major remodel ! I book using a 3rd party site and get a great deal! The staff and I mean each and everyone of them including the manager are amazing people I actually get excited to see them at check in! the hotel is clean and friendly I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saralavon91
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words about the friendliness and dedication of our staff. I apologize about any discomfort with guests and smoking odor. We will do our best to make sure to accurately address those issues. Again, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America Hotels for your home away from...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying here and have been asked to sumbit a review. I know that most are negative but I believe that this hotel is awesome. Laura the manager, is very easy to talk to. There is one employee that isn't as polite as she should be but other than that the staff has done well on resolving any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belen R
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I wasn't aware you could smoke in any facility/building in California. There was an ashtray in my room. When I exited the elevator on the third floor I immediately smelled cig smoke. I opened my room door to the smell of cig smoke. I had to run to walmart for lysol spray. Apparently the third floor is designated the smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPre G

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 15 in West Sacramento
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#5 of 15 in West Sacramento
81 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento

Address: 795 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1642
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Price Range: £66 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento West
Extended Stay West Sacramento
West Sacramento Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Acrebro, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a 3rd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles tpreg2014, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They all probably smell”
 of 5 bubbles ozzyaaron, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Never stay here unless you are really desperate and think twice about using rocketmiles to book anything.”
 of 5 bubbles clement372013, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay across the street”
 of 5 bubbles burls1, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay